We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hospedaje San Francisco
Nearby Hotels
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Mikaso Hotel Resto(San Pedro La Laguna)
US$24
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Don Pascual(San Pedro La Laguna)
US$20
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Hospedaje Lolita(San Pedro La Laguna)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel y Restaurante Playa Linda(San Pedro La Laguna)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Cabana Del Arco(San Pedro La Laguna)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Fe(San Pedro La Laguna)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mr. Mullets Hostel(San Pedro La Laguna)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pinocchio(San Pedro La Laguna)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Delfin Hotel y Restaurante(San Pedro La Laguna)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
8
8
7
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
8
7
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

40Q per bed for 2 ppl with private bathroom and lake view if you're lucky. The family are happy to let you move when one becomes available too. The kitchen is 'rustic' and basic but we had no problems cooking there, big fridge.

Family are all lovely and happy to help at all hours.

Will definately go back there if I return to San Pedro.

Discounts for long stays.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TordAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

If you are looking for somewhere really cheap to stay in San Pedro this is the place. I came on my own and got a private room with bathroom and hot water for 20Q a night (2,5$). It is nothing fancy but for a person travelling alone its more than enough room. The place is not in the centre of town, but if you are ok with walking 5 minutes I will absolutely recommend this place. As well as a cheap room you can also use the kitchen, and they have a tv. Some of the rooms are with a great view and some are not, but you have access to a terrace with a view from all of them. Perfect place for people on a budget

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mariehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

If you get one of the rooms with a view (Last floor or the one before) you might never want to leave. If not keep asking every day until you get it.

- The family is really nice , and they respect your privacy . They rent kayaks real cheap too.

- The location is perfect, it's on the quiet end of town, you get to the bars by walking 10 minutes

- People who stay there tend to be laid back and fun, if you're an 18 year old looking for non stop party this is not for you

The bathrooms could use some maintenance but well for the cheap price you can't complain , it's cheaper than any dorm I paid for in central america and I had my own room with toilets and a million dollar view

Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank DidzK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

To give an idea of context for this review, we were a group of 3 girls (aged 20, 31 & 32)spending 5 weeks travelling through Central America. We didn't fancy roughing it in hostels, but at the same time we were on a budget and couldnt afford to splurge.
We stayed at this place for 1 night on 18th August 2010.

We ended up staying here because we were desperate to find somewhere quickly and hadnt booked for this night. A tuk tuk driver took us there and said that it was a place in town with 3 beds, private bathroom and a lake view.

Staff: To be fair to them, the Guatemalan woman who owned the place was really lovely and offered to bring us coffee if we wanted in the morning and the other staff (her daughters) were very nice.

Location: This place was not in the main drag of town- more in a residential area. However, we found it a hell of a lot quieter (and much more convenient) when we moved to Jarachik in the center of town.

Room: The room was tiny, it had a double bed and a single bed. The mattress of the single bed was made of foam (and I'm not talking Tempur) so within a few minutes of lying there, my hip started hurting from the pressure of the wood underneath the mattress. Eventually I got up and the 3 of us had to cram into the double. We all had the worst nights sleep ever! There was a glass slat in the window that was missing so it was like having an open window. We heard motors, then people in the street talking loudly, then roosters crowing, then we woke up because it was so cold (and thats with triple body heat), then there was what genuinely sounded like a pack of 20 dogs killing each other and finally...a cat started loudly wailing outside the room. Honestly, it was like some badly written script!

Price: We paid 60Q each per night. They said that if we stayed longer, they could reduce the price to 50 or 40Q per night. But we stayed the one night and were up at 630am the next day to get out of there!

Tips: Dont stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doublechoc-chip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We got one single room with a queen size bed for two and the third person slept in a ´dorm´, well he was the only one there. The single room had a private bathroom if you want to call it that, we certainly did not want to use the shower and tried to avoid using the toilet as well whenever possible. The bathroom for the dorm was even worse because it was raining and there was a leak in the roof so you actually got wet. We only took it because it was cheap (20 quetzales per person in the single room and 25 in the dorm - 2 euros) and we had to get up early in the morning for the volcano tour. They only had a thin blanket and we were really cold during the night. Also its location is not in the main tourist area... so there are definitely nicer places to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews