We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad. Not great.”
Review of San Clemente Bar and Grill - CLOSED

San Clemente Bar and Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Mexican, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: See review from another website here: http://www.igougo.com/review-r1022871-San_Clemente_Bar_and_Grille.html
Rogers, AR
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not bad. Not great.”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We only ended up going here for lunch because the restaurant we wanted to eat at was closed. They have Mexican and some American dishes (burgers and sandwiches) as well. I had the fish tacos which were pretty good. My husband had the tuna melt with avocado. There wasn't anything "melt" about it except that it was on toast. It was basically a tuna fish sandwich with sliced avocado on it. The smoothies were tasty. I think one could do better for the value. But it filled our tummies and wasn't terrible. Probably would not go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mckillip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    33
    13
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

San Clemente is a pretty cool joint. However, for a girl who lived near Disney for too long, this place kind of feels touristy. Never mind that however because the food is quite delicious. The prices are higher than their neighboring establishments but it's still worth checking out. Also, for customers they offer free calls to the U.S. Can't beat that!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything was just okay”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We've been here twice and service was slow both times, but typical for the area. We got one round of drinks (which were average) and no one ever offered a second round. Food was okay, but for the price there are definitely better options in the area. Especially taco night - everyone has taco nights and most are way tastier and cheaper than here. The atmosphere is fun and the location is great, although off the beach. Walked away disappointed and no plans on giving it a third chance.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank live2travel8417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Fortuna, Alajuela, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, horrible service!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We went here for dinner, there were 7 of us when we asked for seperate check the waitress flipped out and told us ir was not possible that We failed to tell her we wanted seperate checks... And she failed to ask but apparently it was our problem! Then brought us a pen, paper and calculator so we could beggin to do the math on our own because it seemed like a sin to make seperate check, she was rude and has poor customer service. The food was great but shaded by the poor service and accesbility

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ileana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great good, fun atmosphere”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We came here for taco Tuesday and had a blast! Tacos and margaritas were a steal and delicious. The drinks were strong and the chicken tacos were my favorite. Not to mention the Spicey Mikes hot sauce was amazing! Ken was the manager while we were there and was such a great host! Great service from all the staff- will definitely be back here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmkabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Clemente Bar and Grill also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing