We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
Nearby Hotels
US$404
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Motel & RV Park(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,049)
Filter reviews
3,049 results
Traveller rating
636
1,259
786
254
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
1,259
786
254
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canyonpark entrancesouth rimseparate buildingmini suitehi expressbreakfast roommain buildingcinnamon rollsfree breakfastvisitor centerindoor poolminute driveyogurtconvenient locationbreakfast staffstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
1,211 - 1,216 of 3,049 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Friendly staff. ITis not à luxury hotel but the room had a good bed and everything we needed. There was a strange chemical smell in both corridor and room - but except for that clean and tidy. There was LOTs to chose from at the breakfast - but it wasn't Very fresh and the coffe was terrible. Free parking and good location not far from the south rim.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Lina R,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the food selections prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed in the building across the road with a spacious room and separate lounge area with a 2nd tv, desk, coffee table and sofa. Comfortable and clean. Bathroom was rather small. Coffee making facilities, fridge and microwave. Used the pool which was a good temperature with a picture of the Grand Canyon on the wall. Easy parking and coffee available all day. Good location for the National Park and eating facilities. Near to Grand Canyon Airport for our helicopter trip over the canyon. Visitor centre nearby and a gas station, general store & post office. Only small criticism was that reception staff preferred to answer the phone even though customers had been waiting in person for 10+ minutes. I believe the phone is an interruption and you should deal with those there in person first.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here twice in same week. We were backpacking in the canyon. I stay in HIE 100 plus nights a year. I'd rate this one the worst. I was on vacation with a client and have never been so embarrassed. The help is rude and down right mean. Took over an hour to get checked in both times. Breakfast area is blocked until opened for service so to can't sit and read the newspaper and enjoy coffee. The town on the south rim is best avoided. Just stay in the park or drive to Flagstaff. This place has so much business that they don't need to live up to HIE standards. Rooms are old.

Room Tip: Drive to Flagstaff
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Scott H,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service and accommodations you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

ok for a one night stay on a visit to the grand canyon. room was clean. beds comfortable. breakfast was nice. hallways a bit dirty and ice machine broken. lamp in bedroom was broken. we didnt bother getting it fixed as we were so tired..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenwaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Jenwaria,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I appreciate am delighted to hear that you found our rooms clean, breakfast nice and beds comfortable. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed here for one night, got a great rate on Expedia, and thought the breakfast was the best ever for this type of hotel. The indoor pool looked inviting, but I didn't have my swimsuit along to try out the pool. The rooms are good, but will be better when the ongoing Reno is completed. Front desk stalk was helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cabels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews