We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas Alturas
Nearby Hotels
Villas Rio Mar(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cuna del Angel(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diuwak(Dominical)
US$84
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roca Verde(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
MAVI Surf Hotel de Dominical(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfall Villas(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rio Lindo Resort(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergue Alma de Hatillo(Dominical)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
382
59
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
59
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswildlife sanctuarybedroom villacosta ricaamazing viewsfull kitchenrocking chairspool areapizza nightwhale tailwhite faced monkeysview of the oceanfront porchhumming birdsevery morningshort driverental carliving area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

After escaping the loud and crowded town of Jaco we were fortunate enough to get a room at the last minute at Villas Alturas. The staff welcomed us warmly as we arrived at dark after a long drive.
In the morning as the breath taking view revealed it self through the balcony of our beautiful, specious room - we couldn't have been happier.
Beautiful villas , Intimate and quiet yet minutes away from the beach and all the restaurants.
Our stay was excellent. Strongly recommended for those who look for piece and quiet and the stunning views of the costa rican exotic flora.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoeKalasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Cindy and her entire team made our recent trip to Costa Rica - more than memorable. The villas were perfect and we truly felt we were in paradise (which we were). The pool, the bar, the villas and surrounding all were a recipe for a wonderful vacation for me and 5 of my friends. Looking forward to our next tip to CR. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindyp764, General Manager at Villas Alturas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thanks so much for your business, we feel honored that you chose us for your vacation and hope you will come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I just returned from a 5 day trip with friends at Villas Alturas and had an amazing time! The views are amazing and the staff extremely accommodating. A few updates could be made and more traditional cuisine served but, believe me, this is no complaint. It is a fantastic place run by fantastic people all in a great area for a great price. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask to be close to pool and water views
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

What an amazing time and wishing i was still there. Cindy and her staff do a phenomenal job!
the views are amazing and you can spend a wonderful relaxing day by the pool. Great restaurant and bar. there's plenty to do in the nearby towns, we loved Zip Lining in the forrest, Kayaking on the OCean was amazing and relaxed on a Cattamaran. We will defenitely be back!!

Room Tip: all the rooms have amazin views!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfandrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My wife and I just returned from a trip to Costa Rica, and we stayed the first three nights at Villas Alturas. The place is beautiful, and the location is amazing. We arrived late, having driven three hours in the rain from San Jose, so we were tired and hungry. The kitchen was closed, but Cindy had them make something for us anyway. It was a really nice gesture, and the food was very good. Cindy and David were both extremely friendly and helpful. They booked tours for us, made calls for us (we don't speak Spanish), drew maps for us, and the list goes on. The breakfasts were also very good, and it was awesome to be able to look out over the ocean from the dining area as we ate. We stayed in villa 3, which had the best views (in our opinion). All in all, it was a very nice start to our vacation, and we hope to go back for another visit some day!

Room Tip: Villa 3 has the best views. Also, a 4WD vehicle is highly recommended for getting there and getting around.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OccasionalTravelerNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews