We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to relax”
Review of Paradisos Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradisos Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lysos
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We visited the hotel for the weekend. It's placed in Lysos which is about 15 minutes from Polis, the main tourist resort of the Akamas area. It is more than 500m above sea level which makes a perfect view of the bay while the climate is much more pleasant than down the coast. On top of that it's surrounded by pine forest as it is on the western borders of the Troodos forest. The rooms are clean and comfortable while the food is top quality. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay and we would visit again.
The only negative comment is that maybe some maintenance work needs to be done in the off season. It's a shame to see unfinished construction and swimming pool tiles falling off in such a nice place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have a nice garden with grass while rooms on the north side have the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YiannisTsingos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoullaCharalambous, Owner at Paradisos Hills, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear YiannisTsingos,
thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in general.
As for the maintenance we agree with you.It is a pity but unfortunately both points were out of our control.The tiles are new and we can't fix them now as we are busy but they will be replaced at the first oportunity.
The building construction on the other hand is not finished due to unforseen circumstances and we are doing our best to overcome them.On the same note I don't think it looks bad as it is at a lower level where it is not so visible.I hope this won't stop you from coming again and we'll have the pleasure of looking after you again.
Best regards,
Soulla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    59
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
120
267
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have stayed here twice as well as eaten here a couple of times at there lovely Sunday buffet. The rooms are very comfortable and if you are not fond of firm mattresses they will put on a topper. (Best to ask when booking)
The owners really work hard at making your stay enjoyable. They are helpful and will provide maps for walking and directions on things to do.
The hotel's position is fantastic for a getaway, wonderful views of mountain and sea.
Traditional Cypriot food.
Lovely swimming pool.
Gardens to sit in in the shade.
I have been here with my husband and also with my adult daughter for short breaks
We love the atmosphere here created by the owners and the position

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 234Felicity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoullaCharalambous, Owner at Paradisos Hills, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear 234Felicity,
thank you for taking the time to write this review.
I am glad that you liked the soft mattress topper as well as the food and the views.
Also I am glad that you mentioned the walks.There are fantastic walking trails in the area.
Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Best regards,
Soulla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pissouri, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Spent another few days here at this beautifully positioned hotel where our warm and friendly hosts, Soula and Niki, could not do enough for us to make our stay memorable. The views are unbelievable and the accommodation is traditional, as is the cuisine. We have stayed here many times before and the service and food is always excellent. We will return again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoullaCharalambous, Owner at Paradisos Hills, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Sylvia C,
thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Also we thank you for keep coming back.It means a lot to us.
I am glad that that you enjoyed the food and the service.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you again soon.
Best wishes,
Soulla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia District, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Beautiful traditional stone-built hotel, warm personal service, clean rooms, authentic Cypriot cuisine and spectacular views that will have you gazing over country side and endless Mediterranean Sea for hours. They truly chose the right name to call this place - paradise indeed.

Room Tip: All rooms offer great views. For families with younger children choose ground floor rooms with acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoullaCharalambous, Owner at Paradisos Hills, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Akis D,
thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.
I am glad to see that you liked the building the view and the personal service.
We hope to welcome you and your family again.
Best regards,
Soulla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The place is truely beautiful. We recieved warm welcoming from the oweners and were treated warmly during all our Stay.
The pool area is magnificent, over looking the sea and the mountains. Beautiful sunset from
pool area.
The view from this hotel is breathtaking.
Room was clean and in good size, overlooking the pool and the sea.
Nicky cooks grat food, and if you are there on a Sunday, dont miss the sunday buffet.
Any request we had was met immidietly and with a smile.
A car is need if you want to travel around.
It is truely a paradise and if you are looking for a romantic place to relax and enjoy nature, good food and great hospitality- this is it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 275guli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoullaCharalambous, Owner at Paradisos Hills, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear 275guli,
thank you for you lovely coments.
I am truly glad that you enjoyed the pool the food the hospitality and the sunset.
We are really looking forward to your next visit.
Best wishes,
Soulla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It is the first time we have visited here, wish we had found it before, a super little family run hotel in the mountains, breathtaking views, gorgeous little hotel. We ate here at lunchtime after a drive through the mountains, we had a fantastic lunch and stayed until late afternoon as we were made so very welcome, staff were so friendly and food was excellent.we would love to stay there next year when we go to Cyprus again.It is a lovely traditional Greek, family run hotel.we had a good look around, beautiful pool, views,some evening entertainment, rooms were clean and traditional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoullaCharalambous, Owner at Paradisos Hills, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Gloria B,
thank you for your lovely comments.
I am glad that you enjoyed your food and that you felt welcomed.
I do hope to have you staying with us next year.
Best regards,
Soulla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polis, Paphos, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

From the minute you arrive you are made to feel welcome, as if you are in the home of friends. The cool, relaxed atmosphere inside the hotel is lovely and the stunning views out on the veranda are breath taking. A traditional style hotel full of charm and appeal, it is the perfect place to relax for a few hours over a meal or to sit by the pool with a drink, a ideal place to get away from it all. The bedrooms are comfortable and have lovely views over the gardens, mountains or village.

If you're looking for a peaceful retreat, somewhere to hold a special occasion, a place to meet friends for a drink or to relax with a wonderful meal....this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs at the back overlooking the gardens, if you wish to have a stunning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanithM734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoullaCharalambous, Owner at Paradisos Hills, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Tanith Messenger,
thank you for keep coming.It is always nice to see you.I am glad that you enjoyed your lunch and relaxed for a few hours. I hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Soulla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lysos
17.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
18.1 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 86 in Paphos
2,673 reviews
18.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 86 in Paphos
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa
9.5 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
14.4 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisos Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisos Hills

Property: Paradisos Hills
Address: P.O. Box 74, Lysos 8831, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Lysos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lysos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Paradisos Hills 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Paradisos Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisos Hills Hotel Lysos
Paradisos Hills Paphos
Paradisos Hills Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing