We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tusayan could do with a decent coffee shop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We spent two nights here whilst exploring the Grand Canyon. The Hotel itself is average, but sufficcient. Staff at the front desk was exceptionally friendly, helpful and quick. They have a pool (indoor) that is OK as long as your there by yourself, cause its pretty small. The rooms are a bit noisy but nothing too serious. Breakfast is pretty minimal, which seems to be the standard at middle-end US hotels. You can't beat the cues cause it's always busy. Reason being that the breakfast area is just too small for the number of guests attending. Coffee at breakfast was appaling.

Room Tip: have one of the rooms in the back, they're quieter and more easily accessible by car (luggage)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear William D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the breakfast service prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,125 - 1,131 of 2,879 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

The hotel itself is very nice. Our room was clean and spacious. Staff were very nice esp Felix on the front desk. The hotel was very busy I guess due to thanksgiving but this made for a noisy stay. Breakfast the first morning was chaos with limited supplies and we couldn't sit down. I didn't go to breakfast on the second morning as I just couldn't face it! Twice when I went to get a comp coffee it had run out. These are all small things and I would still recommend the hotel as it is a great base for a Grand Canyon south visit. Just ok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear sammie18,

Thank you for the candid review of our property as this will guide us in making the right decisions. I am pleased to note that your found our hotel to be nice and your room to be clean and spacious. We also appreciate the special mention you made to one of our staff.

On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had in our breakfast area and truly sorry for the service issues you have encountered.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We value you as a guest and we hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity in the future. We value your custom and as always we remain at your disposal.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Check-in was fast and efficient despite being extremely busy. Pleasant room and bathroom with a nice outlook over the front of the hotel. Wifi was slow but this seems to be a problem through the area generally. Not much choice of restaurants within walking distance unless you like pizza or Mexican! Breakfast room was small and horribly overcrowded - apparently too small for the number of guests. However once we had fought through the crowd the breakfast itself was very good with lots of choice. A reasonable choice for a budget stay within easy reach of the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyfizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My wife and I love Holiday Inn Expresses. They are always clean, comfortable and affordable. Since most are identical, we trust the brand.

Not so with this property. Although we were greeted, and checked in by a very nice lady, going into the room changed our mind about this Holiday Inn Express.

The hallway was our first clue. Normally, Holiday Inn Expresses are clean throughout. Not so with this one. More like an older Super 8. The hallway smelled and was littered with trash/dirt/misc stuff. (although there was a man going around with a "fogging device" making a sweet scent.)

As we always check the beds and floors for bed bugs, we see how well the places are kept. This one had several issues never seen in a Holiday Inn Express.

One: The mattress was old, badly worn and had a nasty red stain on the side. The date, written on the mattress, with making pen, was Nov. 2011. I feel the mattress was much older.

Two: There was no mattress pad. and no protection from the dirty mattress.

Three: The bottom sheet was place on inside out, giving us the impression it has been "turned" rather than replaced. It did not smell fresh.

Four: Moving the bed found all sorts of dirt, lint and other things on the floor. Again, something we have never seen in a Holiday inn Express.

We contacted the staff. A young man came to check the problems. He said he would get back to us. We were in the room for about an hour, including checking the first room, before our room was changed.

The new room was better, but the floor was still not as good as expected in a IHG property. My wife had insisted on a mattress pad, which the new room had.

No one apologized for the first room and we were treated as if we were a problem.

And, no workout room?

This kind of facility makes us believe it is not locally owned and operated. This kind of setting makes us believe it is foreign owned by people who don't care about the patrons.

We will continue to use Holiday Inn Expresses because this is a very isolated case. In fact, we have never seen this kind of situation in a Holiday Inn Express or any IHG property.

There are several other motels in the area. I would never use this one again.

Room Tip: Check the room BEFORE you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PTInstructor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear PTInstructor,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Only 5 minute drive to Grand Canyon national park south entrance. We didn't spend any time in the hotel other than to sleep as you are up early to see sunrise over Grand Canyon and stay until sunset. Free parking and breakfast included which is a bonus....the breakfast room is very busy with a shortage of tables & chairs especially before sunrise time.
Not a lot of choice in Tusayan for dining but nice pizza shop next door to the general stores. The general stores are a little pricey due to the location but good for snacks.
Very reasonably priced

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisemcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Louisemcc,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is good to know that our parking options were of convenience and the breakfast served suited your needs. It is always nice to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you.

We hope the next time your travels bring you back to the area, you choose us again for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

this hotel was fine, and if you are looking for somewhere to stay for the grandcanyon it is just that... fine (its not actually in the grand canyon but is very close), but having spent a lot of time in holiday inns I don't think it is their best. It took a long time to check in, and even out of season the breakfast room was very crowded, no idea how it manages when it is full. saying that they were very friendly, and helpful at reception and the rooms were clean. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I was visiting the grand canyon, it was just not quite up to the usual holiday inn standard.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattie_thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear mattie_thompson,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience your breakfast experience may have caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We decided to stay to Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon when we could not get reservations inside the park. It was a great choice. First, long story - because the GC was part of the government shut down we had to cancel our reservation (end up at the Hualapai GC West, you can see my review). But, Eustacia was very understanding. The GC reopened a couple of days before our trip (thank you Gov. Brewer and the people of Arizona) and since we still had an unreserved night I contacted Eustacia and she was able to book us a room.
Eustacia greeted us and she was so very kind and helpful. The room was comfortable and very quiet, despite that there were lots and lots of people. The bed was so restful. It was in the low thirties when we arrived, heading to the high twenties and we were perfectly comfortable. I have absolutely no complaints, in fact we could have spent a day or two more.
It is a short drive to the South entrance.

Room Tip: In the back, overlooking part of a roof, could see the pool area off to the right; no traffic, no no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
5.8 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,603 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Feather Lodge
Red Feather Lodge
#4 of 6 in Tusayan
2,538 reviews
6.0 mi away
El Tovar Hotel
El Tovar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon

Address: Highway 64, PO Box 3245, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range: £86 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Canyon Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 164 guest rooms and a 32 suite room annex. Free in-room high speed Internet access is available. We are entirely a non-smoking hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located one mile from the Grand Canyon National Park South Rim entrance. Dining and entertainment within walking distance. 1/2 mile from the Grand Canyon Airport and Helibase. Air tours, jeep rides, raft trips, can be arranged from the hotel. Free continental breakfast from 6:30 am to 9:30 am. KidSuites Available for 2 adults and three children - Queen rooms have 4 person max, and King Rooms have 2 person max. Visit Grand Canyon, AZ and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon Hotel Tusayan
Holiday Inn Grand Canyon National Park
Grand Canyon National Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing