We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome owner and staff!”
Review of Roca Verde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roca Verde
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Dominical
Reviewed 14 October 2007

Ok so I actually did not stay at this hotel, but the owner of the place saved part of my vacation last year. We were traveling around new years and couldn't find a place to stay. At about 9 pm we pull into the Roca Verde - they were full. Despite the fact that we were't staying there the owner took us into his office and began calling all over the area to find a room for us. He found us an awesome place to stay ~15 minutes down the road. He was so nice, and turned a really bad evening into a great one. I would definitely stay at the Roca Verde if I return to Costa Rica!

Stayed: December 2006
1  Thank Jody T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2007

Our family including 4 children stayed at RV in March. It was our fifth trip to Domincal/Quepos. They arranged private surf lessons (with Ray, a local surf instructor) on their own private beach which is great beginner and intermediate surf, the food is great and very reasonabley priced. They even turned down the Saturday night disco a bit for us. It was still loud, but you can't blame them from having the disco. It's known for 100s of km around to be the best. A great spot to see all points south.

Stayed: March 2007
Thank MontanaNeedWarmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2007

We stayed at the Roca Verde for a family wedding and absolutely loved it! The rooms were clean and nice with private balconies. The grounds were absolutely breathtaking and the hotel has its own private beach. The lounge was beautiful and relaxing and open to the ocean air blowing through. The food is to-die-for and extremely reasonable. London broil for about $7. Most entrees under $5. And the menu was huge. We could have stayed here and eaten something different for each meal for weeks. This is definitely off the beaten path, and for a city girl like myself, I really missed phones and tvs, but I was quite comfortable here. Warning: a hopping party happens here each Saturday night. It didn't bother us because our room was at the edge of the hotel, but my poor mother-in-law had very little sleep that night since her room was right across from the lounge.

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank flowercat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2006

We've stayed at the Diuwak, The Rio Lindo, Thrusters and The Bella Vista but fell in love with the Roca Verde. Great room with A/C. Restaurant/ Bar with excellent food. Wonderful pool and oceanfront, easy walking distance to Dominical proper. If you're young or young at heart the discoteque on Saturday night is a definite must do. It is VERY loud but we loved it. Michael, the owner runs a tight ship and that also is appreciated. Can't wait to get back in Feb 07.

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bobste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 296diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janusch2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dominical hotels
0.4 mi away
MAVI Surf Hotel de Dominical
3 mi away
Villas Alturas
Villas Alturas
#4 of 14 in Dominical
428 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rio Lindo Resort
Rio Lindo Resort
#12 of 14 in Dominical
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Waterfall Villas
Waterfall Villas
#6 of 14 in Dominical
214 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villas Rio Mar
Villas Rio Mar
#3 of 14 in Dominical
601 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Diuwak
Hotel Diuwak
#11 of 14 in Dominical
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roca Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roca Verde

Address: Dominical, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Dominical
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Dominical
Price Range: £105 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Roca Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roca Verde Dominical
Roca Verde Hotel Dominical
Roca Verde Costa Rica/Dominical

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing