We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Exotica”
Review of Paradise Breezes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dominical
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Breezes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Wow where to begin. First, working with Emmanuel and Esteban made my life extremely easy. They were in constant contact with me via email from the booking process in January, until we landed in CR. Once we landed in San Jose, our cab was ready and waiting to drive us to the villa. Carlos our driver was the MAN! Once at the villa, the staff had our rental car waiting for us. As for the villa, it was AMAZING! Our group of 8 couldnt have asked for more. Pool, views, the villa itself were exceptional. The staff had booked us a horseback riding adventure to Baru waterfall as well which was also amazing. Esteban and Emmanuel are the best. If i needed anything for the villa during our stay, they were a phone call away and were very very prompt. You NEED to have Wilbreth cook you a meal. My girlfriend and I bought fresh langosta (lobster) from a market about 15 minutes south of Dominical and Wilbreth cooked them to perfection! My girlfriend also had a relaxing massage at the villa which she enjoyed as well. I cannot wait to go back. Paradise Breezes made my first trip to Costa Rica amazing and i cannot wait to go back. When i do go back, i will be staying at Villa Exotica again!! Thanks guys!! Pura VIDA!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisAckEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

We really recommand Paradise Breezes for a trip in Costa Rica. We had a wonderful time and the staff (managor, house keepers and the pool guy) were all very helpful. We did some excursions and the managor booked everything for us. The house was wonderful and very clean. The nature all around makes it very exotic. We could hear and see some animals from the pool. We were four and the house was perfect with the private bathroom in every bedrooms. It's really quiet and peaceful, we wish to come again and thanks to everybody of Paradise Breezes!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmRob32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

It's not always easy traveling with your in-laws, but the folks at Paradise Breezes made it downright enjoyable. Our spacious villa provided 4 bedrooms and, we were also able to reserve a studio on the property when more family decided to join the trip. Three generations in one house with something for everyone -- a lovely pool, a fantastic open kitchen/ living design, balconies to relax & watch the sunset over the ocean, internet access and best of all -- private bedrooms & baths. Emmanuel was our main contact. He gave us a local cell phone to call him anytime -- and we did. He was always reachable whether we wanted more towels or wanted to book a tour. Full of great recommendations, Emmanuel helped with every activity, provided maps and had a great way of being there when we needed him without "hanging around". NOTE to folks traveling with people of different walking abilities -- this villa has quite a few steps leading up to it, and a narrow path that allows for "flat access". It would not be suitable for anyone in a wheelchair, but there are other villas on the property that would meet this need that seemed equally great - just ask Estaban & Emmanuel. They'll give you great advice and provide an excellent experience.

.

Room Tip: Ask about stairs if you or anyone in your party has limited mobility. Having 2 master suites, plus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We traveled in a group of 6 ladies and had the time of our lives at Villa Buena Vista! From start to finish, Emanuel & Esteban were so great. Anything we needed, we could call them and have our answers right away. Being 6 females, we felt very safe the entire time as security was onsite 24/7 & the staff was just a phone call away. Emanuel made sure our villa was stocked upon arrival and our car rental arrived when requested. The staff booked our excursions and we loved them all -- white water rafting, canyoning & zip lining!!! We also took a trip on our own to Manuel Antonio, such an amazing beach! We even had Chef Wilberth cook for us one night -- he made fresh ceviche & mahi mahi (to die for). The last night, we chose to have massages at our villa, so relaxing and great! Honestly, we could not have found a nicer, more amazing spot to be for the week..the sunsets are unreal. It was hard to leave the villa, that's how beautiful it was. I would just like to thank the entire staff, especially Emanuel, for catering to our every need and just for being so wonderful. We WILL see you all again!
Pura Vida! Agnes, Caitlin, Marla, Loraine, Kristen & Catherine

Room Tip: You can't go wrong, every villa is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggiek17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My family of 6, all adults traveled to Dominical for a week, we have been to Costa Rica four times, and really like the southern Pacific side. The pictures of Crystal don’t do it justice; it is so beautiful and so well designed and built. Just like all the reviews say you won’t want to leave. We had massages they were awesome...we had Wilbur the private chef cook for us the night after an all day atv tour, he is amazing and has the best personality. We saw Toucans, hummingbirds tons of butterflies and frogs. The house is equipped with everything you need for cooking gourmet meals, I recommend getting as much liquor and groceries at one of the bigger stores if you can. A car is a great way to get around we also used a local taxi driver named Gilligan.

It’s the best Concierge service we have had anywhere we have ever travelled, Thank You Emanuel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COJewles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Our family of seven has just returned from spending an incredible week at this villa. No words or pictures can aptly describe the beauty of the villa and its environs! The villa and staff are attentive to every need. We especially loved the magnificent sunsets from our infinity pool and watching the numerous birds, (the toucans!), the lizards, and the white-faced monkeys visit our area! We enjoyed 2 wonderful dinners prepared by the private chef and several of the great activities coordinated by Emanuel, our concierge. We would definitely recommend the Canopy Safari tours. So much fun! This was by far the best vacation that we have ever experienced! True Paradise!

Room Tip: I would not recommend this villa to families with small children because of the numerous steps and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagistraSheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My daughter and I just returned from a week at the Exotica House.
It was way more room than we needed, but we loved it. The management is great, the house is current, it was great to have a pool to come back to in the afternoon
There are really no high end hotels near Dominical, this is a perfect option for a family or group of friends. If there was a star rating for house rentals, this property and any of the PD houses would be 5*****
Richard and Emanual were always available to help set up anything we needed, massage, tours, surfing lessons, eating recommendations etc...
Use their private chef a few of the nights, he was very good and efficient.
If you surf, like active outdoor activities and a low key part of the world, this is a great option.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JONATHANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dominical
6.9 mi away
Villas Alturas
Villas Alturas
#4 of 14 in Dominical
421 reviews
3.6 mi away
MAVI Surf Hotel de Dominical
4.4 mi away
Waterfall Villas
Waterfall Villas
#6 of 14 in Dominical
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Rio Magnolia Nature Lodge
Rio Magnolia Nature Lodge
#1 of 1 in Alto de San Juan
111 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villas Rio Mar
Villas Rio Mar
#3 of 14 in Dominical
596 reviews
13.1 mi away
Oxygen Jungle Villas
Oxygen Jungle Villas
#1 of 13 in Uvita
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Breezes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Breezes

Address: | Dominical 5km noth Police check point, Dominical, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Dominical
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Dominical
Price Range: £228 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Rican Luxury - If your vacation dreams have ever included a villa in the Costa Rican jungle - you'll relish the new Paradise! Paradise Breezes is a 10 acre luxury vacation villa destination on Costa Rica's central pacific coast. The 3 - 4 bedroom villas and single Studio are set overlooking the pacific coast surrounded by lush tropical jungle just 1 km (as the Toucan flies) from the beach at Dominical, Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Breezes Costa Rica/Dominical

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing