We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“christchurch new zealand”
Review of 7 Mile Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tusayan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
7 Mile Lodge
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had driven from Las Vegas, viewed the Grand Canyon, A trip of a lifetime, then very tired to drive to Kingman,Tried two larger hotel complexes, then found 7 mile lodge, which was perfectly fine for the family, 2 rooms ,two king sized beds with microwave ,coffee maker and fridge at $55 usd including tax per night. Becky ,the manager was extremely welcoming and very hospitable. Would thoroughly recommend this property when visiting the grand canyon national park.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

Everyone knows this feeling: arriving tired somewhere and just be glad, if you enter a reception of a lodge, where you find someone friendly, smiling and an uncomplicated service.

If the price is reasonable (49 $ for one night and 2 people) for this area in the low season and the room is clean, cosy, the bath-room and there is a very good room-service, everything is perfect and you can relax.

Tusayan has everything you may need (General Store, gas station, restaurants, IMAX) and is only 7 miles away from the Grand Canyon National Park entrance.

The Grand Canyon Village inside the park provides high-priced lodges and not a very relaxing atmosphere in my eyes.

All in all I can recommend this place by a 100%!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We recently stopped at Grand Canyon Village (which is a small town near the Grand canyon nat. park) and were disappointed when we could not get a room in any of the larger hotels in the area, we were about to return back down the road 20 or 30 miles to a hotels we saw had vacancies when we saw this small but very friendly hotel we asked if they had a room for the night and we were surprised that they had one and that it was only $109. I must admit at this point I was tired having driven from Vegas so we said ok, glad we did the rooms were about average size for a small hotel and the beds were very comfortable, the place was nice and clean and the lady on reception was very pleasant. all in all for price and location and the personal touch I would recommend this hotel above all the others in the area. The other things that it has going for it is that it is only a 10 min. drive from the park entrance, which by the way cost $25 to get in, but we were amazed at the views and it was well worth every penny, the other things are that it is a short walk from the shops and restaurants/cafes that are on the main street - plus there is a supermarket and tourist centre there where you can pay for the entrance to the park - saves queuing when you get to the entrance - all in all a nice little place.

Room Tip: we had a room facing the parking area but as the building sits back from the main road we did not he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dado 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Arranged trip to GCNP about 3 weeks before I was to arrive in June 2013 and learned the options were either to stay in Williams or Flagstaff (50 or 80 miles away respectively) and thus drive 60-90 mins each way or try my luck at this place. Luckily enough 7ML had a spare room and we were all set. Clean, had soap and shampoo, and apparently is the least expensive hotel in town to boot. Sure if this hotel was not on GCNP doorstep it would either be half the price or out of business but location is everything and to be a 5 min drive from the park for $99+tax is great. The older lady at check-in was very friendly.

Room Tip: you'll take what you can get as its first-come-first-serve!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This place is great. Its the second time I stayed there in 12 months. Firstly, its one of the best priced hotels in Tusayan (I checked out most of the others). Second, its very well located, in the center of town, walking distance to the eateries, general store and Imax theater. And its clean and tidy. With fridge and microwave, its a great base when exploring the south rim. Its a lazy 15 minute drive to the canyon from there.
Bekky, the lady at the reception is very knowledgeable on the area and was stoic in answering all my questions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights, and enjoyed it very much. The lady at the reception is very friendly, and the room was big, very clean, a bit old, however, it was comfortable and affordable.
We would definetly recommend this place.
You can easily walk into town as everything is very close by.
Great base for visiting south rim Grand Canyon

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank multivitamines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We called in the visitor centre and they recommended this motel, we stayed for two nights in a large clean comfortable room yes its a bit dated but everything works and the lady at the reception is very friendly. It is well placed for entry to the park with a shuttle bus stop just across the road.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richcoll54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
0.1 mi away
Red Feather Lodge
Red Feather Lodge
#4 of 6 in Tusayan
2,603 reviews
5.8 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
0.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Plaza
Grand Canyon Plaza
#6 of 6 in Tusayan
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Mile Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Mile Lodge

Address: 56 Powell Ave, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Region: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Tusayan
Price Range: £54 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
7 Mile Hotel Tusayan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing