We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shelby's Bistro

Shelby's Bistro
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Tubac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This cute little restaurant is a hidden gem. We headed there for a late lunch on a Sunday afternoon. Everyone enjoyed their lunch....burgers, and chicken sandwiches...I split a chicken pesto sandwich and salad. I had to ask for more pesto...it came quickly...The server split the food for us with no additional charge. We also ordered peach margaritas...They were delicious, but we did not think there was any tequila in them! The person who ordered the spicy chicken did not think it was spicy at all! I would have given this a 5 if we did not have to wait so long for our food and if the drinks had a kick to them!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cassie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    89
    22
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clarkdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb, great meal, super service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We had eaten lunch here many many years ago and decided to try it for dinner on our last evening. The wine was a 2009 Cab that was excellent, bothe the coconut shrimp and see bass were great. The service staff was the best and better yet I dropped the lens cover for my camera and it rolled under a car and Miguel who was on break ran over and retrieved it for me, this is service above and beyond, thank you

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TRAVEL4WORKPLAY2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were greeted warmly asked to choose what table we would like on the patio. We said we were visitors and quickly the lovely hosted came back with Information and guides to Tubac. Our service was prompt, friendly and done with a smile. Food was perfect. I could not have asked for a better dining experience. Treat yourself and visit this place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tahoetrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A girls trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The food was delicious, atmosphere/view spectacular and very friendly staff. It was a great experience

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Tucked away in a side street in Tubac is the delightful bistro. Lavender chicken stuffed with all kinds of delights and chicken piccata for my husband. It was delicious. Sit on the patio under the outdoor heaters in March and enjoy the ambiance. Wonderful!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MontegoSundance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shelby's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Shelby's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing