We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No choices here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Navajo Nation
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tuba City
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The fact its that this town is so far away from any other lodging that some travelers will be stuck here, like I was. Try to avoid that, but if you are, this place is a choice that will be average in reality, and high in expense. There was only one room left, with taxes it was nearly $150 and a smoking room at that. They offered no discounts at all for any associations.
The "hot breakfast" was one egg, one sausage link and toast. The staff is very friendly and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jollyberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn Navajo Nation in August 2014. We are delighted you found your accommodations clean and comfortable, but we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

We appreciate your candid feedback.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Convenient stop when traveling from the Grand Canyon to the Navajo reservation area. Room includes complimentary breakfast. In the process of upgrading some of facilities, which is needed, they were resurfacing the parking lot while we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn Navajo Nation in July 2014. We are delighted you found the location to be convenient for your travel itinerary.

We hope to welcome you back to Tuba City in the near future!

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere, where there are very few options. Room seemed a little dated, but it was clean, etc. Unfortunately, Tuba City itself has seen better days, so it's not in the best neighborhood -- but there were no issues. A little weird being in a different time zone than the rest of the state (Navajo's follow daylight savings time, the rest of Arizona doesn't). Wifi leaves something to be desired, but this is true for most hotels. Would stay there again, if I ever went back to Tuba City.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Painfully_Honest_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review your stay (in 2014) at Quality Inn Navajo Nation in Tuba City, Arizona. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, found the accommodations comfortable, the staff welcoming, and the food good!

If your travels bring you back to Tuba City, we hope to welcome you back.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

If you are looking for hotels in this area then you know you dont have many choices. No need to worry though as this Quality Inn has you covered. Clean and modern decor with a surprisingly nice shower and a very good breakfast option (restaurant credit). If you get the opportunity to try some fry bread (available in the evenings for free) make sure to do it. Overall a very pleasant one-night stay here on our trip to Monument Valley.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review your stay (in 2014) at Quality Inn Navajo Nation in Tuba City, Arizona. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, found the accommodations comfortable, the staff welcoming, and the food good!

If your travels bring you back to Tuba City, we hope to welcome you back.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We always try to stay at one of the Comfort Inns or Quality Inns when traveling. In Tuba City, there isn't much choice, so if you can get a room here in the summer, better grab it! The hotel on the Hopi reservation in town is a better option now, but either is clean and a welcome place to spend the night on your way to or from the Grand Canyon. Certainly a huge step up from the Greyhills Inn!! I stayed there once too!! Breakfast at Quality Inn is good!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank slmcnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn Navajo Nation in July 2014. We are pleased you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable, the staff welcoming and the food good.

We hope to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Tuba City.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here two years ago, and we took it again. The room was OK, window A/C had to run all the time to keep up, as the door leakage was big. Breakfast was OK, don't get the stuffed French toast, as it sucks!

Room Tip: NO Elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airebornranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Quality Inn Navajo Nation in 2014.

Should you come back to the area, we hope you will stay with us again.

All our best,

Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Value for money, this hotel does cut it. It is rather expensive and for the price should be of higher standard. We arrived at 4 pm and the complimentary bread dish had not arrived. We were assured they would ring us when it arrived but no call. Next morning we were told to be earlier!!! we were early, it had not arrived.

Breakfast that was included was very much below expectations. It was rather strange when we had a meal in the same restaurant the night before and could not fault the meal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a review. We appreciate you staying with us at the Quality Inn Navajo Nation back in 2013, but we regret not exceeding your expectations. Guest feedback and comments help us to continuously improve our guest rooms, public spaces and customer service to ensure happy and repeat guests. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

If your travels bring you back to Tuba City, we hope you will stay with us again.

Regards,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Quality Inn Navajo Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Navajo Nation

Address: 10 North Main Street, Tuba City, AZ 86045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tuba City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tuba City
Price Range: £75 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Navajo Nation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Navajo Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Hotel Tuba City
Quality Inn Tuba City
Tuba City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing