We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a Family Reunion”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Pool & Patio with Ocean and Valley Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool & Patio with Ocean and Valley Views
Sunset Ocean View from Living Room, Dining Room, back patio, & pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Private Pool & Patio with Ocean and Valley Views
Sunset Ocean View from Living Room, Dining Room, back patio, & pool
Covered Patio with outdoor dining, hammock, and BBQ
Tropical gardens, fruit trees, exotic wildlife
Private 220' Waterfall in community River Park
Concrete Nature Paths in Private Community River Park
Full bath, large shower, unlimited on-demand hot water
Queen bed with night stands, built in closets and dresser, reading lights, accent lights
Full bath, tub/shower, unlimited on-demand hot water
in door washer and dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sfd1920
Visalia, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a Family Reunion”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was one of 10 adjacent condos and two 2 bedroom/2bath Villas. This was the perfect destination for a family reunion. Safe and secure in a gated community, we found it very peaceful and private, but convenient to stores, excursions, the beach, and restaurants. There were 3 separate pool areas. The larger one with the condos was perfect for everyone to gather as a larger group for BBQs and swim parties. The private pools with each Villa were also nice for smaller gatherings. And it was perfect to each have private rooms with private baths to escape to each night with satellite TV, DvDs, and internet. All the homes were fresh, new, and well appointed. Very comfortable and the host was a delight, always available when needed, but otherwise giving us our privacy. I plan to return for a private vacation as well. All this and at a great price. Highly Recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful & private, convenient to the beach & excursions, beautiful home & views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thanks for your kind words I hop you had a great time with
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
“almost perfect”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

a private 2 bedroom, 2 bath home with a pool in a jungle setting in the very sleepy town of Dominical. The vista and quiet was amazing, just a short ride to the beach, 10 min. I have to admit the 1st night was a bit treacherous, as it was pouring rain and in CR, only the main hwy is paved, so once I got past the restaurant, it was dirt and mud all the way up the hill for another 3 km. House was clean and pleasant, pots and pans.

The biggest miss was they had coffee set out but NO coffee filters. I ended up using a washcloth as my filter for that 1st cup, until I could get to the market. The pool was small and clean, usually you could count on a toad or 2 for company. The birds and sky also made great companions. Lumpy pillows, yes, but after a torrential rainfall, it was the best sleep I've had in years.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna P
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More a Retreat House than a Beach House”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great home, but for my family and me, it was in a poor location.

Let me get my ranting over with first. Anytime we wanted to do an activity, it required a 15 minute drive, minimum. The house itself is located up a steep dirt road which is well maintained, but quite scary to drive up for the first time, especially in the dark, at night, when it's raining. We got used to this, but it is not properly described in the description of the home. To get there, you turn off the main road that heads into Dominical. You then turn at a local restaurant which our Garmin GPS could not find. Our Garmin GPS also could not find the the phrase we were told to type in to find this place. I did not have cell service in Costa Rica. Luckily, Costa Ricans are very helpful. We pulled into a local gift shop and the kind salesperson allowed me to use her phone to call the property manager. He answered right away and gave us more specific directions, but still, at night, in the rain, it was a challenge. So that being said, if you plan to rent this place, arrive in the daylight, make sure you have a 4x4.

A final rant, about the A/C. The property description said that it included A/C. For the price I was quoted, that was a very good deal. After I booked the place I was told it would be an extra $20 per night for A/C. That just seems shady to me, but still it was a pretty good deal. I figured we wouldn't use the A/C as it is a "beach house". The villa we stayed in had a sort of view of the beach, but it was so humid, that I just decided to bite the bullet and spend the extra $20. Apparently the cost of electricity is very expensive in CR, but it would have been nice if this were in the description ahead of time. So, be forewarned about the extra cost for A/C.

The house itself was very nice, clean, and well stocked with pots and pans and such. It even has a filtered water system in the kitchen. There were two bedrooms, each with a separate bathroom. One bedroom had a king bed and the other a double. The bed was comfortable enough. The showers had amazing water pressure. The living room was a comfortable place to relax as was outside where you have your own private pool. It's very small but was perfect for taking a quick dip in. Also outside is a nice table set, lounge chairs and a comfy hammock, and BBQ. Everything runs on propane...the stove, the bbq, the hot water. We smelled this a bit but was easily fixed by opening a window. Plenty of lighting and ceiling fans throughout. It was a very comfortable house...not so much a beach house, but a retreat house.

PS: Just down the road is the El Chicote restaurant run by Walter and his lovely wife. Good food, kind people, make sure you stop by.

The house it self

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!
Liked least: The location was not right for us.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorri C
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“wonderful!”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

As always a perfect spot to get away and relax. We love staying here with views to die for and adventure if you feel like it. Safe surroundings with a lovely community feel. Beaches are close by with waterfalls to take your breath away. Sunsets are the best !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ca
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado
Reviewed 24 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing