We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A new experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paradisos Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradisos Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lysos
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A new experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

It is the first time we have visited here, wish we had found it before, a super little family run hotel in the mountains, breathtaking views, gorgeous little hotel. We ate here at lunchtime after a drive through the mountains, we had a fantastic lunch and stayed until late afternoon as we were made so very welcome, staff were so friendly and food was excellent.we would love to stay there next year when we go to Cyprus again.It is a lovely traditional Greek, family run hotel.we had a good look around, beautiful pool, views,some evening entertainment, rooms were clean and traditional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoullaCharalambous, Owner at Paradisos Hills, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Gloria B,
thank you for your lovely comments.
I am glad that you enjoyed your food and that you felt welcomed.
I do hope to have you staying with us next year.
Best regards,
Soulla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    59
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
108
253
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Polis, Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

From the minute you arrive you are made to feel welcome, as if you are in the home of friends. The cool, relaxed atmosphere inside the hotel is lovely and the stunning views out on the veranda are breath taking. A traditional style hotel full of charm and appeal, it is the perfect place to relax for a few hours over a meal or to sit by the pool with a drink, a ideal place to get away from it all. The bedrooms are comfortable and have lovely views over the gardens, mountains or village.

If you're looking for a peaceful retreat, somewhere to hold a special occasion, a place to meet friends for a drink or to relax with a wonderful meal....this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs at the back overlooking the gardens, if you wish to have a stunning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanithM734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoullaCharalambous, Owner at Paradisos Hills, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Tanith Messenger,
thank you for keep coming.It is always nice to see you.I am glad that you enjoyed your lunch and relaxed for a few hours. I hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Soulla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia District, Cyprus
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, mountain view. Great if you are looking for a quiet place to relax. It's worth mentioning that I ordered something to drink on arrival for which the staff didn't let me pay! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisavet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoullaCharalambous, Owner at Paradisos Hills, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear ElisavetS,
thank you for taking the time to write a review.I am delighted to see that you had a nice relaxing break.I hope you will do it again.
Best regards,
Soulla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peyia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

we have just returned from a weekend in paradisos hills we had a lovely time.
views spectacular, peace and quiet, beautiful pool, fabulous food (especially as rob was the guniea pig for paradisos steak which he rated 10/10 )
loved every minute, came home relaxed and happy.
Soulla & Niki - well done to both of you, we will be back !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoullaCharalambous, Owner at Paradisos Hills, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Liane H,
thank you for taking the time to write a review.“words cannot describe !Just how I feel.I am glad that the steak was rated 10/10.It is new on the menu so we are glad that Rob liked it.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Soulla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Hospitable hotel owners, reliably good food (best moussaka!), awesome views and very large pool- all in all very good value for money. Easy to follow cooking classes available, as well as nearby horseriding classes. Relaxing surroundings but still plenty to see and do in the vicinity. Will be recommending to friends and family.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoullaCharalambous, Owner at Paradisos Hills, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear AndrewD,
thank you for staying with us and for writing this lovely review.I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the food,the pool and the views.I will pass on the comments about the best moussaka to Niki.She will be really pleased.Cooking classes and horse riding are really worth attending.Also I am happy to see that you think that our hotel is good value for money.I really hope to see you again.Good luck with your cooking.
Best regards,
Soulla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Went up to Paradisos Hills hotel today for lunch away from the sea, to escape the heat, as usual lunch was perfect. Soulla is wonderful and always makes us welcome. This hotel is the perfect getaway, for peace, tranquility and cool air, I would recommend it to anyone time and time again. We are fortunate to have this little gem so close for us to visit.
Thanks Soulla

Trish

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trishneochorio10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoullaCharalambous, Owner at Paradisos Hills, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear TrishNeoChorio,
thank you for writing this lovely review.I am so glad that you enjoyed your lunch with nice cool weather.All our customers are more than welcome anytime.
I hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes,
Soulla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Awesome time with the girls at this amazing hidden gem of Cyprus! The pool is higher so u get an awesome view of the mountains! Great beds, strong hairdryer, perfectly working a/c, breakfast with pancakes, and ofc the friendliest service from the owners/operators of the hotel!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoullaCharalambous, Owner at Paradisos Hills, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear MariaY,
thank you for choosing our hotel for your friends'hens night.I am glad that you enjoyed the views the bed,the haidryer,the a/c,and the breakfast.As for the service we always try our best.
Best regards,
Soulla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lysos
17.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
9.4 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
18.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa
18.5 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
8.0 mi away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisos Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisos Hills

Property: Paradisos Hills
Address: P.O. Box 74, Lysos 8831, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Lysos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lysos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Paradisos Hills 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Paradisos Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisos Hills Hotel Lysos
Paradisos Hills Paphos
Paradisos Hills Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing