We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Navajo Nation
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tuba City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than we expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

The front desk was nice and helpful. I loved the keurig machine with an assortment of flavors. It was clean and tidy. I did not like the fact that our luggage had to be carried price by piece because there was only one elevator at the front of the building.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Thegilberts2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review your stay (in 2014) at Quality Inn Navajo Nation in Tuba City, Arizona. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, found the accommodations comfortable, the staff welcoming, and the food good! We apologize you had to carry your luggage up the steps due to no elevator being available.

If your travels bring you back to Tuba City, we hope to welcome you back.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    246
    168
    33
    17
See reviews for
139
265
20
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FALLS CHURCH
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We came out of the Grand Canyon (South Rim) rather late and needed a place to stay. Ended up driving to Tuba City because the few hotels along Highway 89 were very expensive and not that great. We ended up at this Quality Inn which was quite nice but spendy for an upper-mid level hotel in the rural West (about $94 with tax). They did have all the amenities--very nice room, big flat screen tv, a beautiful lobby area. You got $6 each off on breakfast at the hotel restaurant so we enjoyed a huge breakfast burro and omelette with home fries/ coffee etc for something like $5.

The hotel has a lot of good information about things to do/see on the Navajo Reservation and seems to be an outreach from the Navajo Nation to promote understanding and respect from visitors to this beautiful but desolate area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyChoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review your stay (in 2013) at Quality Inn Navajo Nation in Tuba City, Arizona. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, found the accommodations comfortable, the staff welcoming, and the food good!

If your travels bring you back to Tuba City, we hope to welcome you back.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Our room here was one of the nicest we encountered on our whole trip, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The staff were lovely, all common areas were very pleasant and coffee etc always available in the lobby even though there was a machine in our room. Breakfast was included at Hogans Restaurant adjacent and was surprisingly good with a choice of cooked items and you could choose from their menu if you wanted something else and just pay the difference. Would love to revisit this Quality Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review your stay (in 2013) at Quality Inn Navajo Nation in Tuba City, Arizona. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, found the accommodations comfortable, the staff welcoming, and the food good!

If your travels bring you back to Tuba City, we hope to welcome you back.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here in our 5th wheel in the RV Park at the rear of the Quality Inn. The RV park is as described in previous reviews: a little rough but generally acceptable. However, the front desk staff should have warned us at check in about the feral dogs and unleashed dogs in the area! One long term resident next to our space had an unleashed pit bull mix that roamed the park. While this dog was quiet it was also somewhat uncomfortable to attach the hookups next to a dog with his back hairs up. It got a lot worse! Our 10-pound terrier needed to go potty during the night. I leashed her up and exited our rig. We walked down the main driveway as a pack of pit bulls rounded the corner and charged at us. In my husband's words: he never knew how fast I can run! With two barking dogs closing in, I made it back into our trailer with just a few feet between me and the alpha aggressor. My husband was screaming and making threatening gestures at the dogs. They kept charging. We managed to lock the door as the leading pit bull arrived at the bottom of our steps. I reported the incident to the front desk the next morning. At that point the employee shrugged and mentioned that 1) there are a lot of feral dogs in the area and 2) many guests leave unleashed dogs to roam. THIS SITUATION IS DANGEROUS AND POTENTIALLY FATAL. Please know that if you go here that you should not leave your RV at night.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank marionrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Quality Inn Navajo Nation in 2012. We apologize for the frustrations you experienced.

Regards,

Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tuba City hotels

Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The room was spacious and clean, the bed sheets were clean, the staff was ok-accommodating. The breakfast that we are expected to get at this restaurant adjacent to the inn though, was not hearty at all. We couldn't locate any other motels in the area so we just made a reservation on the road expecting not much, but it wasn't that bad. Not at all. It was quite pricey for an inn though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalkimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review your stay (in 2013) at Quality Inn Navajo Nation in Tuba City, Arizona. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, found your room comfortable and the staff accommodating.

If your travels bring you back to Tuba City, we hope to welcome you back.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
168 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Since there isn't much in Tuba City, we were lucky to get this room, even in the off season. No complaints as we had little reason to interact with the staff except for check in. The grounds, lobby and halls look a little worse for wear but the room was quite nice, updated, clean, roomy and attractive. I can't really find any fault with it. We slept well and overall the place was quiet. It's a little pricey compared with similar rooms we've used in the past, but you have to remember you're on Navajo land. They've taken capitalism to heart and it's a supply and demand issue that has set the prices. It's all run by Native Americans and we found them friendly and kind. There is no alcohol sold on Navajo land so keep that in mind if it's an important issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sintita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Quality Inn Navajo Nation in 2013. We are happy you found the accommodations comfortable, the staff welcoming and the food good.

Should you come back to the area, we hope you will stay with us again.

All our best,

Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel was the low point of our entire 21 day stay in the states this year. The staff were very unfriendly & unwilling to help even with the tiniest issues. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel where you are expected to have your breakfast was absolutely terrible and I do not say this light heartedly! We went there for dinner & firstly the place smelled really badly indeed (of vomit, as my children confirmed to me - not a good omen for a nice meal), but it was late so we had to eat here as literally nothing else is open in Tuba City (or exists?) after 9pm. Secondly the waitress treated us very badly, ignored our request to order several times over and when she did come eventually she was super unfriendly.
When dinner arrived she literally threw the plates & plastic baskets in which they serve the terrible grub in front of us & our children (19, 16, 14 & 5) and made off without giving us cutlery or napkins. When my husband requested some she grumbled & left but no cutlery arrived. After asking twice my husband took luck into his own hands & set off to find the elusive dining implements. When the waitress "caught" him fetching some she sneered at him something along the lines of "can't you wait for it?" - erm, no! cause our terrible grub is already nearly cold since about 7 minutes have gone by.....In any case he need not have bothered as the food was totally INEDIBLE & even the sodas were awful. And all this with a restaurant only about a quarter full....so it's not that they were rushed off their feet, either....
The next morning the teenagers all refused to eat in this terrible place again & so I had to take them to McDonalds down the road (where they only served a horrid breakfast menu). My husband & little daughter braved it & decided to have breakfast there - mistake again, BIG mistake. It turned out to be just as inedible as the dinner & my daughter, who can always be tempted with a pancake, flatly refused to eat the weird item they served up as pancake after one look & the first bite (brave girl!).

I would absolutely NOT recommend this hotel to anybody. The staff are limitlessly rude, impatient & simply unkind beyond believe. The service is non-existent & the hotel itself pretty grubby & outdated in terms of decor & furniture. Sadly I found not a single redeeming feature in this soulless place.
If you must stay here eat elsewhere at least to maximise your chances of survival.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGMHFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Quality Inn Navajo Nation in 2013. We apologize for the frustrations you experienced.

Regards,

Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Quality Inn Navajo Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Navajo Nation

Property: Quality Inn Navajo Nation
Address: 10 North Main Street, Tuba City, AZ 86045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tuba City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tuba City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Navajo Nation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Navajo Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Hotel Tuba City
Quality Inn Tuba City
Tuba City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing