We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landmark Lookout Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My wife and I, and several friends stayed at the Landmark Lookout Lodge for the weekend recently and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was conveniently located close to Tombstone's main attractions. It was very clean, and well cared for, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We thought the most important thing was how comfortable the beds were. I need to find out where they get their mattresses. Also, the free breakfast was wonderful. We were expecting the usual continental breakfast of fruit and maybe a Danish. This was a full and delicious breakfast. And the views of the San Pedro Valley were magnificent!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Art C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley R, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear ArtC,

Thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased that you are your wife and friends enjoyed a fun weekend here in Tombstone with us. I sincerely appreciate the comments about the clean and comfortable rooms, the full and delicious breakfast and the helpful and friendly staff. We appreciate your comments very much! It makes our day.

All of the great things would have meant little if you had not also had a great nice sleep. I am so glad you found our beds really comfortable. That really is everything, isn't it? Nothing worse than sleeping on a terrible bed and feeling not well rested the following day. We get many great comments about our beds.

Art C, I invite you back again soon to spend another weekend with us here in Tombstone. Please let me know if I may be of personal assistance to you and many thanks again for your gracious review.

Best Regards,
John Bruce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    160
    43
    17
    21
See reviews for
138
197
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We felt really welcome in this hotel, the staff was very nice and creative. The place was clean, convenient and you have a nice view from the balcony. Best thing is the made-to-order breakfast which was included and of very good quality. Would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cmon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley R, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hello cmon83,

Thank you kindly for your lovely review of your recent stay. I was so pleased that you felt welcome and would stay again. That means the world to us! You have no idea.

I am also happy that you enjoyed a great breakfast. We are fortunate to work with a great group of people who enjoy what they do and it shows in the manner we take care of our guests.

Comon83, I know you are from Switzerland, but I warmly invite you back again the next time you visit our part of the world.

Happy travels to you and best wishes!
John Bruce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for 4 nights and was throughly impressed by the customer service, they exceeded our expectations. In the morning we were always greeted with smiles from Debbie and/or Phil as they served us our tasty breakfast. In the evenings we enjoyed the starry sky and making new friends while sitting around the fire ring. One night the lobby attendant offered marshmellows and cooking rods to go with our complimentary hot chocolate. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a spectacular view. Now your thinking 'why only a 4 out of 5 rating', thats easy, it is time for a fresh coat of paint. Marty & Cathy

Room Tip: They all appeared to have breathtaking views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley R, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Cathy M,

What a lovely review! Thank you so very much for calling out great employees Debbie & Phil and the others for providing you and your husband with exemplary customer service. We certainly appreciate your kind comments and I will make sure that Debbie & Phil are acknowledged.

The fire ring is truly an unexpected amenity. It's great to be able to sit and visit with other guests and so glad you enjoyed hot chocolate and fluffy marshmallows for roasting. It is fun, isn't it?

I also appreciate your comment about needing a new coat of paint. We are on that- just wanted to get through the winter. Thank you for bringing that to my attention as well.

Cathy M, please come back and visit with us again soon. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back!

Kindest Regards,
John Bruce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I've stayed in Tombstone several times and this was, by far, the most comfortable, cleanest, most quiet motel I've stayed at. The rooms are spacious, the beds were very comfortable and the views from the rooms are great. The staff was also very helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley R, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Becky L from Tucson,

Firstly, thank you so much for your kind review of your recent stay with us. We are so glad that chose to stay with is and found the choice to have been a "Happy" one.

We do take pride in every aspect of our hotel from the clean and comfortable rooms to the made to order breakfast and quality of service delivered by our staff. Thank you for noting these items in your review. We are very appreciative,

I see that you live in Tucson so please come back soon and visit us again. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
John Bruce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Every room has a fantastic view of the desert plains and distant mountains. The made-to-order breakfasts are as good as any restaurant around and, even better, it's included with your room. The room was clean and well appointed with every need. They graciously even provided a forgotten can of shaving cream. Without exception, everyone I came in contact with was extremely friendly and helpful. The gas fired bonfire at night was an unexpected pleasure. Unfortunately, the outdoor pool didn't open for the season until the day I left and the walls were a little thin. The TV in the adjacent room awakened me at 6:45am.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley R, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hello Tom C,

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay. I am so pleased you found the rooms clean and well appointed and enjoyed the breakfast and the fire pits. Also glad that you took in the amazing views from our hotel. They are just spectacular, aren't they?

I apologize that the outdoor pool was not yet opened. It is a seasonal pool and still had not been opened for the season. So sorry that you were unable to enjoy that amenity.

Tom C, please come back and see us again soon. We would love to welcome you warmly once again!

Yours Truly,
John Bruce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The worst customer service you will see...we got there with a printed confirmation of our reservation just to hear at the desk that hotel is full and that there are NO ROOMS!!!!!!!
and the guy with a pony tail at the desk was so rude and didnt even care to explain how could that happen...shame on you if you give your money to this kind of a buisness.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 80trave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley R, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear 80trave,

I was very upset to learn that you had a very bad experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the level of customer service you experienced. That is not how we operate. You have my word that I will look into the situation and rectify the problem so no one else experiences this type of service.

Please feel free to contact me so we can discuss the matter further and to your satisfaction.

Again, many apologies to you for your negative experience. I invite you to please come back and see us and allow us another opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Sincerely,
John Bruce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We loved the location on the outskirts of town with a view across the desert. The room was spacious and clean with firm beds. We enjoyed having a freshly cooked hot breakfast versus the usual buffet offered by chain hotels. The waitress was very cheerful and attentive.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gagi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley R, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Gagi47,

Thank you for saying that our hotel was the best place to stay in Tombstone. We very much appreciate that. Glad you found the rooms sparkling and clean and enjoyed our comfortable beds.

We are very proud of our cooked to order breakfast. So glad you enjoyed your meal and that your waitress was attentive and warm.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Tombstone soon!

Best Regards,

John Bruce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.1 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
21.5 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.7 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Lookout Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Lookout Lodge

Property: Landmark Lookout Lodge
Address: 781 North Highway 80, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tombstone
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landmark Lookout Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Lookout Lodge is located near the OK Corral, Tombstone Visitor Center, Boothill Cemetery, Cochise College, Bisbee Queen Mine Tours, Fort Huachuca and Kartchner Caverns State Park. The Landmark Lookout Lodge offers guests an outdoor pool, free full breakfast served from 7am to 10am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, business center, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges. Guest rooms offer cable TV with extra stations, free high speed wireless internet access, mini-fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/board and electronic door locks. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Lookout Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Lookout Hotel Tombstone
Best Western Lookout Hotel
Best Western Tombstone
Tombstone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing