We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tubac Country Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Rita Lodge(Madera Canyon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at San Ignacio(Green Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stage Stop Inn(Patagonia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
95
38
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
38
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketyogurteach morningbreakfast deliveredfor a weekend get awaywithin walking distancecoffee makersouthern azsouthwest decordownstairs roomshops and galleriescinnamon rollsrelaxing place to staynice bathroombedroom suitebird watchingdesert oasis
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stopped in and they luckily had 2 rooms available. There were 7 of us, ranging from 12 to 75. Accomodation was great, breakfast very nicely presented and enjoyable. We sat outside in the garden having sundowners, while we made a fire. It was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotagetgoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We were on our way to Kino Bay in Mexico and stopped here for the night . Thank you April, the owner, for a wonderful stay!!!! This is an absolutely beautiful place, well worth the rate, a real gem, i don't write reviews often but stay here if you can you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vegaspaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

April and Ivan are your hosts and they are as delightful as the Inn and the surroundings in Tubac. Wonderful shops exhibiting excellent Southwest artists. Golf galore in Green Valley and Tubac. Beautiful surroundings and much to do and see. . .or just relax. We had our wedding at Tubac Country Inn August 2009 and could not have been happier.
Doug Brown

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougbrown4009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

The Tubac Country Inn is an extremely well kept 5 room B&B located at the back of the artist shops that define Tubac. The Inn is very quiet, far enough off the highway and beyond the shopping area that noise simply does not enter the equation. The rooms are most comfortable and nicely appointed in Southwestern decor, and VERY clean. The kitchenette is ample and nicely equipped. The courtyard is a remarkable delight. Cost was very reasonable.

Even though the area is relatively remote, there are several excellent restaurants in and around Tubac.... and more if one is willing to travel a little to neighboring communities.

Owners April and Ivan could not have been more accommodating. We'd certainly recommend the Tubac Country Inn, and look forward to being able to visit it again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canberra0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

The Tubac Country Inn started out to be way above average. April was very responsive to my emails and courteous and pleasant to work with. The Inn was nice, spacious, and clean. I was slightly disappointed with the service though. There was a note in the room that said that if you planned to checkout before 7:25 AM you should call so I called the night before checkout since I needed to check out at 7:00 AM. April answered and said that I wouldn't be able to get breakfast then since they require more notice than the night before for early checkouts (which wasn't stated anywhere). Since the breakfast is pastries, yogurt, and fruit I would expect that they could arrange an early drop off since it was only 25 minutes earliler than usual.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katylily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innplay, owner at Tubac Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2010

At the Tubac Country Inn we make every effort to accommodate our guests requests. In this case, if there had been a 24 hour advance notice, we would have been more than happy to leave everything in the room for breakfast as we do for our birding clients and early plane departures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews