We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

First and most importantly, the room was quiet and the beds very comfortable. The room was clean and in good condition, although the bathroom, while adequate, was somewhat tired.

Breakfast was a little out of the ordinary in that it is cooked to order, thus taking a longer than you might want, and is not exactly top notch. While it would not deter us from staying here again, it is an area that could be improved.

We found the location to be perfect, just out of town and with some great views.
Overall we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

This motel is located about half a mile out of Tombstone on the north side and is a good choice if you are looking for a place near, but not in, Tombstone.

Rooms are large and well furnished and, as the name suggests, each room has a nice view (but not over the town).

The bed was hard but comfortable. Unfortunately the sheets were very rough and not up to normal hotel standards.

Breakfast is table service rather than buffet and the food was well prepared.

Nothing special but not a bad choice if the price is okay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSMKMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is a wonderful place not only for visiting Tombstone ,but also to relax. We were only booked in for one night ,but after checking the area and our room we quickly asked to extend our stay.
Complimentary breakfast was a little unusual in so much as you chose five items and extras if required were $1.75 a piece. All waitress served and coffee refills were complimentary.
The pool was very inviting - even if it was bracingly cool when we used it - and nothing a hot shower didn't cure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SussexMartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

When we checked in, a big mention was made of the hot breakfast, however when we looked at the menu the following morning, it was a choice of 5 items one of which was the drink . Having chosen, we had a very long wait and when it arrived the cooked part was almost cold and generally unappetising. It was a very poor breakfast poorly served (the porridge starter and the cooked dish came together!).
The room was fine but had a very strong smell of bleach. I checked with the people in the next couple of rooms who were also standing outside with door wide open to get rid of the smell (which was partially successful). We did have a view of distant hills, but just below us was a busy road, so there was almost constant traffic noise. Room and shower were clean but we would stay nearer to the town and off the main road on another occasion.
One of the staff in reception was friendly and helpful offering suggestions of good places to go to see wildlife in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 97Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Landmark Lookout Lodge is a refreshing break from the big chains. Excellent location just outside Tombstone moments away from Boothill Graveyard and the other sites in town. The included breakfast is perfect and not at all like the buffets supplied by the big chains. Beautiful views and landscaping are only overshadowed by the hosts.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncleRonRiding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My nephew and I stayed here for 3 days and we enjoyed our stay here. It's on a hill so it has a beautiful view of the surrounding hills and mountains, it's just down the road from Tombstone so it is a great location. We enjoyed the outdoor fire pit at night, the complimentary breakfast was very good, there were a few tiny bugs on the wall in the shower but overall the room was clean. The hotel clerk, Chris, was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the history of the area and about different sights to see. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel staff was cold and the rooms overpriced for location. There are better motels in Tombstone right next to the action. The room smelled of cigarette smoke and mildew. Waste of money. I recommend The Tombstone Motel. Sad waste of money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nich0leu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear nichOleu
We were shocked to see the review of your recent stay at the Landmark Lookout Lodge.
I apologize for the disappointment you experienced. I’m very sorry that we didn’t have an opportunity to resolve any issues during your stay. Had we known, we would have made every effort to correct it immediately.
All of our rooms are no-smoking. The registering guests agree to a $300 charge if evidence of smoking in a room is found. This has never been an issue.
We do have the best value in Tombstone, with a full cooked to order breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor pool and the friendliest, most professional employees ready to offer their assistance.
As you see from our many excellent Trip Advisor reviews, our guests love our hotel, and rave about our superb staff. We proudly hold the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence.
We apologize for your stay being a less than what keeps our regular guests returning and we invite you as our guest to come back and have the “ perfect” Landmark Lookout Lodge experience.
Sincerely,
John Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.1 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
1.7 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
328 reviews
21.5 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
326 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#5 of 9 in Tombstone
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Lookout Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Lookout Lodge

Address: 781 North Highway 80, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tombstone
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range: £70 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landmark Lookout Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Lookout Lodge is located near the OK Corral, Tombstone Visitor Center, Boothill Cemetery, Cochise College, Bisbee Queen Mine Tours, Fort Huachuca and Kartchner Caverns State Park. The Landmark Lookout Lodge offers guests an outdoor pool, free full breakfast served from 7am to 10am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, business center, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges. Guest rooms offer cable TV with extra stations, free high speed wireless internet access, mini-fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/board and electronic door locks. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Landmark Lookout Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Lookout Hotel Tombstone
Best Western Lookout Hotel
Best Western Tombstone
Tombstone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing