We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've never had a better Shake before!!!”
Review of Drake Bay Cafe - CLOSED

Drake Bay Cafe
Cuisines: Costa Rican, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: We offer delicious cold and hot coffee drinks, fruit drinks, deserts, lunch and dinners (fresh fish, shrimp, chicken, and beef). We are next to the beach in Drake Bay. We have good music and free Wi-Fi.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The two guys who run this cafe are very friendly and easy going. The Frappuccino's were just amazing, especially the white chocolate one :) I also liked the butterflyfarm next to the cafe, it was quite hot but worth the little money we spent for it. Try the tiramisu when you get there, it's so delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrakeBayCafe, Owner at Drake Bay Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for trying our shakes and sharing your kind feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Drake Bay Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch here after a hot hike. Unlike many of the restaurants in town, this place is comfortably cool, with breezes and beautiful views and wonderful ceiling fans. Our lunches were scrumptious: garlic shrimp and pasta for me, gorgeous fresh fish and incredibly delicious potato salad for my husband. And they do serve some alcoholic beverages. We had great Italian sodas with rum. Great conversations with the delightful owners and a very friendly waitress with a lovely smile. We highly recommend Drake Bay Cafe.

Thank Sewiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrakeBayCafe, Owner at Drake Bay Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for making our cafe part of your vacation in Costa Rica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stopped by there drenched, as we had been caught unprepared by the rain. The owner welcomed us in and greeted us with glasses of water. We stayed for a coffee and a meal. Delicious food and friendly owners who speak english.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pennytomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrakeBayCafe, Owner at Drake Bay Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you very much for your nice comments! We appreciate you coming to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I came for a quick smoothie and left three hours later after an excellent fish dinner another smoothie and a tour of the butterfly garden. The service is great and everyone is friendly and helpful. The setting is beautiful and the furniture and building are sparkling new. I returned the next day for a chance to try a dessert- an excellent decision.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Klamath33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrakeBayCafe, Owner at Drake Bay Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We enjoyed having you at our Drake Bay Cafe! Thank you for your great feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Tasty gourmet coffee, good ambience, excellent food and desserts. Highly recommend this place to all visitors and local people of Drake Bay.

Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrakeBayCafe, Owner at Drake Bay Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for visiting our Drake Bay Cafe and for your nice feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drake Bay Cafe also viewed

 
Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula
 
Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing