We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding place to stay!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I book this place blindly, what a total luck-out. The place was spotless, the staff was polite and shared their knowledge of the area. The grounds were super-clean as was the pool and surrounding area. The rooms were again spotless, the bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet and the A/C would keep the room as cool or cold as you like it. The breakfast was a "cook to order" homemade affair, with very fast, efficent and nice waitress's that was as good as "mom would make" and there were ample portions. You can sit either inside in a nice dining room or outside which has an outstanding view of the valley and surrounding hills. It is a short 5 minute drive to "old town Tombstone" where there is ample FREE parking and easy access to all the events of the hisotric area. In our travels we checked out the other listed Hotels in the area, as I said "We lucked out", this is an absolute place to stay when your in the Tombstone area. Call them direct, they will beat any on-line deal........I am a 62 year old retired Police Sergeant and what I have written is the truth. I will stay there again and again...........You will be impressed!!!!!!!! Enjoy, tel the "Randy" sent ya!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't miss this gem........they take real pride in providing GREAT service and stay to their peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgls13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

We had stayed at this hotel a few years ago when it used to be a Best Western, and were rather nervous now that it is independent. However, if possible it is even better than before! The rooms are immaculate and pristine with interesting saloon doors into the bathroom area which looks like it is brand new. The bath was really wide for lounging in. There was a fridge in the room. We had room 204 upstairs with a beautiful view over the countryside, and we could sit outside the room at night and drink in the lovely sunsets and twilight. The grounds have little paths among the cactus and there are fire pits to sit around if the weather gets cold at night. There are some lovely murals painted all over the hotel area with scenes of Wyatt Earp and native Americans - very special. The pool area was spotlessly clean with padded sunbeds and chairs. Breakfast is served by two delightful ladies, and it is served in china cups/plates, silver cutlery and you have a wide choice of items - from a whole grapefruit (delicious and refreshing), to bacon and eggs, sausage, fresh orange juice, cereal, etc. One of the best hotels we stayed in on our trip.

Room Tip: All rooms have scenic views, but upstairs ones have the advantage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at the Landmark Lookout Lodge on 4th July and had a lovely stay. The checkin was flawless and Tom the manager was friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed the pool as the weather was really hot. We were able to watch the fireworks from outside of our rooms which was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable and a good breakfast was included.

Room Tip: I would think all the rooms would be good as the location is fairly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdsh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

At the end of our holiday we decided to go to Tombstone and booked this hotel. When we drove up we were a bit apprehensive as it looked a bit dated but what a surprise! We had a top floor room and the views were amazing especially at night when we sat out on the Balcony. The room itself was spotless and unlike modern samey hotels had loads of character. I loved the swing doors into the changing area. We had the pool to ourselves and breakfast next morning was very good. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Will definitely be back and will stay at the same Hotel. Everyone should visit Tombstone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed for two nights, staff were friendly, room was clean and comfy bed.
Missed breakfast.
Sitting out drinking cubre libre as Sun set a young deer come close to see what I was doing/looking for food.
I missed the hotel the first time ,it on the right high up before the cemetery.

Room Tip: Going south towards tombstone it is just before a bend in the road and the cemetery on the left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MastG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

WE spent one night at the Lodge on our way to Tombstone, and were very impressed with the place. The staff we encountered were more than cordial; the room was very comfortable. The free wi-fi worked perfectly, the place was clean and very quiet. We especially enjoyed the wonderful breakfast at the little cafe...FREE breakfast, I might add. It's not a stale muffin and bad coffee...it's a REAL breakfast. Try the pancakes! The nice man at the desk gave us directions and information on Tombstone, and we enjoyed our tour of town very much. We sat on the balcony and watched the blue quail play as the sun set over the desert, sipping fresh coffee from the lobby.
I would love to go back when we have more time. Lots more to see that we didn't get to!

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor; the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radmanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.1 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
1.7 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
324 reviews
21.5 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
599 reviews
21.4 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Lookout Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Lookout Lodge

Address: 781 North Highway 80, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tombstone
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range: £72 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landmark Lookout Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Lookout Lodge is located near the OK Corral, Tombstone Visitor Center, Boothill Cemetery, Cochise College, Bisbee Queen Mine Tours, Fort Huachuca and Kartchner Caverns State Park. The Landmark Lookout Lodge offers guests an outdoor pool, free full breakfast served from 7am to 10am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, business center, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges. Guest rooms offer cable TV with extra stations, free high speed wireless internet access, mini-fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/board and electronic door locks. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Landmark Lookout Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Lookout Hotel Tombstone
Best Western Lookout Hotel
Best Western Tombstone
Tombstone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing