We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee, food and service”
Review of Moca Cafe - CLOSED

Moca Cafe
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Description: Relaxed cabina with views and outdoor seating over the Rio Baru, vegan/vegetarian menu with specialty coffee, smoothies and tea. Delicious, quality breakfast and lunch offerings.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great coffee, food and service”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I enjoyed a great Americano coffee in the morning, along with friendly service and chat with Josh. I brought my wife back for lunch and had a wrap, salad and spring rolls. Great view of Rio Baru.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jkarennj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Finally found good coffee in Costa Rica!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We were so happy to find this place with great coffee and went there several times. Friendly and helpful with questions about the area.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Food and Friendly Service”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

If you're looking for a delicious and healthy breakfast (with a delicious smoothie) check this adorable spot out run by an awesome dude from Canada, Josh. He was the perfect morning host for us on our last morning in Costa Rica. The poached eggs with sweet potato rosti are absolutely tasty -- especially when paired with the green avocado smoothie. The view is awesome over the Rio Baru which you can see feed into the Pacific. A must visit if you're in Dominical.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing coffee & smoothies”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Staff is friendly and attentive. Sebastian made incredible coffee and smoothies for our whole group. The smoothies even had herbs picked fresh from their garden. Great place to spend the morning.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank live2travel8417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

A small coffee shop that is geared toward organic and fresh ingredients. My experience of internet use and having a few very well made cocktails one afternoon with one exception made this a favorite place in Dominical. The one exception - left my backpack on the floor at closing time - worried all night that I may never get it back. As I came back next morning - Sabastian
( the new owner, entrepreneur, chef, and just a very pleasant young man said I have something for you. Yes, he had my backpack! We returned one morning for breakfast and enjoyed banana pancakes, poached eggs on sweet potatoes and a fresh salad - yes, and some very nice fresh Costa Rican coffee. Would recommend for that local casual experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevemathis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moca Cafe also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing