We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A simply outstanding experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Drake Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I just returned from a five night stay at Copa de Arbol. I can't say enough good things about the location, the staff and the owners. When we wanted to relax, the pool and open air bar/restaurant made for the perfect refuge overlooking a stunning view down a rainforest hill to the beach and deep blue Pacific. When we wanted to see wildlife in its natural habitat, the abundant tours that were available for snorkeling, boating, horseback riding and especially the walking tour of Corcovado National Park consistently and abundantly delivered. Further, the food was excellent.

I think anyone considering Copa de Arbol should know what they are looking for. If one is looking for a "lay by the pool" and "eat in five star restaurants" resort experience, Copa can provide something approximating that. However, you may be able to find more luxury at the price-point. If you are looking to spend your days experiencing the beauty of remote, mostly unsettled and unsullied rainforest and Pacific Ocean habitats and your nights in luxury accommodations with excellent food and drink, I do not think you will find Copa de Arbol's equal elsewhere.

The grounds are as beautiful, if not even more beautiful, than the pictures you will find online. The rooms are very, very comfortable with good air conditioning in all of the bedrooms. I am sure if you opened the doors and let them run, they would cool the entire cabin, but we never really tried to do that because we felt it was unnecessary.

The food was excellent, authentic Costa Rican fare. None of the meals I had there would rank among "the best I've ever eaten", but all of them were very, very good. To give you an idea, imagine that the best cook among your friends and family was Costa Rican and they were cooking you breakfast, lunch and dinner every day for five days. Each day has a pre-set menu; but if you ask for something else, they will make it for you. My wife is a vegetarian and particular about the quality of the food she eats. She came away with no complaints whatsoever.

The staff and owners at the hotel all take great pride in their work and are very friendly. By the second day there, they all knew our name. By the time we left, it was as if we were all friends. The one problem we had during our stay was a pipe under our bathroom sink that leaked onto the floor while we slept our second night. I told one of the owners, Mike, about it the next morning at breakfast and it was fixed by the time we returned from our horseback riding trip that morning.

As for the tours that are available, every one we went on was a great experience - especially the Corcovado National Park tour. Our guide on the Cano Island snorkeling tour and the Corcovado National Park tours, Jose, was an employee of Copa and he was tremendously knowledgeable, enthusiastic and hardworking. He made sure that we had the greatest chance to see as much maritime and rainforest wildlife as possible. We saw all four kinds of indigenous monkey species, coatis, anteaters, rare birds like the potoo, dolphins (we were not there during whale season), an abundance of tropical fish and even a very rare sighting of a Galapagos sea lion. We peppered him with questions about the ecosystem and the wildlife we were seeing. Not once was he unable to provide detailed and interesting answers.

Overall, it was perhaps the best vacation experience we have ever had. We will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review Alex. Somehow we missed replying to your stellar review in 2014. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We appreciate the kind words about our tour guide, food and location. Five nights was the perfect amount to stay in order to take in the ever-fluctuating splendor of the wildlife and natural beauty of the region. Thanks again for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Copa de Arbol for the middle 4 nights of our honeymoon. We transferred by boat via river and sea. It was a great trip with a detour to see spider monkeys, crocodiles and other wild delights. The lodge is as pretty as it looks in the pictures with a wonderful location in the beach rainforest.

As was our experience in all the places we stayed, the staff were great. Service was very friendly and attentive without being over bearing. The food was very good and there was no shortage of it!

We did three activities while there which included scuba diving, a day deep sea fishing and a visit to Corcovado Park. All were great fun and we were particularly impressed with the guides knowledge on the park visit and all that we saw there and by the professionalism of the fishing crew and standard of the boat (Reel Escape). The diving was great with lots to see. The equipment had seen better days but worked well enough and the dive brief could have been better. The guide was otherwise nice though.

The reason we didn't give Copa 5 stars is that we thought it was slightly overpriced for what you get. For example, rooms don't have cupboards to hang clothes, there was no turndown service at night (a small thing but not hard to do) and the two other places we stayed at were as nice, and were both $100+ cheaper per night and did all these basics.

We stayed in Room 1 for the first night and the last night and were graciously moved to another cabin for the middle two nights upon request. Room 1 is not recommended. While closest to the beach it has no privacy being so close to the main pathway down to the beach. You can also hear people in the main restaurant bar area. We were warned but didn't expect it to be as lacking in privacy as it was so probably our fault.

I believe Copa are now part of the Cayuga Collection so the management company will address these small issues with the rooms.

All in all a great stay and recommended

Room Tip: Avoid Room 1. Room 9 is nice and big and recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Baylorbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

It was a true pleasure to have you both stay here. You were our first guests from Botswana. I really enjoyed hearing stories about Africa and its wildlife; so don’t be surprised if you see me there someday!

We were happy to change your room from #1 to #5, but I feel it’s best for future guests to be very cautious in following advice about avoiding specific cabins. Cabin #1 is one of our most popular and located closest to the beach and near the restaurant. I have had guests request to be moved from #5 to #1, the opposite of your situation. I conclude that this confirms the old ”to each his own” saying. I personally prefer cabin #1 to #5 due to having such a beautiful ocean view. My suggestion is to study the videos on our website, they are very detailed and show the inside, outside as well as the view (cabins #3 and #4 coming soon). There is also a link to a cool aerial video showing the whole property. It’s a good way to see how the cabins are located in relation to the beach, restaurant and pool. If this doesn’t help, Summer our reservations manager is always ready to answer any questions to help guests make the right choice when selecting a cabin.

Closet space is not our strong point here at Copa. It’s kind of funny how it happened…the deal is that friends helped build Copa. We designed it ourselves, no contractors involved. At that time (and not much has changed), we lived in surf trunks. At the end of the day we’d throw them on the floor. The next day we’d wake up and put them back on again. It wasn’t until my mother and her friend Tom visited that we realized we had made a hotel without closets. D’oh! Since then we have added furniture to accommodate clothing and built closets in the areas where we could. All rooms have space to hang clothes or shelf space. We also provide luggage racks and outdoor hanging racks for drying cloths.

In your room tip you stated “Avoid room 1. Room 9 is nice and big and recommended”, however I believe you meant to say “Room 5” since this is the one you stayed in. ☺

During our conversations you mentioned the other lodges you stayed at during your visit to Costa Rica. They are both excellent places to stay, however they are road accessed and not located in Drake Bay, which makes it an unfair comparison. Both have comparatively easy access to supplies of any kind. All goods reach Copa by boat, making our transportation costs very high. Difficulty of access means that most things cost double by the time they reach our beach, far different than driving 30 minutes to a store. Isolation comes with a price but I feel it’s well worth it. Thank you for sharing your experience here at Copa. I truly enjoyed meeting you both and listening to your stories further inspired my desire to visit Botswana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Copa de Arbol definitely helped make this vacation the best one my husband and I have experienced. We stayed for 5 days in April 2014 for our wedding anniversary. When we made a reservation in January the only cabins available for our stay were 4 person capacity, so we booked #7 - Bamboo. It's a little further back from the ocean view - you can still see it but you also look into the back of cabin #8 - Sable. Cabin #9 is at the front of the line with a clear ocean view. But we loved Bamboo - the first floor had two outdoor hammocks, upstairs there is a wraparound porch. Inside there are 2 beds, a private bathroom, and a room air conditioner, plus fans. The rear of the cabin faces the jungle, and is also situated near an easy hiking trail which is great for hiking near sundown - when we took a short hike there one afternoon we finally saw the howler monkeys we heard each morning. The hotel also provides you with flashlights and umbrellas in your room, plus water bottles, and you can borrow snorkeling equipment, rain boots, paddle boards and kayaks at the lobby free of charge.

My recommendation is to let the hotel handle your airline reservations, if you are flying in from San Jose, and fly through Sansa. NatureAir is located inside the main terminal in San Jose, Sansa has its own small terminal next to the main airport - you have to walk outside the airport to find it. They have equivalent safety records, and Sansa's planes are a little older. But they were also exactly on time both flying in and flying out. We heard horror stories about NatureAir cancelling flights, being late, etc. Sansa was great.

We landed at Sierpe and were picked up by a really nice driver who dropped us off at Las Vegas Restaurant to wait for our boat. There is a clean bathroom here, you can also buy food and water. Bring colones for tips to Drake Bay, you will not find an ATM or bank in the tiny town. Though you can leave a tip by credit card at the end of your stay for the Copa de Arbol staff, if you do any tours outside of the hotel, it's polite to leave a tip for your guides and drivers. The boat ride out of Sierpe was great in and of itself. We had a Copa guide, Jose, with us and he pointed out a small cayman (awesome), squirrel and spider monkeys (amazing), an iguana, and two scarlet macaws high up in their nests.

To get to Copa (and to leave for tours, etc.) you will almost always need to take a boat. It's a water landing/departure, no docks; pay attention to what your boat captains and guides tell you because they time it with the waves so you don't get wet or knocked over. They also have dry bags for luggage and will carry them out of the boat for you. The level of service and the kindness of the staff here is really just so great - Costa Ricans are known for being friendly and laidback but Copa de Arbol does take it to another level. When you arrive Roberto, the incredibly nice General Manager, will meet you and take you upstairs to rinse off your feet, give you fresh coconut water (it's soooo good!), and take you to the dining room for lunch.

The chef was wonderful, he made us delicious vegan food morning, noon, and night, and sent us on tours (whether they were with Copa guides or not) with vegan food to snack on, and bottled juice and water. You can technically make a request for specific food while you're there, but we did make two requests that were not fulfilled. Regardless, we were never hungry, and actually ate much healthier than we normally do. We even got some really awesome desserts. I believe a lot of food here is grown nearby in Los Planes, if you get a chance to do the zipline/Canopy Tour you will drive by a number of farms.

Our favorite tour guide is actually a contractor that Copa de Arbol sometimes uses for tours- Steven. He took us to the Sirena ranger station in Corcovado and was not only just an all-around nice and friendly person, he was a superb guide. We saw spider, squirrel, and capuchin monkeys, a sloth and her baby, a tapir, peccaries, curassow birds, and sooooo much more. Steven knew the other guides and talked to them when we passed by, getting and giving tips for places where stuff was happening. He also knew so much about the flora in the rainforest, that was pretty neat too. It was the highlight of our trip. Copa - please keep using Steven for tours, he's FANTASTIC!

Luis was also really helpful when he saw us around the hotel. He pointed out a sloth with her baby and a boa constrictor to us. The owners and their families were also present through much of our stay, which was really nice. You can talk directly to the people who spent so much time building this wonderful hotel. The restaurant staff was wonderful, we saw them often of course, and they were a pleasure to talk to. To be honest, when we finally did leave we were sad to say goodbye to all of the pleasant staff members who made our vacation so enjoyable. I've never experienced that in any of the hotels we've stayed in before.

This is a family-friendly hotel. While we were there we shared the premises with lots of families as well as couples. The non-chlorinated pool is a common gathering place for kids, if you want to take a swim without lots of noise and excitement a good time of day is before lunch when families are out on tours, or later in the evening. There's also the beachfront, the warm water is great for swimming and paddleboarding! Watch out for the hermit crabs scurrying around :-)

Tips: -- Bring or buy bug repellant, not for the hotel, but we were eaten alive by sandflies at the Drake Bay landing strip when we were heading back to San Jose.
-- Sunscreen: the sun is strong even on cloudy days and reflects off the ocean, you will get burned if your skin is sensitive and you don't reapply.
-- If you have a problem during your stay, or if you have any special requests, just talk to the manager or an owner, they were always very happy to accomodate or assist us in anything we asked for.
-- The WiFi is there but in and out. You are in a remote place, with lots of natural beauty around you, but occasionally you may want/need to check your email. Ask at the front desk - they can help!!!
-- The power occasionally goes out at night, this was never an issue for us because we went to sleep early and woke up early.
-- The water they provide you is perfectly safe to drink.
-- Some sources recommend long sleeve shirts/pants to hike through the rainforest (trips to Corcovado). Jose told my husband not to wear his sandals, either, because of the underbrush. We didn't have a problem with shorts/short sleeves - we used bug spray, and my husband's feet were absolutely fine, but this was a personal preference. We did however get bitten by ticks - but no lyme disease here and they were easy to remove. The rainy season provides additional challenges, too, especially with bugs!
-- There is no potable water at the Sirena ranger station in Corcovado, the bathrooms exist but are fairly gross at the station.
-- If you are not used to being on boats, it's possible you could get seasick on choppy waters. A great natural remedy is chewing on a small piece of fresh ginger - this will calm your stomach.
--Mornings in the jungle are loud - insects and monkeys, birds of all species are awake. If you are a light sleeper and want to sleep in, bring earplugs.
--This is the best hotel you will find on the Osa Peninsula, especially in Drake Bay. But you are still in the wilderness, in a remote part of Costa Rica, so something unexpected will likely happen. If you have a positive attitude and adventurous spirit you will have an amazing time!!!

Room Tip: #9 has best ocean view, #10 and 11 are a duplex, #8 has a good location and partial ocean view, #7 h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank leila_does
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Of all the fantastic informative reviews we’ve received, this has to top the list. Reading it I learned things about Copa De Arbol that I didn’t know and I own the place!! It was great to meet you both and have you choose us as the place to spend your time here on the Osa! Thank you both from the entire staff for taking the time to write such an in-depth review. It is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My whole family was so happy at the Copa de Arbol . Everything was so peaceful and calm. The staff was very accommodating. The grounds were beautiful, the guides were so informative and the food was great. From the boat ride to the resort to the last good bye, we were impressed. The AC was a real plus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We are glad you were pleased with your stay here at Copa. Thanks for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Copa de Arbol is simply incredible. Very remote, which might not be for everyone, but we loved our stay there. Easily the highlight of our two week trip through Costa Rica. The staff is very friendly and if you stay for a few nights (highly recommended) you will get to know everyone on a first name basis.
We took a boat to get there, even though it was raining lightly and the water was a little rough it set the tone that this would not be your typical hotel.
I’m not even sure where to start, but the private cabanas are nicely appointed and very comfortable. Although with all of the great outdoor activities nearby you probably won’t spend much time there.
Highlights included:
- Trip to Corcovado National Park: On the boat ride we saw whales and dolphins.
- At the park we saw a ton of wildlife. It poured, we got drenched, but such is life in a rainforest I suppose. Our guide was great and we ended up doing a night hike with him the next day.
- Nice pool, but small and if there were more than a couple of other people or kids it wouldn’t have been as relaxing. The fresh made daiquiris and coladas were great.
- Easy hikes either way along the shoreline. We walked for a couple of hours and around every bend it seemed there was a pristine and completely empty beach. Gorgeous sunsets and we saw lots of cool birds.
- The monkeys. There was a troop of capuchins that we saw swing through the trees and “raid” the main dining area. We watched from the pool and it was fascinating to watch them “attack” from different angles, run distractions and escape when the staff shooed them away. We also saw them chilling a ¼ mile during one of our beach walks and watched them play with one another for a half hour or so.
- I’m sure I’m forgetting plenty of things, but if you just want to get away from it all and relax surrounded by beach and rainforest Copa de Arbol would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Opening a hotel in a remote wilderness area is not for the meek or squeamish. Sometimes I think we might be a little crazy to chase a dream like this. It is very difficult to provide the type of service and luxury that we have set out to achieve. Reviews like this one and all the others you can read here, reaffirm our commitment to excellence and provide us the inspiration and reward to continue the Copa De Arbol journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Copa De Arbol is a very special place. From the service, to the beautiful grounds, to the food, and to the rooms, this place has it all. Luxury mixed with wildlife.

The service was absolutely amazing. Everyone is so friendly and they really are trying to get to know you and get to know what you like, without being instrusive. Everyone will know your name by the time you leave. The staff went out of there way to make sure we had a great time and gave us great tips for different activities.

The grounds are really spectacular. The pool is beautiful and the beach is also very nice. You can tell they pay great attention to their property. The staff told us about a short hike to some tide pools and a cave. We went and saw some fun little critters out in the waters. The staff also told us where to catch the best sunset. Paddle board out for sunset, SURE! It was amazing. We also caught a few beautiful sunsets from the beach.

The food was great. I never had a bad meal there and as others have stated, they are always willing to accommodate your diet. Need an afternoon snack, no problem. Need something other than is on the menu, no problem. Want to take a bottle of wine to sunset, great idea!! I had a variety of food, from eggs for breakfast, toast with a delicious jam, chicken, meat, fish, etc. etc. Everything was delicious.

The rooms are beautiful and secluded. AC and fans in all rooms. Beautiful hardwood floors. The bathrooms are very nice. We were in Cabina 4, a little set back. I would recommend something a little closer up towards the water so you can hear the ocean, but still, it was very nice. Be prepared to be woken up by howler monkeys! It was quite the experience hearing them and don't worry, its not constant, so you can go back to sleep if you like to sleep in (like me)!

All in all, I would highly recommend Copa De Arbol, mostly for the amazing staff and the beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thanks for writing this informative review. The positive feedback is very nice and we really appreciate you bringing up a great point, choosing the right cabin. The way our property is laid out leaves some cabins closer to the water, while others have better jungle views. Our website has detailed videos showing each room inside and out including the view. Photos and videos of our 2 newest cabins, Cacao #3 and Amapola #4, will be up soon. Check them out before booking and if you book early enough there is a good chance to get the room that best suits you. Thanks for choosing Copa and we hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at Copa de Arbol at the end of March 2014 and had a fantastic time at this resort. Be prepared to see some incredible wild life. As soon as we were at the resort's beach on the boat transfer, we saw a pod of dolphins that came right up by our boat!

The staff is friendly, helpful and overall superb. They truly make the experience unique and memorable. The guides, Jose and Mauricio, are very knowledgable and truly care about the environment and animals. We took a tour of Corcovado and saw three different types of monkeys, a pair of macaws, two tapirs, a coati, a crocodile, and countless others. On our snorkel tour we found a sea turtle, sharks, several colorful fish and lots of interesting coral. It was amazing! I am very prone to sea sickness and had forgotten my dramamine at home, but luckily Randall had me covered and was able to find some for me. I had no issues on the snorkel trip with the dramamine.

Management goes above and beyond to provide great service. We had a misunderstanding with our travel agent and itinerary while we were there and thought we were leaving a day early but were thrilled when we realized we had an "extra day" at the resort. This was something Copa de Arbol had absolutely nothing to do with, yet they insisted on lining up a couple of very memorable excursions for us and wanted to make sure we were happy, which we were. They do a great job of running this resort.

The food was great. I honestly did not have one bad meal and the staff is happy to accommodate any dietary restrictions. I lost count of how many fresh coconuts we drank while there. Again, the staff in the restaurant are just wonderful.

The cabinas are lovely and well-kept. I really enjoyed the no shoe policy - very relaxing! We were able to hear the ocean while we were falling asleep from ours (#7), which was fantastic.

A few tips if you are concerned about water on your boat: We found that there was sand on the beach, fish in the ocean, and the occasional cloud in the sky.

For anyone not concerned about water droplets finding their way on to your speedboat: Beware of curmudgeon travel reviewers who may never be happy with anything.

This place is amazing. I feel lucky to have been able to stay there. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KmSmS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

I have to say we all had quite a good time reading this review. It was nice to have someone acknowledge “sand on the beach” and “water droplets on the speedboat” as part of the experience. Beware the crumgrudgeons…words to live by. LOL! Thanks for the kind words and come back soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drake Bay
1.1 mi away
Aguila de Osa
Aguila de Osa
#4 of 8 in Drake Bay
497 reviews
1.1 mi away
Drake Bay Wilderness Resort
1.2 mi away
Jinetes de Osa Hotel
Jinetes de Osa Hotel
#8 of 8 in Drake Bay
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Luna Lodge
Luna Lodge
#1 of 1 in Carate
336 reviews
5.2 mi away
Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge
Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge
#2 of 2 in Corcovado National Park
347 reviews
1.3 mi away
Drake Bay Getaway Resort
Drake Bay Getaway Resort
#1 of 8 in Drake Bay
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort

Address: Drake Bay 60101, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Drake Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Drake Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Drake Bay
Price Range: £494 - £1,710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copa De Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort is an intimate, remote eco-conscious beachfront Drake Bay resort set among 70 acres of pristine rainforest reserve. Located in Southern Pacific Costa Rica on the Osa Peninsula, perfectly situated between Drake Bay and the Corcovado National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copa De Arbol Beach And Rainforest Resort Costa Rica/Drake Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing