We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful spot”
Review of Costa Paraiso

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dominical
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Costa Paraiso
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Dominical
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We stayed here back in March with our two kids. The location is beautiful! Sandra was very helpful in scheduling some surfing lessons. She also made us some delicious pina coladas even though they weren't technically on the menu. We also enjoyed having a kitchen to help us keep costs down. In sum, beautiful location with wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPManagement, General Manager at Costa Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2011

Hi!!

Thanks for the valuable feedback!! Come back soon!! Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

We love Costa Paraiso, Bryce, Sandra....the entire experience is fantastic!! Bryce in the restaurant is the absolute best in the area...nothing could compare! We've stayed here a couple of times and just couldn't find anything better. We spent our 5th anniversary here, it will be long remembered. Byrce and Sandra made it the night to remember! We had a fabulous dinner and evening...we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susid22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Costa Paraiso is a gem of a place near Dominical, Costa Rica. Fantastic views and wonderful staff, Bryce and Sandra are fantastic and so helpful. Great food and close enough to town to walk but a little bit removed from the hustle and bustle of Dominical, which is great if you like to get some peace and quiet. Movie and pizza night is great too! Can't recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: Toucan's Nest for couples wanting a romantic break!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckahodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Costa Paraiso,

This is a real piece of paradise along the coast just 2km south of Domincal. We stayed in the cottage known as the Toucan's nest, which is off by itself and separated from the waves crashing on the rocky shore of the Pacific by about 30 metres of lush, well-tended gardens. We had a deck overlooking the sea, which was floodlit at night. There is a nice small pool, several lounging areas with hammocks, and Dominicallito Beach is around the corner; about a 3 minute walk away. Because it was “green season” we had the whole place to ourselves for 2 of the 3 nights we stayed there, and the usual suppers were not available. They did, however, prepare delicious breakfasts for us each day at a reasonable cost. You can occasionally hear the engine brakes on trucks on the highway behind the hotel, but it was usually drown out by the roar of the Pacific. We would highly recommend the Costa Paraiso to anyone looking for a slice of paradise.

Room Tip: The Toucan's Nest is a nice romantic cottage off by itself
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayemwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

everything you would desire in your c.r. visit. sandra was so pleasant and the rooms were a real pleasure. location and view a true pleasure. just sorry we didnt stay longer. we will return. dont miss this one. thanks costa paraiso, vinton from sarasota

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twooldcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

After Arenal and Monteverde, we decided to stay on the beach for a few days. Beautiful property, nice rooms with good AC. Pizza & Movie night outdoors was a nice touch. Quiet area that you'll need a car to see in full. What I remember most is the view of the Pacific Ocean and the sound of the waves crashing against the large rocks out front. Would go back just for that.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfrederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We loved Costa Paraiso. We stayed here at the start of a 10 day trip and it was a fabulous introduction to Dominical. The managers were very helpful, loaning us boogie boards, giving directions, moving our luggage from one room to the next, recommending beaches for skim boarding and recommending restaurants. We stayed in both Coconut Cove and Pelican Roost, they were both great and we especially appreciated having a kitchen. Pelican was a little more charming, with huge windows and a little more space. Dinner at Costa Paraiso was wonderful and the setting couldn't be more romantic, even with a 10 and 13 year old. :)

I would highly recommend Sushi Dominical (family owned and run and some of the best sushi I have eaten, loved the tuna and mango salad), Don Lulu and Nuacaya Falls, a trip to Marina Ballena.

The grocery on the way down on the main highway in Playa Herradura near Jaco has everything and the grocery in Uvita is also pretty good.

For the money, Costa Paraiso can't be beat!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CattravelVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dominical hotels
0.9 mi away
MAVI Surf Hotel de Dominical
1.7 mi away
Villas Rio Mar
Villas Rio Mar
#4 of 14 in Dominical
600 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villas Alturas
Villas Alturas
#3 of 14 in Dominical
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roca Verde
Roca Verde
#8 of 14 in Dominical
90 reviews
3.1 mi away
Waterfall Villas
Waterfall Villas
#6 of 14 in Dominical
214 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rio Lindo Resort
Rio Lindo Resort
#12 of 14 in Dominical
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Paraiso

Address: 2km South of Dominical | Rocas de Amancio Rd, Dominical 12345, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Dominical
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dominical
#2 Family Hotel in Dominical
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dominical
Price Range: £74 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Paraiso is an oceanside boutique hotel located near Dominical on the Central Pacific Coast of Costa Rica. Surrounded by beautiful gardens, you will find several hideaways to relax along with a refreshing swimming pool. The onsite restaurant Por Que No serves delicious Tican-fusion dishes along with a Chef's Daily Special.On the beach, the hotel backs onto the north entrance to Playa Dominicalito. Only a 5 minute drive to Dominical, you have access to all the adventure tourism the region has to offer...surfing, kayaking, scuba, stand up paddleboards, canyoning, ziplining, atv, horseback riding and yoga. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Costa Paraiso Dominical
Costa Paraiso Hotel Dominical
Costa Paraiso Costa Rica/Dominical

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing