We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Union's Adobe Lodge

Bella Union's Adobe Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tombstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bella Union's Adobe Lodge
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

Hotel was okay. Had availability for my spontaneous trip to Tombstone. Good spot in town. Able to walk to the nearby tourist attractions. Room was a little old and outdated. Would not recommend for amenities.. not much at the hotel or in my room. Cheap rate. Slept okay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmdbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    4
    1
    5
    24
See reviews for
6
16
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

This motel is like a real helldorado. It is like stepping in a motel in 1880, with all the stence and dirt of the era. And on top of all, they refused to change the sheets,. Avoid this motel if you can. Tombstone is worth a visit, but please stay anywhere else!

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Tino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tombstone hotels

san diego, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

I went up with a group of friends recently. We had such a wonderful time. We got permission to fire up our small, portable grill. My friends and I arrived late in the afternoon, and so hung out at this hotel and barbecued before going out and about around town. This was such a different type of trip for us: the hotel, Tombstone, the locals, the atmosphere. Everything was very rustic and reminiscent of the Old West. Will return and try and make this at least an annual trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rox A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

My daughters and I stayed June 2012 and we loved it. The room was older but it went with the old town feeling, made us feel like we were really back in time. The owner Ruben was very kind, full of history and very attentative to our needs. We will stay there in our next trip to Tombstone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuzCast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

I've stayed at the Bella Union twice on my trips to Tombstone and absolutely love it. If you are looking to be right in the heart of this beautiful little town, within walking distance to everything....this is it!! The staff is lovely, the rooms are clean and comfy. Nothing 5 star but this is Tombstone!!! Its perfect!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Travelmunky16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We had to stay in town for the night and should have known something wasn't right when I was asked if I was paying with cash or credit. Credit would be $75 and cash would be $60 so I would guess someone doesn't like to report all of their income. The room smelled the carpet was dirty and there was no hot water. Maybe it was just a coincidence but there was a sign on the front door that said they would return shortly. We waited until 11:00 and no one ever returned but there was also a sign that said NO REFUNDS.....This place should not be operating!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank az15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

My family and I decided to make a day trip to Tombstone, AZ since my kids have never been there. We had a blast going to the gun shows and taking the haunted ghost tour. Well, our quick day trip turned into a long day trip and by the time we were done exploring the town, it was too late to drive all the way back home. We soon came across a charming western style motel called the Adobe Lodge. Thankfully they had vacancies and the lady at the front desk made us feel right at home. Our room was spacious, clean, and very quiet. Will be returning with my family very soon!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RTB787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tombstone hotels
0.8 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
0.7 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.0 mi away
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
#7 of 9 in Tombstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Union's Adobe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Union's Adobe Lodge

Property: Bella Union's Adobe Lodge
Address: 501 E Fremont Street, P.O. Box 718, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your Tombstone experience in the only hotel located in Tombstone's Historic District! Under new ownership, we are working hard to make your visit the best it can be! We have clean, comfortable rooms with cable TV, A/C, heat, and amenities. Ample parking for over sized vehicles is always available. We are 1/2 block from Allen Street, and we'll be happy to suggest where to dine and what events are happening during your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bella Union`s Adobe Hotel Tombstone
Bella Unions Adobe Hotel
Bella Unions Adobe Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing