We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
96
38
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
38
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketyogurteach morningwithin walking distancebreakfast deliveredincluded fruitwonderful shopscoffee makersouthern azsouthwest decorhomemade cinnamon rollsshops and gallerieslovely patiorelaxing place to staya wonderful staybedroom suitebird watching
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We live in Spain and spent three days at the inn in Aug. We had a wonderful, restful stay. We loved the room with southwestern decor, the lovely patio where we relaxed in the morning during breakfast and watching stars in the evening. We were in New York, Vegas, Pacific Grove, San Francisco, the Grand Canyon and the Tubac Country Inn was our favorite place that we stayed. It was quiet and peaceful. The innkeepers were very kind and we enjoyed our conversations and nice breakfasts. We will be back for a week next summer. Thanks for the hospitality and the wonderful stay. My husband loved the place. The bed and room were very comfortable and clean. We cant wait to return. It was one of our best stays ever. Thanks!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the lower level room next to the office. Loved it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reneerix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comediscovertubac, Owner at Tubac Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

The pleasure was all ours to host you as guests! We look forward to your return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I just finished my second stay at this inn and it was even better than the first.

It is spotlessly clean, well appointed, and the downstairs rooms open onto a veranda facing a delightful garden, Southern Arizona style. Lots of comfortable seating makes sitting outside your room a great option (only in the mornings and evenings during summer however!)

The innkeeper is friendly and delightful, and totally dedicated to her guest's comfort.

This time, I spent a week, and went there seeking quiet time to make a major business decision. It was one of the best weeks I have spent anywhere.

Room Tip: The innkeeper is happy to describe all available options and get you the best match. Each room has its own personality and there are no bad rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comediscovertubac, Owner at Tubac Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you, thank you for all of your kind words. We try and embrace the true nature of hospitality and the peacefulness and serenity of Tubac.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Very nice B&B with great location right in Tubac. Owners very gracious and helpful, rooms clean and well done. But we were on first floor and listened to kids in room above us all night and early morning - didn't get much sleep that night. So if I went back I would request second floor room! Breakfasts good but not great. I believe the story is that local regulations require a commercial kitchen in order to serve breakfasts in style of typical B&B.

Room Tip: Pick second floor room to avoid the noisiness of room above.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comediscovertubac, Manager at Tubac Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

We sincerely apologize for the early rising children above your room. Our policies here at the inn state children over 12 only but an exception was made to a visiting artist traveling with his family during Art Walk. We understand our guests come to stay at the Tubac Country Inn for rest and relaxation. In the future, we will make every effort to not have this occur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stayed several nights in the upstairs Superior suite. On the upside: The beds were roomy and comfortable, the linens clean and the decor tastefully Southwestern. Loved the full-size loom on display in one of the bedrooms. The toiletries were natural and nice-smelling. The full kitchen was very useful during our stay and was equipped with a coffee maker, pots, pans, and dinnerware. The suite had lots of windows which let in the natural light and on one side provided a lovely view of the grounds below. The suite felt very private, and was spacious, quiet and airy, with pleasant breezes coming in when we opened the screened windows. The property grounds were nicely landscaped, with an appealing fireside patio area, benches and a very restful ambiance. April and her husband are friendly and helpful hosts and seem very much a positive part of the Tubac community. There were a few small things that if improved, could bring this otherwise charming lodging up from Very Good to the Excellent status that we had expected based on the "luxury amenities" website description and on the nightly rate they charge. First, although the overall cleanliness of the suite was acceptable, we were discouraged from hanging our clothes in one of the closets (in the second, back-most bedroom) because of a somewhat off-smell in there (like someone's damp dog had stayed there before us) and in that particular bedroom there was also a strong smell of Febreeze or some other artificially-scented spray (perhaps attempting to cover up the odor from the closet). Luckily, we were able to open the windows to air it out and being the one most sensitive to artificial scents, I was able to stay in the front bedroom, which smelled perfectly fine. In the kitchen area, several drawer and cabinet interiors as well as the adorable adjoining leather table could all have used a good wipe-down between guests, and given that there were no paper towels provided, some washable cloth napkins, a couple of kitchen dishrags for wiping up surfaces and another kitchen towel would have been nice. Apparently, the housekeeping staff has since been improved, which would certainly address some of these small oversights. The last area which fell short of our expectations was the breakfast. While we loved the gorgeous baskets used for delivering the breakfast to our door each morning, we were expecting better-quality ingredients than Yoplait yogurt cups, conventional orange juice cups, vacuum-packed cheese product and store-bought bakery items. Providing organic homemade or locally-sourced products would not only really make these breakfasts "pop," but would also show a commitment to supporting sustainable and local agriculture. Overall, however, we had a really enjoyable stay, would not hesitate to stay here again and would absolutely recommend the Tubac Inn to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw looked very pleasant and the Superior Suite had two queen size beds with plenty of room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpiritJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comediscovertubac, Manager at Tubac Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

We always appreciate when a guest gives us feedback on their lodging experience: business is a two way street-staying at a property as a guest and from the operations standpoint. It is our goal, especially if a guest has an issue, to ameliorate to the best of our ability while they are here. Please if you ever stay with us again come by the office and tell us your concerns or suggests:-)
My breakfast basket is simple and does have commonly purchased items in local grocery stores. If the Tubac Country Inn were located in Tucson or Phoenix and shopping was simply a mile up the road, yes we would love to provide more "sustainable" food items. Our rural location with grocery stores an hour away, it just isn't feasible economically-gas, time away and 95% of the guests are happy with the offering. We encourage guests before arrival to notify us of any food preferences and we try to accommodate to the best of our ability and combine trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We had a very nice stay here. Quiet, comfortable, affordable. Very artistically appointed. The breakfast arrived in a lovely basket outside our door. Just the right balance of small town/ personal/unique and clean/high standard/professional.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flynn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews