We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 12:00
Save
Review Highlights
SUP tour

It was awesome! Marshall is very knowledgeable and a very patient teacher. And the views around the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Meander63256996015
,
Greensboro, North Carolina
Perfect Morning Paddleboarding

My boyfriend and I met Marshall in the morning and he was well organised and ready to go with our... read more

Reviewed 13 September 2018
ksmcc2018
,
Antigua, Guatemala
via mobile
Read all 69 reviews
  
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
66
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa cruz marshall inflatables landscape camera highlights support atitlan sunrise lake guatemala
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was awesome! Marshall is very knowledgeable and a very patient teacher. And the views around the lake are unbelievable!! High recommend

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Meander63256996015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I met Marshall in the morning and he was well organised and ready to go with our paddle boards! We casually paddled out on the lake, having easy free-flowing conversation, Marshall was knowledgeable both about paddle boarding and Lake Atitlan, answering many questions that we had for him! This is absolutely perfect if you want to enjoy the serenity of the lake from a completely different perspective, I would highly recommend this tour!!

Thank ksmcc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Marshall is super friendly and easy going, we had no problem spending a few hours chatting as we paddled out to see the lake's 360 beauty. He is very knowledgeable about Lake Atitlan and keen to share his experience. The boards are also in great condition which makes for a perfect blissful morning out in the wanderland surrounded by volcanoes. Overall highly recommend Marshall and his paddle board tour!

Thank Fab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing morning exploring the lake via stand up paddle board. Marshall was really easy to communicate with and very accommodating of our needs. It was such an amazing way to see the lake! He even shared really great photos. Highly recommend!

Thank Isobel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We had an amazing time paddle boarding on Lake Atitlan with Marshall this morning! Would 100% recommend and will hopefully be able to go back and do it again!

-Anna and Diego

Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

This was our second time going out with Marshall! We absolutely love his tours and how he takes the time to show you the best technique! Going on the sup tour with Marshall feels like an adventure with a friend rather than someone you paid to take you out. He really makes everything about the tours fun and interesting. We fully recommend spending a morning on the water!

Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

There is no better way to experience the lake then on a paddle board with Marshall. This trip took our expectations to a whole new level.
First of all Marshall is such a cool, honest, helpful and trust worthy person. He was easy to talk to and my boyfriend and I instantly felt like we were talking to one of our friends.
Marshall helped us out when it came to finding a boat transfer for us because we were on the other side of the lake, he even took us to some cool cliff jumps and helped us better improve our paddle skills-which we would have never known.
I reccomend this trip for everybody and Marshall is the only guy you should call for this experience. It will truly be a moment you will remember forever.

Bonus part is Marshall takes pictures of you with his super awesome camera that way you have these awesome memories. What other tour guy does this for you free of charge? Marshall is the best and thank you for going above and beyond for making this special for us.

Thank tylore2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

My best friend and I had and amazing time doing paddle for the first time, Marshall was so patience with us. Such a nice way to spend a morning in the lake. I can't wait to do this again! .

Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing time learning how to paddle and taking photos (real professional ones). Marshall was kind and passionate! He even did the activity earlier for us so we could go (we had to take a shuttle at 1pm)! Definitely go there if you’re in Lake Atitlan!

Thank Sandrine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Stand Up Paddle Atitlan was such an amazing experience! It was so incredible to go out on the boards and see the gorgeous views of the lake, surrounded by volcanoes, mountains, villages, and cliffs. The water is breathtakingly blue and going out for a morning tour was perfect. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews