We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff, Nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We joined our family visiting from NY as a last minute idea. My other half was recovering from surgery so we weren't sure if we could make it. When we arrived we asked if there was a room available such as suite that would give us a little extra privacy from each other under the circumstances. The staff on duty including the manager Elena (I do hope that is her name, I apologize if I got it wrong) went above and beyond to make sure my partner was comfortable! The care and concern they showed us was wonderful! The rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel was recently remodeled. The hot breakfast offered lots of choices. I would definitely stay there again! Thanks again to the staff for making what would have been a rough night bearable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosanne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,135 - 1,141 of 2,944 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed here with my wife and in-laws ( separate rooms!) on an overnight trip from Phoenix up to the Canyon. Checked in late, and checked out early - but was happy with the value of the room for the price we paid. Very comfortable beds and updated rooms. Average hot breakfast, but good enough to get us on the road in the morning. Only a short drive out of the Canyon west entrance, and much more affordable than staying in the park. I would recommend. Our only complaint (not related to the hotel) was that there was an hour wait at EVERY restaurant in town for dinner. We ended up going to McDonalds. I can't imagine what it's like in the busy season.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank madoll80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Friendly staff. ITis not à luxury hotel but the room had a good bed and everything we needed. There was a strange chemical smell in both corridor and room - but except for that clean and tidy. There was LOTs to chose from at the breakfast - but it wasn't Very fresh and the coffe was terrible. Free parking and good location not far from the south rim.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Lina R,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the food selections prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed in the building across the road with a spacious room and separate lounge area with a 2nd tv, desk, coffee table and sofa. Comfortable and clean. Bathroom was rather small. Coffee making facilities, fridge and microwave. Used the pool which was a good temperature with a picture of the Grand Canyon on the wall. Easy parking and coffee available all day. Good location for the National Park and eating facilities. Near to Grand Canyon Airport for our helicopter trip over the canyon. Visitor centre nearby and a gas station, general store & post office. Only small criticism was that reception staff preferred to answer the phone even though customers had been waiting in person for 10+ minutes. I believe the phone is an interruption and you should deal with those there in person first.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here twice in same week. We were backpacking in the canyon. I stay in HIE 100 plus nights a year. I'd rate this one the worst. I was on vacation with a client and have never been so embarrassed. The help is rude and down right mean. Took over an hour to get checked in both times. Breakfast area is blocked until opened for service so to can't sit and read the newspaper and enjoy coffee. The town on the south rim is best avoided. Just stay in the park or drive to Flagstaff. This place has so much business that they don't need to live up to HIE standards. Rooms are old.

Room Tip: Drive to Flagstaff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Scott H,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service and accommodations you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

ok for a one night stay on a visit to the grand canyon. room was clean. beds comfortable. breakfast was nice. hallways a bit dirty and ice machine broken. lamp in bedroom was broken. we didnt bother getting it fixed as we were so tired..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenwaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Jenwaria,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I appreciate am delighted to hear that you found our rooms clean, breakfast nice and beds comfortable. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed here for one night, got a great rate on Expedia, and thought the breakfast was the best ever for this type of hotel. The indoor pool looked inviting, but I didn't have my swimsuit along to try out the pool. The rooms are good, but will be better when the ongoing Reno is completed. Front desk stalk was helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cabels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
5.8 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,760 reviews
5.8 mi away
Maswik Lodge
Maswik Lodge
#3 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
3,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Feather Lodge
Red Feather Lodge
#4 of 6 in Tusayan
2,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon

Address: Highway 64, PO Box 3245, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range: £62 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Canyon Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 164 guest rooms and a 32 suite room annex. Free in-room high speed Internet access is available. We are entirely a non-smoking hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located one mile from the Grand Canyon National Park South Rim entrance. Dining and entertainment within walking distance. 1/2 mile from the Grand Canyon Airport and Helibase. Air tours, jeep rides, raft trips, can be arranged from the hotel. Free continental breakfast from 6:30 am to 9:30 am. KidSuites Available for 2 adults and three children - Queen rooms have 4 person max, and King Rooms have 2 person max. Visit Grand Canyon, AZ and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon Hotel Tusayan
Holiday Inn Grand Canyon National Park
Grand Canyon National Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing