We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dusty in the Southwest”
Review of Tubac Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tubac Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Tubac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We had researched where to stay for our overnight stop in Tubac. We chose the Country Inn because the write-ups sounded very good. The curb appeal of the Inn is very nice and inviting. We were also impressed by the decor in our room. Everything is rustic and in the southwest style. But the cleanliness was not up to snuff. It is dusty in Arizona but you don't want it in your room. Everything was dusty from the clock radio to the lamps, shelves ... And I was not comfortable walking around in bare feet as the floor was carpeted. The table top where I believe we were to eat breakfast was leather and stained with grease spots and dirt. All in all an OK stay. Definitely the southwest feel but not clean enough.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comediscovertubac, Manager at Tubac Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Thank you for your review and comments. We sincerely apologize that the room was not up to your standards nor ours. Recently we changed our housekeeping staff and the services did not follow through with our normal practices. We have taken action.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

The Tubac Country Inn was a delightful place to stay. We were 2 couples sharing the large upstairs suite. It was very comfortable and quiet. The outdoor fireplace in the cactus garden was a great place to sip a cold one. A nice basket of fresh fruit & croissants, yogurts and juice was at our door each morning. The owner was gracious knowledgable of the local history. She had some great recommendation as to where we could find good food and great roads to travel for some great vistas.
Thanks!

Room Tip: The 2 bed suite was sweet! Full kitchen w/a full size fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

A very nice visit to Tubac, AZ was highlighted by the very comfortable and relaxed nature provided by the owners of the Tubac Country Inn. From the layed back, unhurried atomsphere upon arrival, to to extensive knowledge of the history and back roads from April,our hostess, our stay couldn't be more enjoyable. Beds wicked comfortable, breakfast of fresh baked goods, fruit, juice,etc, delivered to your door. Cactus studded courtyard and outside fireplace was a great place to sip a glass of wine. Or margaritas (my choice). Walking distance to great artwork and sculptures, even better restaurants, and a great send off point to the surrounding history and natures marvels.
Cannot wait for a revisit, hopefully to try out the skiing at Mt Lemmon. Signed, Misplaced Vermonters......

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I visited Tubac and the surrounding area as an enjoyable weekend trip from Phoenix. Tubac is a charming small town. The Inn fits in Tubac very nicely. The owners provide awesome and friendly service. The rooms are very comfortable. The Garden is a great place to enjoy a glass of wine and the fireplace. The location to very close to everything Tubac has to offer. This is a perfect spot for a relaxing weekend trip. Drive down to Tubac and check it out. You will be glad you did.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim_Phoenix_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

What a great place! Arizona decor and charm throughout. We had a 2 bedroom place with kitchen. Perfectly clean, beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast hamper was a terrific idea -- no hurry-up sit down with strangers, wake at your leisure, no intrusion on your day. Beautiful and peaceful side yard, perfect for reading and relazing. Loved this B&B and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

A real find in Tubac, moderately priced, charming casual feel and small scale, compared with the hard/shiny corporate lodgings nearby. They prepare a breakfast hamper for you and there's a beautiful side-yard where we enjoyed a late-night glass of wine by the fireplace. A b-and-b, but with privacy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed here one night on the way to the Circle Z ranch, which was fab. We had a suite with a kitchen on the upper floor. The bed was very good, not Temperpedic good, but you can't have everthing. The room was a spacious two bedroom, very clean. Breakfast is juice in a sealed container, Danon yogurt and a croissant you can heat up in the microwave-with jam. I have had better breakfasts, but this was ok. I can recommend the place however, because it was peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judysilverstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tubac
17.9 mi away
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Best Western Green Valley Inn
#2 of 5 in Green Valley
430 reviews
20.4 mi away
Fray Marcos De Niza
Fray Marcos De Niza
#4 of 7 in Nogales
44 reviews
13.2 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
20.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
0.9 mi away
Tubac Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tubac Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tubac Country Inn

Address: 13 Burruel Street, Tubac, AZ 85646
Region: United States > Arizona > Tubac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tubac
Price Range: £115 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tubac Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the artist village of Tubac on 1/2 acre of garden, the Tubac Country Inn features 5 spacious guest rooms that beautifully reflect the villages rich history with their comfortable southwest decor. All rooms have private entrances, baths, kitchenettes, queen beds, wifi,flat screen TV's with Dish, Arbuckles coffee, Gilchrist and Soames amenities and a complimentary breakfast basket delivered to your door each morning of your stay. Make Tubac your base quarters for discovering all that Southern Arizona has to offer: art, history, wine country, hiking, stargazing, birding and cycling. Tubac is located 39 miles south of Tucson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tubac Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Tubac
Tubac Country Inn Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing