We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comforts of home, in the jungle!”
private pool as seen from outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private pool as seen from outside
view of living area from the kitchen view of living area from the front entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
private pool as seen from outside
view of living area from the kitchen
view of living area from the front entrance
kitchen
kitchen with shutters open overlooking the jungle
caretaker, coco with rescue dog amber
private pool as seen from inside the living room
king bed in master bedroom
hand painted sink in the master bathroom
full view of master bathroom
queen bed in 3rd bedroom also with twin trundle under
private patio outside 3rd bedroom
queen bed in 2nd bedroom, w pullout twin trundle
limited view of 2nd bedroom bathroom
pool and jungle view
outside dinning table
lounge chairs wiht umbrella, 4 lounge chairs available
entry to Casa Manana
2 car garage
entrance gate to Casa Manana
photo of a shampoo ginger
trunk of the lipstick palm
continue on around the bend to Casa Manana
entrance driveway to Casa Manana
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martinez CA
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gr8ful17
Fraser, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Costa Rican Paradise”
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Manana was an amazing house and ideal for 3 couples traveling together. We loved everything about this house. The decor in the house was beautiful and so welcoming. Our very first day there Joyce (the homeowner) greeted us with warm banana nut bread. The mornings were wonderful, we would sit around the pool with a wonderful cup of costa rican coffee watching the jungle come alive. We saw macaws, toucans, monkeys, green parrots and sloths. Laying poolside was a favorite of ours as well, the pool was perfect. We would definitely come back and stay at Casa Manana. We are so grateful for the opportunity to have met Joyce and to stay in her lovely rental home. She takes great pride in Casa Manana and truly appreciates her guests. Thanks for such a great experience!

P.S. I Can't forget to mention Daisy and Amber the resident dogs, they are both very sweet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Layout
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Costa Rica
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ON
Reviewed 21 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing