We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A charming Inn in an artsy small town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tubac Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tubac Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Tubac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Emmaus
Level Contributor
595 reviews
236 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“A charming Inn in an artsy small town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

We were looking for a place to stay in Tubac, and came upon this place. Tubac is, to us, and over-the-top Artsy kind of place, but it obviously appeals to many folks. This small Inn had a very nice room with a kitchenette, and also provided breakfast. The owner was very helpful with several questions we had about the surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    35
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
60
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

This is my fourth or fifth stay. The rooms are beautiful and secluded yet just two minutes walk from the heart of tubac. It is wonderful to sit out on the patio in comfy armchairs that overlook the garden. April is a lovely helpful hostess and in the morning brings you a bkfst basket loaded with goodies. I will definitely be back

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hellopuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

This Inn is perfectly located to enjoy Tubac and walk to everything in town. We enjoyed the setting outside in the evening by the outside fireplace and huge porch. Our room was filled with Southwest decorations which enhanced the Inn as a treat. Our room had everything needed for comfort and more! We stay in hotels all the time and this was a delightful change! Our Inn keeper suggested a delicious restaurant for dinner....a compliment to the entire stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jek2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

My sister and I stayed upstairs in a suite in the Inn. The breakfast each morning was a delicious mixture of handmade pastries (by the innkeeper), tea, energy bars (also handmade), cheese, and yogurt. We ate out at two of her recommended restaurants: Elvira's (authentic Mexican cruisine) and the Italian Peasant (huge Italian portions). We also recommend both of them:-) The Tubac Country Inn was walking distance to all of the Tubac Artist Village. We traveled to the Arizona Wine District (about an hour drive) and visited 6 vineyards for tasting. My sister bought 4 bottles of sweet wine and I bought 2 bottles of drier...Chenin Blanc. Everyone was so helpful. This was a fun trip with much laughter. Skip the Nature Conservancy in Patagonia...unless you want an easy, leisurely two-mile walk. (At least in January...no birds.) We stayed warm and loved the hospitality of our Innkeeper. A very comfortable, safe, and easy-to-find location.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank atimeframe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

We had the misfortune of ONLY being able to stay in Tubac one evening... There is not a lot there to choose from but we chose the Tubac Country Inn. First off, on fairly short notice we got a room... no minimum stay required. Late arrival would be met with a key in the door for us. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable (we had the double queen room, 4 other configurations are available). The hosts were super friendly and informative. There is a "start your own fire" fireplace in a cozy patio in the front garden / yard area... we sat out and enjoyed that and the stars after a great meal at Elvira's. A light continental breakfast was delivered in a basket at 730am... it was nothing special but held us over till an early lunch... or biggest disappointment was leaving after only one night.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim85004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

A reasonable inn, we were warmly welcomed. Prior to arriving our "hostess", told use we would receive a morning basket with breakfast goodies and that we should bring what ever food we wanted for snacking . We brought wine, crackers and cheese and fresh coffee beans (they have grinder in the room), breakfast was fresh fruit, croissant, cheese, juice, yogurt. The room was comfortable, nicely furnished and clean, even a blanket for sitting by the fire. She gave us lots of tips for restaurants and other places of interest. Then set us up with dry matches and plenty of wood and kindling for a cozy fire under the stars. Town lights turn off about 8pm. A very romantic getaway.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lena54630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Oxfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in Dec 10 and I would definitely stay here again if visiting Tubac. We arrived to check in just as our hosts were about to leave and had already written us a welcome note. They were extremely hospitable when we arrived and delayed their leaving in order to make sure we were sorted out. I generally don't use B&B's as don't want to be tied to getting to breakfast at a particular time, and mornings aren't my thing so am not good at polite conversation until I'm awake but the Tubac Inn was perfect as our hosts arrived some time just after 7am and left breakfast in a basket outside the door each morning. The breakfast of pastries, fruit and cheese was just right to get you started and on your way and I really appreciated this way of doing B&B. The Inn sits right at the end of the main street so everything is walkable within Tubac for shopping or visiting the Presidio and it makes a great base for visiting Tumacacori and the local area. Our room was beautiful, very spacious and included a small kitchen with everything we needed. The garden was lovely and I think we were at the Inn at a quite time as I wasn't aware of many other guests but even if it had been full there is enough of a garden and deck with seating etc that you can still keep some privacy if you want to. It's not a budget experience but I would definitely stay here again if visiting Tubac.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLWSouthOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tubac
17.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn
#2 of 5 in Green Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
13.2 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
20.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
18.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Tubac Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tubac Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tubac Country Inn

Property: Tubac Country Inn
Address: 13 Burruel Street, Tubac, AZ 85646
Region: United States > Arizona > Tubac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tubac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tubac Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the artist village of Tubac on 1/2 acre of garden, the Tubac Country Inn features 5 spacious guest rooms that beautifully reflect the villages rich history with their comfortable southwest decor. All rooms have private entrances, baths, kitchenettes, queen beds, wifi,flat screen TV's with Dish, Arbuckles coffee, Gilchrist and Soames amenities and a complimentary breakfast basket delivered to your door each morning of your stay. Make Tubac your base quarters for discovering all that Southern Arizona has to offer: art, history, wine country, hiking, stargazing, birding and cycling. Tubac is located 39 miles south of Tucson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tubac Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Tubac
Tubac Country Inn Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing