We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming little house in town AND forest!”
other travellers have booked this property
queen bed, cieling fans, sliding glass door to patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
queen bed, cieling fans, sliding glass door to patio
Futon, kitchenette, desk, dining table Long portal with garden view and hammock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
queen bed, cieling fans, sliding glass door to patio
Futon, kitchenette, desk, dining table
Long portal with garden view and hammock
Patio with jungle views- great for wildlife.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Diane_Eli...
Oakland, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming little house in town AND forest!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Mango St. Casita was just what we hoped for. It’s a sweet little house, next door to owners’ house, but out of sight—sufficiently private. We had our own little patio that backed up onto a patch of jungle, where we saw birds, butterflies and cute little lizards – but not the sloths or monkeys other guests sometime see! Owners Nichole and/or Mario would stop by every day to see if we needed help organizing anything, or finding food—I had some of the best fresh fish I’ve ever had, when Mario found us some red snapper that had just been caught that day! They helped arrange trips to Corcovado, snorkeling, the night hike (fabulous!), and a private bird-watching walk (Carlos was great!). We loved having our own little place, and felt very taken care of as well. The house is a 5 minute walk from the boat landing, or to the collection of little restaurants and tiny tiendas in town. You can also walk from town down the coast, in the jungle with ocean views and sweet little beaches, for as far as you want. We had a great time, and would happily come stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nichole and Mario were charming hosts, and it was a great location for us--in town, but could walk into the forest easily!
Liked least: No hot water in the kitchen sink -- but easy to heat on stove.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Langley
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
insidesho...
Folsom, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect stay.”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the Mango Street Casita. Very clean, well furnished, open air bathroom where you could stand in the shower and watch the monkeys!!
Nicole and her husband were so kind and helpful, making sure we made it to all our tours etc., as we did not have a car (although you don't need one) during our stay. They provide all linens and even stalked the kitchen with coffee, fresh fruit and a few cooking essentials. One thing we didn't realize,if you drive to Drake you will have to cross many streams - 4 wheel drive only. The last stream was actually a river and too deep for us to cross. We left our car at a local's house and his son drove us across in his truck, a well spent $30!!

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
121debbie...
Dawlish, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great end to Costa Rica holiday”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights this Easter. The house was lovely, very well equipped . The gardens were beautiful, we spent many hours there relaxing and enjoying the wildlife. We arrived by boat, and Mario met us at the beach, and helped carry our luggage up the hill. Easy distance to the town, for bar/restaurants and supermarket. Mario booked a few trips for us, scuba diving/snorkelling and the night walk with the bug lady. All were excellent.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very peaceful location and wildlife
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
frankina2...
Vlissingen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.