We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corcovado Adventures Tent Camp
Nearby Hotels
Aguila de Osa(Drake Bay)
US$469
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$455
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Pirate Cove(Drake Bay)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$339
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Poor Man's Paradise(Osa Peninsula)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge(Corcovado National Park)
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
La Paloma Lodge(Drake Bay)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drake Bay Getaway Resort(Drake Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
148
40
19
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
40
19
11
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan adventurerio clarotourist guidewild junglenational parkboat ridesnorkeling gearcreature comfortshomemade breadnice beachesthe food is greatdream come truehot waterthe riverocean frontscarlet macawsone of a kind
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

After a week of traveling in the Osa peninsula , we decided to spend a few night at the tent camp before heading back to San Jose. Definitely a wise decision ! We enjoyed a great afternoon of fishing and caught a great wahoo which we then grilled and shared with the guests in a family style dinner. We also spent one day kayaking to rio claro , one of the most beautiful spots i've been to in Costa Rica. The tent camp staff was very friendly in assisting us with all our travel logistics and made it back to Sierpe very happy indeed.

Travelers must be aware that Corcovado is a remote location and the facilities are rustic , if what you are looking for is the authentic osa experience you will find it here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xavier F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Thank you Corcovado Adventures for providing a locals looks at the Costa Rican Experience. Great service in a warm and friendly environment where folks from around the globe can experience the fauna and flora of the tropics. Loved the toads at night and snorkeling Cano Island by day at a realistic non-resort price. Fresh fresh served family style really summed up the Pura Vida experience. Cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I'm a return customer who loved it many years ago so I took my family there again for 2 night 3 days in December of 2013. Getting there by scenic speed boat ride from the river town of Sierpe I think it was, is an adventure in itself and when you get to the beachfront camp it gives you the feeling of how isolated you are from your troubles work etc. I noticed they had cabins now, but we like the walk-in tents on separate raised wooden docks near the beach where you can really enjoy the sounds of the surf and also the sunsets, not to mention the view of Cano Island in the distance where we took a boat tour and snorkeled which was great. The walk via a shaded jungle lined beach side trail to a clear water river just 20 minutes walk south of the camp where we saw an Otter was lots of fun too. No to mention the Scarlet Macaw and Toucans birds we saw almost everyday there and monkeys too. We and the wife loved the fresh grilled tuna they catch almost everyday there. The kids liked the chicken. I highly recommend it to the adventure traveler or anyone or family wanting to experience nature at its best.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Miguel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

The Tents are dirty and old and in that cause it stinks. The bed is uncomfortable and the lines are dirty and old as well. The Food is not good, expect the chicken and the pancakes. The sanitary facilities are just dirty and disgusting! The place is very nice and the people too, but it seems that they don't really care about your situation. Let me calculate that for you: A 2 Day Adventure Package with 1 Tour costs 600$ for 2 pesons. 170$ for the National Park with guide, 80$ for all boat rides and I calculate 30$ for food per day per person that all in 370$. That means the tent camp costs 230$ for 2 night. That's 115$ per night and 57,50$ per person. Every Cabina in this area could it better. Absolut NO GO for the tent camp!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Philipp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorcovadoCR, Manager at Corcovado Adventures Tent Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Hi: Greetings from Corcovado Tent Lodge. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Corcovado Adventures Tent Lodge. Indeed the Corcovado Tent Lodge is rustic, that is what we sell and what most people love about it. Its located right on the beach, surrounded by tropical jungle. We recently acquired new linens ( 2 days ago ): Being so remote amidst a harsh climate makes things last less than in a city. The prices you mention however are absolutely incorrect, and there is no way you might know about what it costs to bring food to such a remote area. Also, you say a 2 day adventure? We have never ever sold a 2 day trip at 300 U$ per Person, there is the 3 days and 2 nights package at U$ 299 per person. The cost of bring food down is very high ( 1.5 hour boat ride each way ). Also, what you mention about 80 U$ for al boat rides is absolutely incorrect, and I think it is quite arrogant of you to think you as a tourist might know what the gasoline costs are in Costa Rica, it really makes you lose credibility. Again, sorry you did not have a great time, but please do not write lies in our review board and incorrect facts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Corcovado tent camp – is appropriately named a “TENT CAMP” though we had cabins the amount of wildlife in them reminded me of past camping experiences. To say it is rustic is an understatement. Also to say it has nice scenery is a GROSS understatement. The place is right outside Corcovado national Park. The tours offered are really good and are done with top noch guides and equipment. We went on a nature tour and did snorkeling. The food was very good for the 3 days we were there.

Room Tip: We choose a cabin versus a TENT which gave us a private bath room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJG-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews