We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative breakfast, fabulous service”
Review of PorQueNo?

PorQueNo?
Ranked #5 of 46 Restaurants in Dominical
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Cuisines: Contemporary, Central American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Within the Costa-Paraiso boutique hotel, just two km South of Dominical, Por Que No is one of the region's best dining experiences, with an ocean view. With 'tasty treats & funky beats', Por Que No is known for our great dinner specials, delicious wood-fired pizza, healthy smoothies and hit the spot coffees. For those that don't want to cook or need a packed lunch at the beach, check out our take out options.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Dinner was fully booked so we went back for breakfast and glad we did. Food was outstandingly creative, the servers exceptional.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPManagement, Guest Relations Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Glad you liked the breakfast - hopefully we can get you in for dinner next time you are in the area!

Thanks for filling out a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 482 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

As many have mentioned, the coconut ceviche was a unique twist on the dish and was very good. The evening we dined, the waves were building in size & intensity, so we could watch waves crashing up over rocks. One of the better restaurants in the area.

1  Thank Leer_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPManagement, Guest Relations Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

One of our favourite things is watching storms or big swell over the rocks out front. Pretty impressive! Glad you liked it.

Thanks for filling out a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Not only was the food awesome, but the view is killer!!! There are there levels of dining and even if you are the only ones at the top level the wait staff is happy to see and serve you! The restaurant overlooks the Pacific, the beautiful, tranquil pool area and beautifully manicured lawn, with gorgeous roaming, large iguanas! The food is always delicious and smoothie drinks are wonderful and refreshing. Don't miss this place when you are down our way!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank sliv1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPManagement, Guest Relations Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We have to agree with you about the view! This part of Costa Rica is very beautiful and our little spot overlooking Rocas de Amancio is hard to beat.

Thanks for the kind words about the food and service. It is such a pleasure to have friendly, kind guests like your group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were in Dominical for 8 days, and had the privilege of staying at Costa Paraiso. While we could've eaten anywhere, we ate 90% of our meals (breakfast, lunch, and dinner) at PorqueNo simply because they were the best. Everything was so delicious- the smoothies, ALL the breakfast menu, the ceviche, the pizzas... it was a struggle every meal to decide what to eat. Combine that with the super friendly, attentive and laid back staff and the LOCATION that can't be beat...Why Not? Every table has great views of the waves crashing on the rocks, the landscaping is beautiful....
Make sure you make a reservation for dinner, and prepare to be impressed.

1  Thank jkregans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPManagement, Guest Relations Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Your feedback is very helpful...we really appreciate that people hear about our reservation system. It really helps make sure we can provide the best service possible, as we are not a large restaurant.

Thanks for the kinds words. Pura vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good food in a great setting. Our group of 6 sat upstairs by ourselves, so it was like having a private dining experience overlooking the water on our last night in town. I would recommend this place to anyone in the area.

Thank tidwellchad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPManagement, Guest Relations Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We really appreciate you chose us on your last night in town!

Thanks for taking the time to fill out a review. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PorQueNo? also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to PorQueNo?? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing