We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tuba City
Phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Classy”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The Hopi have made this hotel into one of the best in the area, especially Page with all the chain places. In fact, I could not get a room in Page. The Moenkopi was much nicer than the Page chain hotels I hoped to book. Don't miss the authentic Kachina dolls they display. The bathroom was especially nice. The door to it always wanted to close, so I had to prop one of my bags against it, but that was the only (very minor) issue. I didn't use the pool but it was a popular place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    251
    60
    18
    25
See reviews for
215
300
28
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, NC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Spent the night at the Moenkopi on the way to the Grand Canyon. Makes a great stopover to get to the Grand Canyon for early afternoon checkin. Front desk personal were very helpful and friendly. Not sure if they tell all the guest they will be kicked out if they have alcohol with them or not, or just bikers. That is my ONLY negative comment.

The rooms were very large and comfortable. I would definately recommend to anyone in the area. They do not have a restaurant which is very surprising. A Denny's is connected to the hotel if that is your kind of thing. Not what I was really looking for.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarleyJetDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FREMONT HILLS, MO
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was a great place to spend the night. Comfortable. Kitchen area. Living room and bed room. Great pool and hot tub. Great hot breakfast free. Only downside is no alcohol allowed or $250 penalty...run by Hopi indians. Very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had wanted to stay at the Grand Canyon Village, but all the hotels were full. So we booked the nearest hotel we could find which was in Tuba City AZ, only an hour away, it was perfect. This hotel is owned and operated by the Hopi Native American Indian tribe and this is reflected in the architecture. The décor is in traditional Hopi style and just adds to the experience. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, only thing was that the hotel was full and so we had to eat breakfast in the lobby, not a problem as there was tons of room.
We had supper next door at Denny's, just good value for money.
Overall well worth staying here eh!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

The Moenkopi Legacy inn is a beautiful Native American Indian Lodge out in the middle of nowhere! It is Very clean and comfortable. We were welcomed by exceptionally friendly staff. The rooms were beautifully decorated spacious. The complimentary breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SniktawLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We really got here by accident, but what a happy accident. Driving from Chinle (which really felt like Ulan Baator, which is not God's own city) we were not expecting much. But the Moenkopi really surprised us. Lovely rooms, service that was competent, professional and so good humoured. In the Moenkopi, the staff are actually having fun doing their jobs, and that makes every stay pleasant. I needed some letters posted - some very important - and as an Irishwoman, I find US postboxes very difficult to locate. But the people at Moenkopi took them and posted them, and they arrived on time. Also we were fortunate enough to be able to attend a very good presentation on the Hopi people, on their art, and on their culture.

It is worth making a special trip to Moenkopi, and to Hopi country even if it was not on your original agenda. This hotel is run by Hopi people for the benefit of their nation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the peaceful Kiva garden, and ask about its intention.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Coming from the Grand Canyon along Highway 160 toward Colorado, the desirable lodging choices are slim. The check in line was long at 8 p.m. on a Thursday, apparently all walk-ins (no reservations) and we were afraid we'd be stuck in one of the many run-down motels in Kayenta, so we were very pleased that they had available rooms at this new hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable with upgraded furnishings. The Denny's next door was quite busy at 10 pm with locals towing several small children and that seemed strange for a school night. The breakfast at the hotel was very nice, scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage plus continental type choices. I see other posts complaining about the breakfast, but we thought is was good and we would have paid at least $12 for the 2 of us over at Denny's.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wb81224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuba City
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Navajo Nation
Quality Inn Navajo Nation
#2 of 3 in Tuba City
607 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marble Canyon Lodge
Marble Canyon Lodge
#2 of 2 in Marble Canyon
240 reviews
43.5 mi away
Hopi Cultural Center Restaurant & Inn
Hopi Cultural Center Restaurant ...
#1 of 1 in Kykotsmovi Village
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites

Property: Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites
Address: PO Box 2260, Tuba City, AZ 86045-2260
Region: United States > Arizona > Tuba City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tuba City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites, the first hotel to be built on Hopi tribal land in 50 years, was the inspiration of the Elders of the Upper Village of Moenkopi. It was their vision that their Village should be a place of welcome and gathering for visitors to the land of the Hopi. Situated in the Upper Village of Moenkopi across the street from Tuba City, the Legacy Inn is at the Western Gateway to Hopiland and the Hopi mesas. It is also the beginning of the Hopi Arts Trail that connects visitors with artists and galleries on all three Hopi mesas.Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi tub, fitness center, courtyard, business center, gift shop, and evening Hopi cultural programs. The Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites is the perfect venue to host your business meeting or event. Offering 3,096 square feet of meeting space and three break away conference rooms, we can ensure that your event is a successful one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moenkopi Legacy Hotel Tuba City
Moenkopi Legacy Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing