We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful home- perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bird's Eye View of Sea Breeze.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bird's Eye View of Sea Breeze.
Sea Breeze Main House, Pool, and Villa. Solar on Carport and Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Bird's Eye View of Sea Breeze.
Sea Breeze Main House, Pool, and Villa.
Solar on Carport and Gardens
Enter Sea Breeze!
Enjoy the 15 meter infinity pool
Pacific view from infinity pool.
View north to Manuel Antonio National Park
New patio pavilion!
Comfortable poolside dining
Have an espresso by the pool
Very well appointed kitchen
2 futon sleepers for extra guests
Master Bedroom ocean view
Master bath.
Jaccuzzi tub
Awesome View from Villa
Handcrafted bamboo and hardwood furniture
Comfy king bed
Villa sitting area
Villa bath
Villa bath
First floor studio
Queen bed
Self contained apartment
View from the pool
Got bananas?
Life is good!!
Siesta time!
Sea Breeze Casa and Nature Reserve
Cooling off!
Hike in the Nature Reserve
Sea Breeze Casa and Nature Reserve
Sloth and baby
Sunset at Sea Breeze
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Growing2B...
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Wonderful home- perfect”
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed 7 days. Myself, hubby & 2 young boys. The reviews are correct. If you are looking for a very relaxing, peaceful vacation this home is perfect. Bob & Bea have seen to every possible detail. There are lots of linens to make up multiple beds. The kitchen is wonderful with a drink blender I have put on my Christmas list :) You will see monkeys & toucans at least 2x every single day. At night frogs come out (big fun for the kids) My boys even saw monkeys in the trees when they were taking a bath in the gigantic tub.
Hacienda Baru is 15 minutes away. Plenty of grocery shopping in Uvita. Plenty of beautiful secluded beaches close by.
The pool is wonderful. The shallow end was big enough for my 2 non swimming boys to float on tubes & rafts. They lived in it. There are table umbrellas to provide shade & a large tree will shade the pool late afternoon.
The road up is worth the effort. The breezes through the house are fantastic. We only used the bedroom AC's on the lowest settings at night, but if you don't like AC you probably don't even need them. We felt very secure while we were there.
The best part of this home is that it comes with Bob & Bea. Two of the nicest people you will ever meet that are available for whatever you need.
I don't usually like to travel back to the same place twice because it's a big world out there, but we are already talking about when we can go back. It's paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wildlife, landscaping
Liked least: loved everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StephenP7...
Evergreen, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic House and Hosts”
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

This house was everything we hoped for and more. My wife, kids and I were amazed every morning to wake to the toucans and monkeys. To say this house and it's location is a little slice of paradise is not an understatement.

The house was awesome and was beautiful inside and out. The kitchen was fully equipped with all necessaries and we were able to cook many meals in with the fresh pescado we purchased in town or down the highway.

The house is very close to many locations for adventures. The Nauyaca waterfall horseback ride was very close (a can't miss by the way) and so was Hacienda Baru. Also, you are very close to some very quiet beaches further south and Manuel Antonio is about 45 km and you get to avoid the congestion of Quepos by staying in this awesome place.

Our kids are 11 and 12 and loved it and Bob and Bea's dogs.

Bea and Bob are awesome hosts and and really know how to treat their guests.

The property is quite secluded and really makes you feel like you are in a special place.

I'd go back every year if I could. Don't hesitate to book with Bob and Bea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing grounds and view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 1 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Puntarenas
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Costa Rica
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St. Louis MO
Reviewed 1 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing