We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply paradise!”
Review of Paradisos Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradisos Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lysos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed at the Paradisos for 11 nights and it was 11.30 pm when we arrived but the owners were waiting for us and served us a welcome drink and a snack before showing us to our room. Obviously it was dark so we could not see our surroundings but were excited to see if the photos on the website lived up to reality. So as soon as it was light I went on to the balcony and the view was breathtaking.

Experiencing breakfast was also a delight as was the view from the outside dining area to the mountains and down to the infinity pool. We also had some meals at the hotel at lunchtime and in the evening which were equally as delightful.

Our hosts were always on hand if we hand any questions and were keen to ensure that we had a wonderful experience. The rest of team were great from the lady cleaning our room to the gardener and gentleman who cleaned the pool each morning.

The only thing we could have wished for is to be able to stay longer but we will definitely go back again because we just have to experience it all over again.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilacorange4959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend and within an hour of being here i had already recommended to family/friends, bearing in mind how fussy they are! This place is amazing! The views are fabulous overlooking the mountains! Very friendly and caring staff. Rooms are spacious, clean with again, the views from the balcony of the pool, gardens and mountains are spectacular! Although the hotel is quiet and peaceful, its also very child and family friendly! The food is fresh and very tasty! All homemade with traditional Greek recipes! A perfect place to stay to get the real feel of cyprus!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadiewakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Two extremely hard working ladies.
Beautiful settings, amazing views.

Food is exceptional.

Private Functions no matter hiw karge ir small are all catered for.

This is a Hotel not to be missed.

Sam, Darryn & Christopher

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights ,having been given the trip as a present,could not not fault the place,views,rooms,food, staff, as I say as close to heaven!!! as you can get quite a experience swimming in the pool at about 660mtr high looking out to sea witch is about 15km away.
Thanks for brilliant weekend.

Room Tip: 2nd floor with sea view albeit about 15 km away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Lovely Cypriot old charm style hotel, but still with all mod cons. beautiful peaceful area. Niki and Soulla are very welcoming and B&B; couldn't wish for better choice. For a 2* , it felt more like 3/4*. We had an evening meal there, which was delicious. Definitely going back in the future. Good place to visit if you want to chill out, but within driving distance of so many places.

Room Tip: some rooms overlook terrace and pool. Not so good if you want to retire early. although no-one was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaphosSassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Arrived back home today after our second visit to this lovely hotel, it is just perfect, we were there over 4 years ago and had the most wonderful stay and wasn't sure about revisiting,we didn't want to spoil our previous experience. It is even better,the food is wonderful all home cooked by the two owners,Nicki and Soula even the bread, nothing is too much. The setting has to be seen to be believed! Lovely pool! great village,traditional Cyprus,brilliant hospitalityWe will be back soon.

Room Tip: We chose ground floor overlooking pool, last time had mountain views but equally as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londonchirpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We have recently returned from our second trip to Paradisos Hills and are already planning our next trip back! Niki and Soulla are two very special ladies who go out of their way to ensure your stay is just perfect and treat you like family! Where else would you stay where you are asked what you would like for dinner?! The food every day is varied and delicious with plenty of it! The rooms are lovely with great views and kept spotlessly clean. The hotel is at the top of the hill with beautiful views of the surrounding area with the sea in the distance and is so peaceful that you sleep very well every night! Paradisos Hills is truly a very special place where you leave feeling totally relaxed and longing to return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorsyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lysos
17.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
18.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
9.5 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa
18.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 84 in Paphos
2,386 reviews
13.4 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisos Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisos Hills

Address: P.O. Box 74, Lysos 8831, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Lysos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lysos
Price Range: £73 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Paradisos Hills 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Paradisos Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisos Hills Hotel Lysos
Paradisos Hills Paphos
Paradisos Hills Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing