We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Really Good Thing Going in Drake Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Drake Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was our last stop on a 10-day trip to Costa Rica and we definitely feel like we saved the best for last. The area in and unto to itself is amazing and Mike and his staff at the Copa de Arbol make it even better. The wet landings on the beach are really quite unique and reinforce the fact that you truly are in a secluded and natural area. From the moment we hit the beach, the service from the staff was excellent. From our orientation at check-in, to an unexpected - and welcomed - late breakfast (the granola here is fantastic by the way) to the attentive wait staff at the pool (the Sangria is most excellent), we never felt neglected. The accommodations were top-notch and extremely comfortable. You could relax on your porch or swing in one of the hammocks while taking in the nature around you. Jose led us on a snorkeling trip to Cano and went out of his way to make it worthwhile, even though we were dodging thunderstorms that morning and the water was a little murky from the rain the night before. There were only a few of us who wanted to snorkel in the deeper water and he had no problem obliging. Mauricio, who is a marine biologist by the way, led us on an all-day hike to Corcovado National Park. While you never know what flora and fauna you'll actually see on these types of trips, he, too, went out of his way to make sure we saw as much wildlife as possible. He even slogged through grasses and heavy underbrush to find a giant tapir resting in the shade. He was informative, flexible and very personable. He even came back by the pool after a long day to show us two toucans that had flown into a nearby tree. I also can't say enough about the food during our stay. Although it was mostly a fixed menu that changed each day, the staff always made it a point to ask if we were okay with the choices. There were always several options for breakfast. The preparation was always simple, made with fresh ingredients and delicious - and always more than we could eat. Everything that we would expect at home - living on the beach ourselves. We loved leaving our shoes off for dinner and inside our villa. Again, it reminded us of home. The staff was always, always accessible (without being in your face) - all you had to do was ring the bell if no one was actually at the front desk. They all made sure we knew where we were going (there are terrific hikes right from the resort) and knew what to bring with us for our excursions and were even flexible for some late-arriving guests with the departure times. You're on vacation after all! After a somewhat mediocre experience at our previous resort, the El Silencio Lodge, we were so happy and relieved to have had the good fortune of visiting Copa de Arbol. I only hope the word doesn't get out too fast. We'll be back - rest assured.

Room Tip: We stayed in Cacao. It had a view of the ocean and was convenient to the pool and the main lodge. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gobeach56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

The best we could hope for is to achieve the goals we had in mind when planning Copa De Arbol. Your review confirms that we are on the right path as it reflects the type of experience we hope to provide for our guests. I am very proud of our staff and their commitment to providing our guests the best service possible. Thank you for choosing us and we hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

This place may be expensive, but has large private clean bathrooms, good solid food[made even better by the fish we caught on Reel Escape], and air conditioning[mandatory during a hot and humid jungle stay]. The naturalist on site,Jose, is very knowledgeable and the dive trip to Cano, the horseback ride on the beach, the night hike, and the jungle hike in the park are all wonderful. Not for frail or handicapped individuals, this place requires climbs and long walks to rooms and on excursions. Getting off the boat in rough surf on the beach can be a hair-raising experience. But it's worth it for a closeup on nature, almost untouched , in Central America's Osa Peninsula. For the birder or the adventure traveler, this is a must see spot. Go soon, as one wonders how the all wood construction of this beautiful resort will hold up in a hot , humid, and termite filled jungle.

Room Tip: We loved cabins 8 and 9 as you are close to the pool and to the sound of the surf, with great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foodfansGraniteBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for posting this review. I feel it is accurate and provides good advice to future travelers considering Copa De Arbol. This dream took us ten years to build; its our life’s work and it wasn’t easy. Being located in this environment means we must maintain the property much like a ship, maintenance never stops. We close the hotel every October to do a full maintenance overhaul: repainting, sanding, refinishing floors, etc., to assure that the hotel stays fresh and new. We hope to see you back someday. I promise you will find the same Copa De Arbol you remember. Thanks for trusting us with your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The rainforest is disappearing at an alarming rate, especially in a small country like Costa Rica. Copa De Arbol is in the middle of Corcovado National Park, the only real rainforest in Costa Rica. Choose one of the cabinas with a hammock so you can just lie out in the middle of the day and enjoy the sounds of the forest around you. Take the longest park tour that goes to the middle of the park and you will see more animals.

Room Tip: Choose one of the elevated cabinas with a hammock
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAJTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for posting this short but sweet review. If you want to visit a true tropical coastal wilderness, the Osa Peninsula is second to none in this part of the world. From the California border to the Darien Gap, there is no place as untouched as the Osa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing Copa!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Thought it would be our favorite of three places we stayed but was least favorite. Most importantly food is dreadful. I actually selected it based on review of food and was shocked. First lunch when we arrived was a bowl of pasta with stale bread on the side, no choice. I don't eat a lot of carbs. There were generally two choices for meals and the quality was basically cafeteria food, often stale bread and overcooked fish when there was fish, usually overcooked chicken. Oddly, the snacks served at 4:00 were very good, maybe because they wanted people to buy drinks. Huts and atmosphere didn't feel organic, more like the Disney version of the wilderness. Hikes disappointing-- the place in the park they took us to was actually quite busy with no remote feel. Also, you must remove shoes in restaurant and in huts and you can't throw used toilet paper in toilet only in trash barrel-- did not seem healthy sanitation wise. However, definitely positives too.

Pro
Beautiful huts and views
Saw taper on Hike
Saw Dolphins up close on boat to snorkeling
Has swimming beach

Cons
Food-- little choice, too many carbs, often cold and not fresh, cafeteria quality. box lunch given on tour was not nearly enough for how hungry everyone was.
Price-- neither food nor service you would expect for price
Hikes-- not remote at all
Snorkeling-- seas really rough in snorkel areas and heard that is typical, not prone to seasickness but two of us had to get off at island and wait we were so sick and seemed to be common occurrence.
Guides-- a bit cranky and less knowledgeable and committed than other areas, cutting time short, often annoyed at other guests, took us for half hour walk in hot sun searching for howler monkeys he heard, only to find out later when you can hear the howl they are not close. One guest really wanted to see sloth and he couldn't find one and finally the guest asked another guide from a different hotel who told us where to go. Again, very busy part of park they took us to.
Service: mixed. planning the trip with Summer-- fantastic service. However once you get there, hard to find anyone at desk, never given basic info like that there were snacks available all day or beach equipment available. No prep for tours, people had to keep going back for things like a flashlight for night tour they were never told they needed, or a backpack for hike because everyone had to carry their own lunch-- often holding up tours.

Side note: of three areas/places we stayed in Costa Rica, El Silencio Lodge in the cloud forrest was amazing for a fraction of the price with better room and food, and Ghia in Manual Antonio a close second.

Room Tip: Would not select the two closest to restaurant as lacking in privacy with people walking by. if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ArtLovingFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Positive feedback is reaffirming. It reassures you that you’re on the right path. Negative feedback is even more valuable because it helps you to grow and improve. People are naturally drawn to negative news…it’s human nature, which means our 4 average reviews are read by everyone leaving the 120 excellent reviews mostly only casually glanced at. It makes sense; our short time on this planet is priceless. Free time and the money to go on vacation are hard to come by. Special moments such as weddings, graduations, family gatherings, vacations, etc. are what make up our special memories. They become part of who we are. To be trusted with someone’s time is a huge responsibility that we do not take lightly.

I am saddened to hear that we fell short of your expectations and always strive to learn where we can improve; however, this review left me honestly confused. We have a daily menu, but being in a remote boat accessed area we must be prepared to accommodate a wide variety of diets, allergies, food restrictions, etc. We have catered to many vegan and vegetarian guests. Both lunch and dinner are served with a salad starter; we have no limits on portions so plenty is available. We would have been glad to provide you with whatever request we could fulfill. My restaurant staff makes it very clear that we have options for guests unhappy with the daily menu. Summer, our reservations manager, is very careful to check for special diets as part of the booking process. Everything we serve is prepared fresh from scratch here at the hotel from the granola to all the baked goods even the jam. We bake fresh bread daily. I have never had a stale piece myself, but it’s possible that some might have been served. Again, a simple request would have gotten your bread replaced. Although I agree that our appetizers are good, I can assure you there’s no conspiracy to make them better than the rest of our food so we can sell more drinks.

I have been to Disneyland many times and I just can’t see the comparison. It’s unclear to me whether you liked our cabins or not. You stated that they didn’t feel organic then later refer to them as beautiful.

You felt that Corcovado National Park’s La Sirena Station wasn’t remote yet enjoyed your stay in Manuel Antonio National Park, the smallest, most visited and accessible in Costa Rica’s national park system. La Sirena Station is the most remote part of the entire Pacific Coast of Central America. It’s reached by an hour and a half boat ride along the last truly wild stretch of coast in this part of the world, a living museum. The park service sets strict limits on the number of visitors allowed into Corcovado National Park. Most of the park’s vast terrain is off-limits. Fortunately, the Costa Rican government allows access at two points along the coast: San Pedrillo Station and La Sirena Station, the more remote. Both are permitted through advanced reservation only. The Osa Peninsula is recognized by scientists as being the most biologically intense place on earth; nature enthusiasts come from all over the world for a chance to see animals long gone from other parts of Central America. As other guests have experienced, you were fortunate enough to see a tapir and even though the park may not have felt remote by your standards, tapirs only exist in areas far from human disturbance.

This is our very first complaint about our guides and it contradicts all the other reviews here on TA, even the other critical reviews praise the guides. I am truly sorry you felt otherwise; however, I have full confidence in both Mauricio and Jose’s professionalism and enthusiasm. Their passion for the area and its wildlife is contagious. No one can guarantee an animal sighting. Drake Bay is a small place and most of the guides that work in this area's hotels are friends. It’s common practice for guides from other hotels to share information about animal sightings; sloths especially, as they are hard to find and don’t move very fast. Our guides do the same for other hotels; it’s just how it works.

I am very sorry you felt unattended. In the small and intimate setting that we have here, I’m not sure how you were overlooked, but am disappointed if that’s what you experienced during your stay with us. Assistance at our front desk is available 24 hours a day. Our wait staff is available upstairs for assistance if one of our office personnel has stepped out for the moment. I live here and am usually very easy to find. I personally love sharing the area and informing guests of all the special little places I know and cool things to check out. Upon arrival, all guests are given a general speech regarding everything we offer such as paddleboards, kayaks, hiking trails, the pool, etc. and general advise such as to use your flashlight around the property at night. This is to give guests the run down of what we offer, where it is and how to use it. Normally this answers the majority of guest’s questions upon arrival, but maybe my staff skipped some of this process with you. I will reinforce the importance of this with management so it doesn’t happen to future guests.

Our no shoe policy is necessary to protect the beautiful teak floors found in the restaurant and cabins. They would be destroyed very quickly with all the mud, sand and rock being dragged inside. Most guests understand and many comment on how it helps them relax and absorb the beach vibe here at Copa.

Being located far from municipal services means we have a septic system that works with natural bacteria. Even biodegradable toilet paper disrupts this system’s function. We ask guests to put toilet paper in the provided waste bin and we empty them daily or as needed. All Drake Bay hotels use this system.

My favorite thing about Copa is that there are no roads here. It gives most guests, as well as myself, a true feeling of isolation but comes with a price. Everything must be brought in by boat, which means most goods cost double by the time they reach our beach. I feel it’s worth it and in today’s crowded world; privacy and isolation are hard to find.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Copa de Arbol offers luxurious accommodations in an exotic location with amazing wildlife experiences. We spent three nights there and we really didn't want to leave when it was time to depart. The resort is nestled on the Pacific Ocean, in a beautiful cove filled with beautiful plants, lush flowers, tropical birds, and interesting animals. Each cabana is perfectly positioned to ensure great views of the Pacific and the rainforest, while also providing privacy. Each cabana has a large, spacious deck with comfortable chairs and hammocks for relaxing. The air-conditioning and ceiling fans provide relief from the tropical heat.

The boat trip to Corcovado was fabulous! We saw a Galapagos Sea Lion sunning on rocks, Brown Boobies, Brown Noddys, Black Terns in a feeding frenzy, and Spotted Tropical Dolphins swimming alongside our boat.
In Corcovado, we saw coati,Lesser Tamandua, American Crocodile, and many species of birds.

The staff was very accommodating, ensuring that we had everything we needed to enjoy our trip. The meals featured fresh, local ingredients prepared using gourmet techniques. Everything was delicious!
Copa de Arbol is a little slice of heaven. We loved everything about it!

Room Tip: We were traveling with another couple and we stayed in #11 and our friends stayed in #10 which is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leapin_lemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

It was a true pleasure meeting the four of you and sharing stories while watching all the nature happen around us. I always enjoy the company of enthusiastic people and all of you had such a pleasant energy to be around. Your group’s passion for birding was contagious and has me looking a little deeper into the trees even after 20+ years of living here. Thanks for sharing and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I just returned from a five night stay at Copa de Arbol. I can't say enough good things about the location, the staff and the owners. When we wanted to relax, the pool and open air bar/restaurant made for the perfect refuge overlooking a stunning view down a rainforest hill to the beach and deep blue Pacific. When we wanted to see wildlife in its natural habitat, the abundant tours that were available for snorkeling, boating, horseback riding and especially the walking tour of Corcovado National Park consistently and abundantly delivered. Further, the food was excellent.

I think anyone considering Copa de Arbol should know what they are looking for. If one is looking for a "lay by the pool" and "eat in five star restaurants" resort experience, Copa can provide something approximating that. However, you may be able to find more luxury at the price-point. If you are looking to spend your days experiencing the beauty of remote, mostly unsettled and unsullied rainforest and Pacific Ocean habitats and your nights in luxury accommodations with excellent food and drink, I do not think you will find Copa de Arbol's equal elsewhere.

The grounds are as beautiful, if not even more beautiful, than the pictures you will find online. The rooms are very, very comfortable with good air conditioning in all of the bedrooms. I am sure if you opened the doors and let them run, they would cool the entire cabin, but we never really tried to do that because we felt it was unnecessary.

The food was excellent, authentic Costa Rican fare. None of the meals I had there would rank among "the best I've ever eaten", but all of them were very, very good. To give you an idea, imagine that the best cook among your friends and family was Costa Rican and they were cooking you breakfast, lunch and dinner every day for five days. Each day has a pre-set menu; but if you ask for something else, they will make it for you. My wife is a vegetarian and particular about the quality of the food she eats. She came away with no complaints whatsoever.

The staff and owners at the hotel all take great pride in their work and are very friendly. By the second day there, they all knew our name. By the time we left, it was as if we were all friends. The one problem we had during our stay was a pipe under our bathroom sink that leaked onto the floor while we slept our second night. I told one of the owners, Mike, about it the next morning at breakfast and it was fixed by the time we returned from our horseback riding trip that morning.

As for the tours that are available, every one we went on was a great experience - especially the Corcovado National Park tour. Our guide on the Cano Island snorkeling tour and the Corcovado National Park tours, Jose, was an employee of Copa and he was tremendously knowledgeable, enthusiastic and hardworking. He made sure that we had the greatest chance to see as much maritime and rainforest wildlife as possible. We saw all four kinds of indigenous monkey species, coatis, anteaters, rare birds like the potoo, dolphins (we were not there during whale season), an abundance of tropical fish and even a very rare sighting of a Galapagos sea lion. We peppered him with questions about the ecosystem and the wildlife we were seeing. Not once was he unable to provide detailed and interesting answers.

Overall, it was perhaps the best vacation experience we have ever had. We will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 star review Alex. Somehow we missed replying to your stellar review in 2014. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We appreciate the kind words about our tour guide, food and location. Five nights was the perfect amount to stay in order to take in the ever-fluctuating splendor of the wildlife and natural beauty of the region. Thanks again for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Copa de Arbol for the middle 4 nights of our honeymoon. We transferred by boat via river and sea. It was a great trip with a detour to see spider monkeys, crocodiles and other wild delights. The lodge is as pretty as it looks in the pictures with a wonderful location in the beach rainforest.

As was our experience in all the places we stayed, the staff were great. Service was very friendly and attentive without being over bearing. The food was very good and there was no shortage of it!

We did three activities while there which included scuba diving, a day deep sea fishing and a visit to Corcovado Park. All were great fun and we were particularly impressed with the guides knowledge on the park visit and all that we saw there and by the professionalism of the fishing crew and standard of the boat (Reel Escape). The diving was great with lots to see. The equipment had seen better days but worked well enough and the dive brief could have been better. The guide was otherwise nice though.

The reason we didn't give Copa 5 stars is that we thought it was slightly overpriced for what you get. For example, rooms don't have cupboards to hang clothes, there was no turndown service at night (a small thing but not hard to do) and the two other places we stayed at were as nice, and were both $100+ cheaper per night and did all these basics.

We stayed in Room 1 for the first night and the last night and were graciously moved to another cabin for the middle two nights upon request. Room 1 is not recommended. While closest to the beach it has no privacy being so close to the main pathway down to the beach. You can also hear people in the main restaurant bar area. We were warned but didn't expect it to be as lacking in privacy as it was so probably our fault.

I believe Copa are now part of the Cayuga Collection so the management company will address these small issues with the rooms.

All in all a great stay and recommended

Room Tip: Avoid Room 1. Room 9 is nice and big and recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Baylorbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

It was a true pleasure to have you both stay here. You were our first guests from Botswana. I really enjoyed hearing stories about Africa and its wildlife; so don’t be surprised if you see me there someday!

We were happy to change your room from #1 to #5, but I feel it’s best for future guests to be very cautious in following advice about avoiding specific cabins. Cabin #1 is one of our most popular and located closest to the beach and near the restaurant. I have had guests request to be moved from #5 to #1, the opposite of your situation. I conclude that this confirms the old ”to each his own” saying. I personally prefer cabin #1 to #5 due to having such a beautiful ocean view. My suggestion is to study the videos on our website, they are very detailed and show the inside, outside as well as the view (cabins #3 and #4 coming soon). There is also a link to a cool aerial video showing the whole property. It’s a good way to see how the cabins are located in relation to the beach, restaurant and pool. If this doesn’t help, Summer our reservations manager is always ready to answer any questions to help guests make the right choice when selecting a cabin.

Closet space is not our strong point here at Copa. It’s kind of funny how it happened…the deal is that friends helped build Copa. We designed it ourselves, no contractors involved. At that time (and not much has changed), we lived in surf trunks. At the end of the day we’d throw them on the floor. The next day we’d wake up and put them back on again. It wasn’t until my mother and her friend Tom visited that we realized we had made a hotel without closets. D’oh! Since then we have added furniture to accommodate clothing and built closets in the areas where we could. All rooms have space to hang clothes or shelf space. We also provide luggage racks and outdoor hanging racks for drying cloths.

In your room tip you stated “Avoid room 1. Room 9 is nice and big and recommended”, however I believe you meant to say “Room 5” since this is the one you stayed in. ☺

During our conversations you mentioned the other lodges you stayed at during your visit to Costa Rica. They are both excellent places to stay, however they are road accessed and not located in Drake Bay, which makes it an unfair comparison. Both have comparatively easy access to supplies of any kind. All goods reach Copa by boat, making our transportation costs very high. Difficulty of access means that most things cost double by the time they reach our beach, far different than driving 30 minutes to a store. Isolation comes with a price but I feel it’s well worth it. Thank you for sharing your experience here at Copa. I truly enjoyed meeting you both and listening to your stories further inspired my desire to visit Botswana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drake Bay
1.1 mi away
Aguila de Osa
Aguila de Osa
#4 of 8 in Drake Bay
481 reviews
1.1 mi away
Drake Bay Wilderness Resort
22.4 mi away
Luna Lodge
Luna Lodge
#1 of 1 in Carate
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Jinetes de Osa Hotel
Jinetes de Osa Hotel
#8 of 8 in Drake Bay
356 reviews
5.2 mi away
Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge
Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge
#2 of 2 in Corcovado National Park
329 reviews
1.3 mi away
Drake Bay Getaway Resort
Drake Bay Getaway Resort
#1 of 8 in Drake Bay
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort

Address: Drake Bay 60101, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Drake Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Drake Bay
#1 Family Hotel in Drake Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Drake Bay
Price Range: £536 - £1,630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copa De Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort is an intimate, remote eco-conscious beachfront Drake Bay resort set among 70 acres of pristine rainforest reserve. Located in Southern Pacific Costa Rica on the Osa Peninsula, perfectly situated between Drake Bay and the Corcovado National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copa De Arbol Beach And Rainforest Resort Costa Rica/Drake Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing