We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Costa Paraiso
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Dominical
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Roca Verde(Dominical)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Domilocos(Dominical)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diuwak(Dominical)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tortilla Flats(Dominical)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Rio Lindo Hotel(Dominical)
View Hotel
Rio Lindo Resort(Dominical)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Rio Mar(Dominical)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Alturas(Dominical)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
243
76
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
76
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoucan roompor que nodolphin lodgewaves crashingonsite restaurantdominicalito beachon the rocksping pongwood fired pizzaocean viewhotel gueststide poolsthe entire staffprivate deckbeach accesssteep drivewaysecurity guard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My family and I were looking for a simple place where we could reside for the night. With its central location between Dominical and Uvita, we we able to venture out and explore all that the area had to offer. When we came across Costa Paraiso we were a little misled by the very steep driveway and narrow gate that led us to the parking lot. But just as soon as we had checked in to the Monkey Room, we were pleased with their genuine hospitality. After checking in we decided to grab some dinner, and were pleasantly surprised by their diverse menu. There were so many delicious, yet healthy choices. After dinner, we all laid down in the most invitingly comfortable beds. We had just enough time to talk about how happy we were with what we had ordered for dinner before we were passed out. Even our four-legged furry companion was very cozy in this air-conditioned "paradise." In the morning we were surprised to see that our room looked over the beach. The location was just perfect enough for us to saunter down to the beach and take a nice long walk, complete with frisbee time before breakfast. We were able to happily tell the bilingual hosts at reception that we would be so delighted as to stay another two nights. We didn't even bother to look at other places because we were just so comfortable here. Our next two nights were just as good as the first, if not better(: We will most definitely recommend this place to friends and will certainly stay here next time in Dominical.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPManagement, General Manager at Costa Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

We are very happy that you had a great time and have good memories of our beautiful area, beaches and the ‘happy friendship of the four-legged’. Thank you for staying with us. You are very welcome here anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Paraiso - is well named. Coming from the rainforest in Drake Bay this little gem was a welcome slice of heaven. Great views, cool staff, good food with grounds and location to die for! Uncrowded, safe, and clean. Great price for what you get in location, life and rest. Nice proximity to options and a little surf village that creates a chill vibe you can't fake. We looked around after we got here and know we made a great decision coming here. Just hope with a positive review they will give us a priority for a room next time we come through as we know this gem will be packed way too often! Loved it.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room here!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1royhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPManagement, General Manager at Costa Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you for the great review, awesome that you had a great time with us in our little paradise. We hope to see you next time hopefully for a little longer. You are absolutely welcome here and we will hold a standing reservation for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We had 12 people in our party and Sandra and Shelby made our stay awesome. Costa Paraiso was our first stop of a 12 day trip in Costa Rica. I have to say that it was the best. Sandra you were SO awesome and loving. I felt like I was at home. We were very fortunate because Shelby had recently arrived and the food was wonderful. In fact we ended up staying at the resort for dinner instead of going into town because of his wonderful cooking. We had 6 teenagers in our group and they loved the food and the resort. I have traveled alot and Costa Paraiso was by far one of the best places that I have ever stayed in. Oh before I forget, Shelby I lost the email address so if you would email me so I can send you the recipe.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keturah01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPManagement, General Manager at Costa Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thanks so much for your great review. I really appreciate all your awesome assistance as tec-support! It was really nice to meet you and your beautiful family, as well.

We look forward to seeing you next time for longer and hope you have great memories of our beautiful country! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Our stay at the Costa Paraiso was our favorite part of our eight day trip to Costa Rica. The Pelican Room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was small with no counter space, and is the only reason why we did not give the hotel the best rating. However; every thing else was great, with a wonderful view, beautiful grounds, and the food was the best that we had while we were in Costa Rica. Complements your new chef.

If we can ever return to CR, we will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth_Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPManagement, General Manager at Costa Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thanks very much for your positive feedback; we do continue to review our facilities and details in the room, definitely! We welcome our new chef Shelby, totally a new experience for the restaurant Por Que No? We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Costa Paraiso is a hidden gem in the small pacific town of Dominical. The gravel drive to the parking lot had me wondering if we had made a misstep in our planning. However, As soon as we entered the office we were greeted so warmly by Sandra. The 3 dogs and one cat who help run the office set this stay off on the right tone. The landscaping and scenery of this property had us walking around immediately upon arrival. The cabin we stayed in was very nice. The floor plan was perfect and the amenities (kitchenette) made our stay convenient and comfortable. The beach area was very rough with large rocks and huge waves and I did not feel comfortable letting my children in the water. We did hear from the locals that the sea was rougher than normal. This hotel has gone above and beyond in the care of so many plush and beautiful tropical plants. The chef and all of the food we tried was great. The variety of foods on the menu made even our pickiest eaters happy. The pool overlooks the ocean and the variety of places to relax in a hammock is priceless. You will not want to miss the nearby waterfall Poza Azul. Just a short distance from the hotel and a very profound "local" experience. This hotel will be a very positive memory for our family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamM441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPManagement, General Manager at Costa Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Thank you for the great review- thank you for your loving compliment to our family-team, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the new and positive changes at Por Que No? restaurant, Shelby became a good complement to our family-team. We hope to see you next time soon!
P.D: Our friend from the beach, came back few days ago, We find a new location for her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews