We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trail Rider's Inn Motel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Scotsdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Back again!”
Reviewed 4 December 2008

Hi There

Just a note to say we came back again and stayed at the Trailriders and got exactly the same serivce as we have in previous visits,

Nice to see the improvements made extra rooms been built and a Launderette the place looks better everytime we go back, nice to see the reception area changed as well, Keep up the good work.

Thanks for the great welcome by our new friends we met who were our roomies and the invite to the Cook out

Look forward to meeting you all back there in February

  • Liked — Big Clean Rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Ready2dance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    64
    18
    17
    16
See reviews for
81
126
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harbor City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2008

We just returned from our stay in Tombstone. I must say that of all the motels in Tombstone Trail Riders Inn was the right choice. We arrived late after closing and our rooms were ready with keys inside. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent location in Tombstone. Everything was within walking distance.The owners were great. Pool and Spa was very nice. Coffee, donuts and muffins every morning. Free wifi and cable. The rooms were made up everyday. The Best in Town!!

  • Liked — The rooms and location.
  • Disliked — Nothing to report.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ladcom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson
Level Contributor
146 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2008

Reading some of the reviews before I checked in, I was unsure I had the right place. Puzzling.

The photographs show this huge parking area. However it was so small I had trouble parking just to get to the office - and it was only 2:00 on Friday! Counting the rooms, and then the available number of spaces, it became quickly apparent that there was nowhere near enough spaces. So I asked the clerk (the owners were out of town). She told me there was additional parking OUT IN THE STREET.

So I paid for two days anyway as I was afraid motels might be booked for the weekend. As it turned out, a groundless fear! When I was paying I was then informed there would be an additional $30 a night for our dog. Non-refundable! Yikes. When I talked to the owner over the phone (before leaving home) she quoted me a rate for a pet room of only $58. So I made a reservation for two nights with my Master card - or so I thought.

Taking a drive around town I found that every motel I visited had a vacancy. So back to the motel to try to get a refund. Even though it was only 2:30 on Friday I was charged - including the extra for the dog. I told the clerk I thought this a little unfair - to no avail.

I did look at the room, however. Very tiny and very old. One queen and 2 cheap straight back chairs. One small TV. I feel unqualified to rate the rooms other than that.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve-KRIM-FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2008

Driving into Tombstone we noticed a "Vacancy" sign, turned in and found the most friendly place we have ever stayed in.
Lauren and Paul the owners couldn't do enough for us they were so genuine and helpful they made our first trip to Tombstone really GREAT.
Everything about Trail Riders was a good experience.
The rooms were quite big and very clean, the beds very comfortable, the morning coffee and donuts etc a really welcome way to start the day. From watching the sun come up with a nice hot coffee to arriving back to the Pretty well lit courtyard after a night in town, the whole ambience was perfect.
We stayed 5 nights and the car never moved until we had to leave.
To sum up if you are going to Tombstone, We would say Trail Rider's is the ONLY place to stay, the perfect place in every way.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mancityfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2008

This motel was quaint and off the beaten path, but still close to old Tombstone. Very quiet and had a nice pool area. The owners are very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliveCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2008

Why pay the cost of a "chain" motel when you can stay at The Trail Rider's Inn for half the price, but get the same quality. All rooms are extremely clean, spaceous and tastefully decorated. Also located 5 mins walk to downtown Allen Street. We highly recommend this motel. Do not look any further. Julie & Keith Yarnall, Wakefield, England.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank DocHollidayYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs area
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2008

If you are looking for the cleanest, most conveniently located motel in Tombstone the Trail Riders Inn is the place. Paul and Lauren are great hosts and they have obvious pride in their property. Being just 2 blocks from all the action meant we just parked our car for the weekend and walked to all the attractions.
Staying here was like staying with your new best friends - 7 rooms were occupied by repeat customers so it was like old home week and we just joined in the fun. Ask if the BUNKHOUSE is available, you will not be disappointed.

  • Liked — Paul and Lauren just made us feel at home at their SPOTLESS property!!!
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ralphie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tombstone hotels
0.9 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
0.8 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
#7 of 9 in Tombstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trail Rider's Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trail Rider's Inn Motel

Property: Trail Rider's Inn Motel
Address: 13N and 7th Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tombstone
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Trail Rider's Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trail Rider's Inn is a very quaint and peaceful hotel within walking distance of the OK Corral, and all of the Wyatt Earp and Doc Holliday history of the 1880's. Ask our friendly staff all types of historical questions and let us whisk you away to a different time of the cowboys. Featuring swimming pool, hot tub, and quiet clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Trail Rider's Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trail Rider`s Hotel Tombstone
Trail Riders Hotel
Trail Riders Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing