We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergue Alma de Hatillo
Nearby Hotels
MAVI Surf Hotel de Dominical(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Rio Mar(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Alturas(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfall Villas(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cuna del Angel(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Sands Dominical Eco Inn(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roca Verde(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rio Lindo Resort(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Baru Lodge(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cool Vibes Beach Hostel(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
63
30
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
30
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamschocolate spreadeach morningrental carsabinakmpropertyplantspoolsidenatureluxurytoucansbreeze
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This place is 25 miles from Quepos. It's at Dominical. It's right off the main highway so it's LOUD. It really is just OK, like more then $30 is too much. No A/C. Grounds are nice, owner tries hard, but this really isn't a "hotel" more like a B&B but in cabins.

Room Tip: Not here, so many other choices.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llm1980_quepos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I recommend this comfortable place of retreat for anyone who appreciates well designed and immaculately clean, comfortable rooms, jungle song with back tones of surf in the near distance, a salt water pool, cheerful staff and the delicious cooking of the wonderful Didi. What really makes it special however, is Sabina the gracious hostess intent on caring for you and helping with all needs. She loves her garden passionately and uses the produce from it to make unique and tasty jams, spreads and chutneys.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was a wonderful home/garden.....high up with lots of birds. It was very close to the highway and our room was noisy and the bed not comfortable. We really liked our gracious hostess . Sabina did everything possible for everyone. Beautiful person . The room included lovely fruit and some delicious toppings for bread. (too bad it was not good artisan bread) This could have turned the whole culinary experience around. Same breakfast each day. ...and you had to be there exactly 7:30. A little too linear for the vacation minded. There was a Yoga retreat there at the same time, so quiet was appropriate. This would be a wonderful place for a group retreat, Close to Dominical.

Room Tip: The Mango unit room facing the highway was noisy. Maybe the back room was quiet. There were other rooms tucked into the beautiful garden...maybe they were quiet.?
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tater68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Sabina's inviting and comfortable oasis in Hatillo (6 km from Dominical and close to Uvita) is the peaceful place to stay if you are visiting this area. As a solo traveler, Sabina took the best care of me both prior to and during my stay there which helped me make the most of my time. She has a gem in the jungle with a great layout. Mornings were dream-like perfect starting with yoga on the platform (classes with Eleanor) after which breakfast is served; this is where you get to try her homemade chutneys and spreads made of ingredients mostly from her property. You are better off with a car here, but with Sabina's help I made do without...spending one lazy day at the establishment which was all too easy to do by her salt water pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sab096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed an extra day here because we loved the atmosphere, Sabina, and location. Sabina makes her own chocolate toast spread from her cocoa plants, as well as her own fruit jams and chutneys from her own plants. Saw lots of good birds on the property as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy_and_Cliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews