We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early morning coffee”

Restaurante Delicias Bahia Drake
Ranked #11 of 14 Restaurants in Drake Bay
Cuisines: Pizza, Bahamian, Fast food
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
“Early morning coffee”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Opens at crack of dawn with good coffee and a broad breakfast selection. Especially nice if you need your coffee before you head out for an early morning trip to Corcovado or other adventure. I didn't have the opportunity to have dinner here, but heard from fellow travelers at that the pizza was quite good. A special thank you to Zeneida who was always smiling and eager to help me along with my Spanish. I loved sitting and watching Drake Bay come to life as locals and travelers alike stroll in for their morning java. Pura vida!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steffy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    27
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“Great food. Great smoothies. Great people.”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Food was lovely and I tried all their smoothie combinations. SOO good. I think I liked this restaurant most in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ek-Insaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
“Favourite standby ”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We ate here almost daily for either breakfast lunch or dinner. Fantastic fresh food. Huge variety. Great tacos pupusas burritos empanadas and pizza. Unbelievable breakfasts. Huevos rancheros or typico breakfast were our faves.
Always open. Early and late. Great prices.

Helpful?
Thank JayneMallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good pizza and beer”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Only 3 choices in town, the bakery goods were great as well. We had beer and pizza which was thin crust and very cheesy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank a2z_travelerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Trusty place with lots of choices”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We ate here twice and were not disappointed. They have candles and music and extensive menu.
I had super fresh fish and beef, both great. Juices are diverse to. Something for everybody, workers very friendly, the open at 5 in the morning!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 12345678910go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Delicias Bahia Drake also viewed

 
Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula
 

Been to Restaurante Delicias Bahia Drake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing