We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual, comfortable stay in Tubac”
Review of Tubac Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tubac Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Tubac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Casual, comfortable stay in Tubac”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I had a lovely stay at the Tubac Country Inn. Very casual and comfortable. We loved the breakfast concept....a basket full of breakfast items outside our door at 7:30 am. It was nice to not have to get dressed before breakfast for family style eating. Close to everything! Owners very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    36
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
65
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Framingham
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

agree with the previous positive reviews. nice room. nice grounds. good breakfast. only suggestion would be to have stronger light bulbs or lighter colored lamp shades as it is hard to read at night due to the dim light. Also the bed is quite firm. nothing wrong with that just depends on how you like it.

Room Tip: 1st floor if you have a lot of luggage or mobility issues as no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comediscovertubac, Owner at Tubac Country Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer suggestions and advice about the inn. Our platform beds are firm but there is a 2 inch memory foam topper which supplies the cushioning without being overly soft. We will double check the wattage of the light bulbs to insure a good reading light in the evening.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I just wished we could have stayed longer at this lovely Inn. April and Ivan the owners made us feel so welcome. We loved sitting by the fire place in the evening and enjoying wine and the beautiful desert skies. Tubac is a wonderful and friendly place to visit. The Inn sealed the deal and made our experience complete.

Room Tip: Room #3 is quiet and decorated very nice with a touch of true Southwest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tahoetrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comediscovertubac, Owner at Tubac Country Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
The amazing thing about owning a small property, especially in Tubac, are the wonderful guests from everywhere we get to meet and share the wonderful community we live in. Thank you for taking the time to contribute your thoughts about your experience.
Please come back next year and do make your stay longer:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My partner and I have stayed at the Tubac Country Inn at least three times before and we always feel as if we are "coming home". The owners April and Ivan are special people who make us feel very welcome as soon as we step onto the verandah. They both have excellent knowledge of Tubac and the surrounding district and are extremely helpful in recommending places to go, local restaurants to try and attractions not to miss. The rooms are decorated in a southwestern style and have all the necessary comforts to ensure your stay is relaxing. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and we appreciated the yummy and generous breakfast basket that was delivered to our room every morning. The verandah overlooks the court yard and is a superb place to sit and relax and a have cup of coffee in the morning or have a few drinks in the afternoon. The fire pit is a great place to sit if the weather is cooler and if you feel like being more social with other guests. It is close to everything so you will be able to park the car up and enjoy walking around the village. We can happily recommend this place to other couples and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberleyKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comediscovertubac, Owner at Tubac Country Inn, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Once again thank you for your yearly visits and we always miss your G'Day greetings in the mornings after your departure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My wife and I have stayed in this Inn three times in the past four years and love it. The architecture is styled like a hacienda and includes a courtyard with Southwest native plants and a long porch for relaxing. Our room was decorated in a southwestern style as well, with many interesting touches, and had a large, comfortable bed with nice linens. The room included cable TV, a small refrigerator, sink, coffee maker, microwave, dishware and utensils, plus a floor heater, AC, and a private bathroom with shower. There were several chairs and a bench on which to sit, and a small table so that we could eat the delicious and generous breakfasts that are placed outside the door in the morning. The owner is friendly and accommodating, and knowledgeable about local attractions and restaurants in Tubac, which is a small village devoted to Southwestern Arts and the location of the Presidio State museum and park. Room prices are reasonable. In general, this is a great place to stay if you want peace and quiet, with a feel of the Southwest.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comediscovertubac, Owner at Tubac Country Inn, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for such a complete review of your experience on your multiple stays over the years. We try and offer an authentic and relaxing stay with all the comforts of home.
Looking forward to your next visit to Tubac.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My husband and I wanted to just relax and take in the sites of Tubac and the surrounding area at our leisure without having to eat out at every meal. This was the perfect place to stay! We had a large, beautifully Southwestern decorated room with two beds, a dining nook, kitchenette area and lots of room to relax and enjoy a few days off. Close to everything, yet away from the crowds. It was just perfect.

April was a wonderful hostess and made up a breakfast basket that perfectly suited our needs. Thank you, April!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earth2lise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comediscovertubac, Owner at Tubac Country Inn, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
We are glad that our Inn and Tubac met all your expectations! Vacations are precious and Tubac is the perfect unwind spot. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My husband and I spent four nights at the Tubac Country Inn during Christmas 2013. We had a downstairs room that was cozy and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The accommodations are very neat and tidy. As other guests have described, a great breakfast is delivered to the room in a basket each morning. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Free WiFi worked well and we were able to go for nice walks right out of our front door. I would highly recommend this relaxing place to stay in Tubac.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1, other rooms may be more spacious and private. Room 1 is right next to the offic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comediscovertubac, Owner at Tubac Country Inn, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are visiting family here in Tubac.
Best wishes for a healthy and prosperous 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tubac
18.1 mi away
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
17.9 mi away
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Best Western Green Valley Inn
#2 of 5 in Green Valley
408 reviews
13.1 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nogales
20.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
0.9 mi away
Tubac Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tubac Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tubac Country Inn

Property: Tubac Country Inn
Address: 13 Burruel Street, Tubac, AZ 85646
Region: United States > Arizona > Tubac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tubac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tubac Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the artist village of Tubac on 1/2 acre of garden, the Tubac Country Inn features 5 spacious guest rooms that beautifully reflect the villages rich history with their comfortable southwest decor. All rooms have private entrances, baths, kitchenettes, queen beds, wifi,flat screen TV's with Dish, Arbuckles coffee, Gilchrist and Soames amenities and a complimentary breakfast basket delivered to your door each morning of your stay. Make Tubac your base quarters for discovering all that Southern Arizona has to offer: art, history, wine country, hiking, stargazing, birding and cycling. Tubac is located 39 miles south of Tucson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tubac Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Tubac
Tubac Country Inn Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing