We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If this bar were near my house, I would be broke :)”
Review of Jolly Roger

Jolly Roger
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in Dominical
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Mom and Pop Wing Joint with 23 different wing flavors, hand pattied half pound burgers with hand cut fries, 12 different tequilas, large beer selection, a great view and a fun friendly atmosphere. Come on up the mountain. You'll be glad you did. Oh! CASH ONLY!!! NO CREDIT CARDS!!! I REPEAT CASH ONLY. Open Monday - Sunday 12pm - 9pm. Kitchen open later on Satuday nights when you just might find a poker game going on. 4Wd recommended.
St. Petersburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If this bar were near my house, I would be broke :)”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our family of six just returned from vacation and cannot say enough great things about this place. We rented a house just up the hill from Bar Jolly Roger and ate there three times during our trip. Not only are the wings incredible but the staff makes you feel as if you are at home. Definitely the Cheers Bar of the tropics. Quite ironic that it took going to Costa Rica to taste some of the best wings I have ever eaten. Oh and the margaritas.....Delish!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank samiam721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    130
    46
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmette, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this place!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great food, friendly people, laid back but fun atmosphere plus an awesome view! We will go back next year for sure!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TGLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We showed up to the Jolly Roger with a group of 35 unplanned! The owner came out and introduced himself right away, which was really nice! The food was exceptional and the view was amazing! We can't wait to go back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GMMC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“YUM!!!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just like everyone says...amazing wings. Great burgers and well worth the drive! I happen to go on a rainy night when we were the only table. The service was awesome and we got to talk to Amy the owner at length...so much so that I am ready to move down! Thanks again and I will dream of the passion fruit pie for weeks to come. It was amazing! I highly recommend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JenNC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SO GOOD-cool bar!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Really enjoyed finding this place! Wings and staff were great. Loved the view and tastiness. Get the Chipotle honey wings they are amaze.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jolly Roger also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Jolly Roger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing