We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tubac trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tubac Golf Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    102
    26
    13
    11
See reviews for
42
157
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

While RVing in Tubac I enjoyed the most fabulous Deep Tissue Massage from Kelly at this spectacular resort. After, I went into the private jacuzzi area to soak in the glorious feeling. The amenities are many, from robes, iced flavored water down to a healthful snack. Look forward to when we return to Tubac for more golfing and spa events!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanSmallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Subject: Tubac Golf Resort & Spa
Location: Tubac, Arizona, United States, North America
Title: Haven Writing Retreats
ID#: 184283880

At Haven Writing Retreats it is our honor to help our guests move towards greater inner awareness through self-expression. In partnering with Tubac resort, we found a staff and facility that went above and beyond our expectations in assisting our endeavor of creating a Haven. This partnership created safe and sacred space for our guests to open to their heart language through self-expression. Thank you Tubac resorts, for keeping our guests in this space of comfort through amazing cuisine, exceptional service, and a facility that made us all feel like we were at home. Thank you to all who attended and to all who facilitated this powerful experience! Laura Munson (leader/founder), David Rasmussen (host), and the whole Haven staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauramunson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We were in a very nice Casita decorated in the period of old Arizona. We had a very nice front and back patio where we enjoyed peace and quiet. The amenities were very nice and the grounds were lovely. We enjoyed our two nights here and really liked the Stables restaurant. My husband enjoyed the golf and I enjoyed the Tubac art district. A win win!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GardeningBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Two friends and I traveled a short drive south of Green Valley for a spa/golf overnight trip. From beginning to end, it was a fantastic way to get away, unwind, relax, and enjoy some rustic luxury so close to home.

The hotel staff was very efficient at check-in. Our rooms were great. My room had a fireplace, a nice bar area, wonderful bathroom and the most comfortable, big, beautiful king sized bed. Wall mounted flat-screen t.v., a nice quiet little patio for an afternoon glass of wine, and a nice seating area with leather couches and chairs for my friends to come share a before-dinner cocktail. It was spotless, beautifully appointed and comfortable.

The spa was just wonderful! We spent the afternoon with massages, facials, lunch on the secluded spa patio (with jacuzzi bubbling away in the background). The spa features a steam room and sauna, a very quiet, peaceful waiting area, and the above-mentioned private patio. We all commented on how fast the afternoon of pampering flew by! My massage was literally the best I've ever had, and the facial--ahhhh!

Dinner at the resort was the usual great fare we all expect at The Stables at Tubac. Great service, great wine, all in the beautiful dining room at the resort.

Great round of golf the next day on very well manicured fairways and greens. The golf course is a challenging track, with gorgeous Arizona scenery at every turn. Love the local Tubac cattle herd!

I really could go on and on, but it was a perfect getaway at a wonderful resort. We are so lucky to have this property practically in our backyard, and if you are looking for some historic, beautiful Arizona surroundings, Tubac Golf Resort and Spa is your place.

Room Tip: The Hacienda King Suite is beautiful. Nice for entertaining friends in the sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelliB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We've stayed here from time to time over decades. If you want to unwind, enjoy an excellent golf experience and good dining, this is your spot. Lush grounds, nice and interesting room and peace and quiet. The beauty of the grounds, Cottonwoods and mountains is super. We had good service from resort staff as well as the golf staff and pro shop. They have three nines and two are always open. Great greens and challanges. Come and enjoy the experience!

Room Tip: There are many room options so talk to them and find out what suits your desires and pocket book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

It's been 4-5 years since we last stayed, but will not wait that long again to have relaxing and quiet weekend retreat. Kicked off our 3-day holiday weekend stay with outstanding massages in the beautiful spa. We stayed in one of the casitas, which was exactly the ambiance. space, and patio view we wanted for the 2 of us and our four-legged, pointy-earred kiddos. Staff was very friendly and accommodated our special requests quickly. Weather was lovely, cool in the morning and night with summer rains. We ate in the bar, but had choice of the restaurant or bar menus and our food was very good every meal. Rode our bikes to the Tubac Deli for breakfast, which was a pleasant ride in sleepy Tubac. Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: The casita we stayed in was clean, comfy, very spacious, and vintage mid-century Arizona guest ranch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tubac
17.1 mi away
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Best Western Green Valley Inn
#1 of 5 in Green Valley
417 reviews
12.2 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
42 reviews
19.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
21.2 mi away
Fray Marcos De Niza
Fray Marcos De Niza
#5 of 7 in Nogales
41 reviews
11.2 mi away
Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tubac Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tubac Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Tubac Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Otero Road, PO Box 1297, Tubac, AZ 85646
Region: United States > Arizona > Tubac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Tubac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tubac Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful luxury destination resort is set on 500 acres at the base of the Santa Rita Mountains in Southern Arizona, south of Tucson. The resort features 98 luxury Hacienda style accommodations, two restaurants and cantina at the golf course, a full-service spa and salon and a 27-hole championship golf course. The resort is just five minutes from the charming Village of Tubac, a world-renowned artists community. This romantic, almost secret place is still a haven for Hollywood notables, politicians, accomplished business executives, and generations of families who returned year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Tubac Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tubac Golf Hotel Tubac
Tubac Golf Resort And Spa
Tubac Golf Resort & Spa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing