We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for a Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This a really good hotel. Checking was quick. Car park was good too with just about enough space. The hotel room key serves as an access card to enter the building which is a good security feature. The rooms were excellent. We stayed in a suite which was quite large and had all the necessary equipment in the open kitchen. TVs in each of the rooms also provided good entertainment. The bathrooms were large but could do with a lock on the door. The breakfast too was very good with quite a large spread. The chef ensured that all guests were well looked after. A fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rovericious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,019 of 2,908 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

One of only 4 places to stay in Tusayan. Not worth the price but the location is what you are paying for. I agree with all the other reviews. Grit your teeth and bare the price. The breakfast was ok to us. We are more protein and fat people and there was mostly carbs on the breakfast bar. The coffee is better at the breakfast than in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lhaynes83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear lhaynes83,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pricing structure of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed in a suite at The Venetian in Vegas for a few nights before and spent less per night, Nothing horrible but were it not for the location this is a one or two rating, Jut average or less on everything, The service was OK. The breakfast was crowded but that is more the fault of everyone trying to get out early to see the canyon. An OK pool and no fitness center,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IkoIkoIko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear IkoIkoIko,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review of our property. I am pleased to know that our location worked for your needs and that you found our staff commendable. However, I am sorry that your breakfast experience was not up to par. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for one night while visiting the Grand Canyon. The hotel was great location, only 10 minute drive from the entrance to the Grand Canyon. Rooms were clean and comfortable and good breakfast the next day. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauran1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I would gladly stay at this hotel again. The rooms were large, and while not the most modern, were clean and comfortable -- perfect for our road tripping needs. Staff was really friendly and patient, answering several questions from us and other patrons and pointing out locations on maps. An abundant breakfast offering included fruit, cinnamon rolls, biscuits, bacon, yogurt, juices, etc. There was plenty of available free parking, and it was a very short drive to the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omed6304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Not too many choices in the area but clean comfortable room. Nice cozy beds. We only stayed one night and most of the time was spent at the Grand Canyon and not in the room. Tea and coffee in room and indoor pool with hot tub. Negatives were wifi difficult to access and breakfast was extremely crowded (total free for all) with fake eggs, stale bagels and nasty bacon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laseamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I just had a one night stay here - not nearly long enough, but all I had time for.
The Holiday Inn was a good choice. The rooms were comfortable, though a little on the small side. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom had everything that I needed. There was a desk/seating area. The room and bathroom was clean and neat.
There was a nice looking indoor pool although I did not get the opportunity to use it.
The front desk check in staff were particularly courteous and friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn fair. Nothing too spectacular but filling and the cinnamon rolls are always good. The size of the breakfast room is quite large, but this is a very big hotel, so when we got to breakfast at about 8.30, it was very busy and we had to wait for a table. It didn't take all that long, but the area was very crowded.
I would be very happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Go to breakfast early to beat the crowds. Also book well ahead as the hotels in Tusayan can fill up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosmocat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
5.8 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,661 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,750 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Feather Lodge
Red Feather Lodge
#4 of 6 in Tusayan
2,571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Plaza
Grand Canyon Plaza
#6 of 6 in Tusayan
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon

Address: Highway 64, PO Box 3245, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range: £80 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Canyon Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 164 guest rooms and a 32 suite room annex. Free in-room high speed Internet access is available. We are entirely a non-smoking hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located one mile from the Grand Canyon National Park South Rim entrance. Dining and entertainment within walking distance. 1/2 mile from the Grand Canyon Airport and Helibase. Air tours, jeep rides, raft trips, can be arranged from the hotel. Free continental breakfast from 6:30 am to 9:30 am. KidSuites Available for 2 adults and three children - Queen rooms have 4 person max, and King Rooms have 2 person max. Visit Grand Canyon, AZ and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon Hotel Tusayan
Holiday Inn Grand Canyon National Park
Grand Canyon National Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing