We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG Best Meal Ever”
Review of PorQueNo?

PorQueNo?
Ranked #5 of 47 Restaurants in Dominical
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Cuisines: Contemporary, Central American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Within the Costa-Paraiso boutique hotel, just two km South of Dominical, Por Que No is one of the region's best dining experiences, with an ocean view. With 'tasty treats & funky beats', Por Que No is known for our great dinner specials, delicious wood-fired pizza, healthy smoothies and hit the spot coffees. For those that don't want to cook or need a packed lunch at the beach, check out our take out options.
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I am a regular customer of Por Que No because I love the food and the atmosphere. Tonight was a bit different though. Shelby, the resident head chef, made a dish that made my eyes roll back in my head (thought they would get stuck). The dish was called the Fisherman's special, a Friday Fresh Seafood special. It was a mix of shrimp, calamari, snapper, etc in a very delicate herb infused creamy sauce (not heavy at all) baked with a potato crust in a individual cast iron skillet served with a side of fresh steamed crisp green beans and carrot. OMG, this was such an amazing dish I hope this becomes a staple or at least a regular dish on the "Fresh Seafood Friday" circuit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JungleLoveMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPManagement, Guest Relations Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thanks for the kind words and for being a regular local. We really appreciate the support.

We are really glad that you liked the Fisherman's Pie...and yes, it will get worked into our Friday night 'circuit', lol. It seemed very appropriate during the rainstorm last night...little comfort food, eh?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

534 - 538 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

Amazing food, friendly staff and a beautiful view. Couldn't ask for more. We ate breakfast and dinners almost everyday for a week. Tried most items on the menu and not one disappointed! The smoothies for breakfast were the best!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPManagement, Guest Relations Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to fill out a review. It was great to have both your families here over the week - great company to have!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful dinner at Porqueno. We were seated on a small veranda overlooking a rocky coast. Her pulled pork sandwich was one of the best we have ever had. The drinks and my own dinner were also excellent. The service was prompt and friendly. If I remember correctly, dinner was $10-25 per person without beverages. The staff speak English, Spanish and we heard a couple other European languages being spoken.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPManagement, Guest Relations Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

We appreciate your visit to our restaurant and that you took the time to provide feedback. Thank you for the kind words.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Try the pizza, it is amazing! We had a table on the upstairs deck, it was a beautiful place to watch the sunset. All the food we had, including smoothies, was awesome! Highly recommend eating here when in Dominical.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stampedpassport2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPManagement, Public Relations Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thanks for the kind words - we are very glad you like our pizza.

We really appreciate you took the time to fill out a review. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Loved the Dude! Tico breakfast, fish tacos, smoothies were excellent. Everything was great, we ate almost all of our meals there the entire week. Make a reservation!

Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPManagement, Guest Relations Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thanks for visiting our restaurant during your week here. It was great to have you here.

We appreciate your feedback and taking time to fill this review out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PorQueNo? also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to PorQueNo?? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing