We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to all attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trail Rider's Inn Motel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to all attractions”
Reviewed 18 August 2009

We did not stay at your motel. While we were in Tombstone, we walked to the various motels checking them out. Yours looked like a very nice place stay and with people sitting out front, had a homey feel to it . Till we heard the words coming out of the one gentleman's mouth. Very bad language. We went to one of the other places. Roamer7300

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank roamer7300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    64
    18
    17
    16
See reviews for
81
128
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2009

I always stay at this wonderful motel,reviews say this is not a motel but a B and B.due to the fact there reception is not open 24 hrs it can not be listed as a motel.Other motels are listed as motels even though they do not have 24 hr reception,I walked to 2 motels at 11.00pm and offices were closed.please do not let this put you off,Everything is wonderful there at Trailriders.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willo0786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denison , Tx
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2009

My Son and I stayed two nights and enjoyed every bit of it , we were able to park our motorcycles rite in front of our room . The staff was Great , Room was clean , pool was very nice ,the morn. Coffee was the best .
I'll stay there next trip .

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trs4619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

The room came with a full bath, microwave and 2 very comfy cabin style queen beds. It was clean and not musty smelling like some motels. The linen was fresh, everything was clean. Only complaint was the breakfast was just a mini donut and very watery coffee, the owners are English and I hoped for some PG tips but they were away so I didn’t ask. Walking distance to downtown. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCraig_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, NV
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2009

I stayed at this great little motel with my wife and her parents during "Helldorado Days" we had a wonderful time. The rooms are small but very clean and fairly comfy beds. The location is just perfect, two minute walk to the main street. The owners are very attentive and will do whatever they can to make sure you have a great time. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pyleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2009

Just to be clear: this is not a bed & breakfast, it's a motel. Clean comfortable rooms (feels like you're staying in a large cabin, very cozy) with all the comfort. Friendly athmosphere. Nice pool and hot tub (unfortunately too cold for a dip). Breakfast is very basic: muffins and dry donuts. But we loved the town! Very well located for a trip to Bisbee and Douglas, where you can hop into Mexico.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2008

We stayed at Trailriders this year for the third time. As with the previous two stays it was such a friendly welcome from Paul and Lauren - fellow Brits - who just can't seem to do enough for their guests. It might be a small motel but that adds to it's charm and it's one of only a handful of motels that actually has a pool - the reason that we chose to stay at Trailriders the first time. As well as the warm welcome and the free coffee and donuts for breakfast, showing your roomkey at any of the restaurants in town gets a generous discount off your meal. Tombstone for me is the most amazing place I've ever visited and, as far as I'm concerned, Trailriders is the only place to stay. Next years stay in October has already been booked and my wife and I can't wait to get back there.

  • Liked — Absolutely everything
  • Disliked — Leaving!!!!!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank suvvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.9 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
2.4 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trail Rider's Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trail Rider's Inn Motel

Property: Trail Rider's Inn Motel
Address: 13N and 7th Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tombstone
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Trail Rider's Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trail Rider's Inn is a very quaint and peaceful hotel within walking distance of the OK Corral, and all of the Wyatt Earp and Doc Holliday history of the 1880's. Ask our friendly staff all types of historical questions and let us whisk you away to a different time of the cowboys. Featuring swimming pool, hot tub, and quiet clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Trail Rider's Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trail Rider`s Hotel Tombstone
Trail Riders Hotel
Trail Riders Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing