We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont eat here stay as far away as possible”
Review of JJK's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
JJK's
Ranked #18 of 20 Restaurants in Tusayan
Restaurant details
Neath
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dont eat here stay as far away as possible”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Food was disgusting worst meal we have ever eaten. or should i say tried to eat.my wife had a beef sandwich they called more like a fat sandwich.i had a burger bun hard meat rubbish.staff not realy interested on serving you.should refused to pay for food yes it realy was that bad.im not the type to complain about silly things this place realy is that bad.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pputz1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    7
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stole my CC and a month later charged me almost $400”
Reviewed 14 December 2012

If you decide to eat there do not pay with your CC. I recently had to file a dispute on this charge. Obviously no one can eat $400 worth of food at a buffet. Very shady place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Unimpressive Buffet”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Had the breakfast buffet here twice as it was included in our room rate. Less than impressed with the offerings and freshness. Service was awful. The first day we weren't even served coffee. The second day, they decided they needed to have 3 vacuums going around our table, when most of the place was empty.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank raingurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very ordinary buffet”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This restaurante is in the main building of the Canyon Plaza Resort where we stayed. We thought the buffet dinner was rather ordinary and the same every night, the breakfast was a bit better. I wouldn't choose it if I were not staying there or if I didn't have the package agreement.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good buffet”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet.

Their breakfast buffet had enough selection for the price, and had a few different cereals, fruits, juice, so overall, good buffet.

Dinner buffet, they had lots of selection for salads, which I really liked, and also good choice of dessert. Cream puffs were good and they had cheesecake, chocolate cake, carrot cake, and some pies as well.

Dinner buffet seems a bit pricey, but everything in Tusayan is priced high.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thimdat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JJK's also viewed

 

Been to JJK's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing