We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
250
78
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
78
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toucan room por que no dominicalito beach on the rocks ping pong table steep driveway beach access small pool laid back high tide short drive three nights manuel antonio rainy season hammocks ocean iguanas
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2010

We have stayed at CP several times, across two ownerships. We always find the rooms to be very nice with upgraded furnishings, air conditioning, in room safes, helpfull friendly staff and a host of fun locals and regulars who make the stay that much more enjoyable. The location can't be any better. Surfers will enjoy immediate access to several breaks and family can enjoy beachcombing, tidepooling and several spots to play in the surf. The new owners have done a great job on improving the grounds and facilities. The location is just down the road from the town of Dominical, away from the hustle of town, but within close access to what you need. They have added a breakfast offering with reasonable prices and you can access all your internet needs while looking out across the Pacific ocean... perhaps wondering why you brought your computer anyway. Managers can help you with any and all questions and trips you may want to take in the local area. A very inclusive and friendly atmosphere is present here where you may be invited to share dinner with other guests and visitors, or just a few cold ones around the pool.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigSalLakeTahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

We have visited Costa Rica last year and this year, and have driven from the Carribean, to Arenal, to Guanacaste, and to Oso Penninsula. I must say, this is the most beautiful piece of property we have seen, bar none! We stayed in Tucan's Nest, by far the most romantic room on the property and with the best privacy and view, but all the rooms are nice. If any of you have been in Big Sur, California or up on the Mendocino Coast, this has equal to surpassing beauty and with 85 degree weather and 70 degree water! The breakfasts are fantastic, the gardens simply beautiful, and the pool refreshing. You won't find better in Costa Rica.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 35plymouthman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2010

I have stayed here a few times over the years, though the latest stay in Aug 2009 was in the midst of the new owners (Canadians) remodeling the villas. They had one building uner renovation, and the other was being rented, though it was fine. The previous time here I had the honeymoon cabina which is great, this time a huge room with kitchen and 2 huge beds and sitting area, we were the only guest besides a nice Tico family that was all 3 generations on holiday. They are also adding a common kitchen outdoors on the patio, which is very cool, with bbq. The pool is great, and I like the location, as Dominical does not have many options that are tranquil and o the beach directly. I have also stayed at the Coconut Grove Cabinas next door which is fine, but the rooms are small, but nice pool and owners there....this hotel is a nice value, and right on the beach, all to yourself.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

Stayed 4 nights in Dolphin Lodge, enjoyed our stay. Nice room, nice staff. Perfect location.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mersu56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2009

Me and friend stayed for a week at the Costa Paraiso and had fantastic time. The location is great! It's in a quiet and secluded spot but its no than 5,10 minutes away from Dominical where you can eat or have a drink. From the hotel you have a spectacular view of the garden, pool and beach. I spent most of my time relaxing on the porch of our cottage, relaxing in a hammock by the pool and relaxing on the beach. This is a place, you probably can tell, that you can relax at. There's free wireless but it barely makes to the cottages. I could access it if i was right by the window or out on the porch, however you can just go down to the deck of the main cottage and surf from there and enjoy the view. You'll need a car if you stay there. Everything is pretty close but its not walking distance.

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calgary_Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews