We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Randi K

Divine

Review of Costa Paraiso
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Feb 2020
Beautiful place. Beautiful views. Delicious food and drink. Esp. the passion fruit tart! Beach practically to ourselves. Pool with hammock. Relaxed, low key atmosphere. Staff was fantastic. Great location. Just outside of Domenical, but felt private and secluded. Loved it.
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
johanacb07, Manager at Costa Paraiso, responded to this review
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for the review.
We’re so glad to hear you loved your stay!

Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.9 miles from Costa Paraiso
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £173
  • Priceline
2.4 miles from Costa Paraiso
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Tropical Sands Dominical air condition building with 10 rooms: 2 kitchenettes and 8 standard rooms. clean, colorful, close to beach and town center
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Costa Paraiso
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
    2.7 miles from Costa Paraiso
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £112
    • Booking.com
    1.7 miles from Costa Paraiso
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    3.0 miles from Costa Paraiso
    Free parking
    Pool
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    3.1 miles from Costa Paraiso
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      £69
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    1.3 miles from Costa Paraiso
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Tripadvisor
    £132
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      £132
    3.7 miles from Costa Paraiso
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Amazing place, surf lessons, privacy and luxury details. Great customer servicie
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      £565
    3.6 miles from Costa Paraiso
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Dominical
    Reviews (363)
    Filter reviews
    363 results
    Traveller rating
    257
    83
    14
    5
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    257
    83
    14
    5
    4
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 363 reviews
    Reviewed 1 February 2020

    We had the room with the best views and a giant king size bed. The room was spotless with a great walk-in-shower! The food was excellent, especially the red snapper sandwich! The property manager (Yoanna) met us our last morning and took us to breakfast and she was an absolute delightful person who cares so much about the quality of care at Costa .Pariso. It was always very quiet and tranquil!

    Room tip: Choose the room that is eparate from the others--Toucan!
    Date of stay: December 2019
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank orchids08
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 January 2020

    There are great ocean views from the excellent cafe and lovely pool, especially at sunset. The staff was friendly and spoke English. Access to the beautiful beach is easy. The rooms are clean, well-equipped and comfortable, but don't offer great views. Well, the sturdy dining chairs in the room are not so comfortable, but it was nice to have a table and chairs. We felt very safe there. Nature lovers will enjoy the garden, iguanas and birdlife. You'll need a car to get to nearby beaches and towns, but just staying put at this hotel is relaxing. We enjoyed our stay there.

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank U336KJjans
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    johanacb07, Manager at Costa Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

    Thank you for the great review.
    We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at CP, Dominicalito beach and the local surroundings!
    Hope to see you back soon.
    Pura Vida!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 January 2020

    We are a family of 4 and found the accommodations simple yet perfectly comfortable and a great value given the absolutely stunning location--steps away from a stunning, secluded beach. Given the simplicity of the room, I just want to say that it was very well-equipped with everything we needed including a kitchenette. Hot water was sufficient, all electrical outlets and lightbulbs were in good working order, beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous and helpful and although the hotel is old, I found that there were maintenance workers working on the property at all times keeping it clean and in good order. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and highly recommend.

    Date of stay: January 2020
    Thank Nancy B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    johanacb07, Manager at Costa Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

    Hi Nancy,
    We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, we really appreciate it.
    Pura Vida!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 September 2019

    The place is very nice. Awesome views, the place naturally is amazing, the hotel is a little old but very cosy. The service is very very good, personal and very nice people. Overall recommended place, good cost-benefit place. Additionally really close to everything in Dominical and 10-15 min drive to Nauyaca waterfalls.

    Date of stay: September 2019
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank ronnyrod
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Costa Paraiso F, Director de Recepción at Costa Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

    Thank you so much for your review!

    We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and know that you are satisfied with the service.

    We are working hard to improve our hotel and We hope to see you on your next visit to Costa Rica.

    Hotel Costa Paraiso Staff
    Pura Vida

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

    Best view and sounds of the Pacific. You hear the ocean everywhere, stunning sunsets and the stroll along the seemingly private Dominicalito Beach is wonderful. We stayed in Pelican and had plenty of room for our family of four. The kitchen is minimally equipped, but we managed to cook our meals there. The receptionist, Mauren, was always helpful with bookings or any other requests (especially since my Spanish is not so good).

    Date of stay: May 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Pathfinder625680
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Costa Paraiso F, Director de Recepción at Costa Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2019

    We love that you have enjoyed your days in Pelican, this room is special for families, and the pool is good for the kids, we hope to see you on your next trip to Cost Rica !!!!

    Pura Vida!!!!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews