We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great foyer and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stopped here for a night while visiting the Grand Canyon. It was off-season but the hotel was still a popular place to stay. Rooms were nice, surroundings were rustic.
The entryway, fireplace and lower level waterfall was fantastic.
Breakfast buffet was good, plenty of food and areas to sit.
The bar on the lowest floor was average, service ok, food nothing special, but not bad.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,037 - 3,043 of 6,373 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

Great location, minutes from entrance to the park and various restaurants and stores. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The concierge gave us honest advice on great hikes and tours, not just trying to sell stuff. Really enjoyed having coffee by the real fireplace every morning. Full breakfast buffet too. Bowling alley and arcade (and bar) was a nice bonus after a long day with kids.I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trioba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel was $110 per night, which was more than we wanted to spend in the off-season, but its the Grand Canyon and it was an excellent hotel. Staff were incredibly courteous and helpful, rooms were in excellent shape, everything was clean, breakfast was buffet-style with lots of options, just overall an excellent hotel. When we return we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great hotel. Upscale lobby and spacious room accommodations. The very pleasant and friendly staff ready to help and answer questions regarding a visit to the grand canyon. On site restaurants leave a little to be desired. .

Room Tip: Select a room in the building that is part of lobby complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for one night. After a long six hour drive we were excited to finally arrive at our hotel. Unfortunately our excitement was short lived once we got to the reception and received the most disappointing welcome of our entire trip in the US. We were checked in by a staff member named Julia who was unwelcoming, miserable and either having a very bad day or is extremely unhappy in her job. She did not smile once throughout the check in process and was obviously determined not to be of any help when we enquired about the facilities within the hotel. Although the room was dated it was very spacious and light. We decided to eat in the Lounge due to the mixed reviews about the main restaurant. The Lounge was inviting with an open fire and buzzing atmosphere. Although the service staff were friendly the service was very slow and even though we are not fussy eaters the food was inedible. Thankfully our server agreed that our meals were not as described in the menu and that the food was cold so we were not charged. Unfortunately the breakfast was equally as poor. Sadly our stay at this extremely overpriced hotel was a huge disappointment. However we had an amazing time exploring the Grand Canyon and surrounding area and will definitely return but never to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a fun hotel for families to stay at outside the Grand Canyon. The room we were in had 2 queens and was tight for a family of 4. There was barely any room outside the beds and coupld other peices of furniture. It was clean and had some personality with the rustic southwestern decor, although slightly dated. There is a minifridge in the room. Our coffee maker was broken. The breakfast worked well for our family with options for everyone, some hot items and some cold. The best part was the arcade and bar area with TVs that kept my husband and 2 boys busy during downtime. There is a bowling alley they wanted to use but wasn't open. The location in convenient to the Grand Canyon and I didn't feel like we needed to get a room inside the national park.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in November. What a great hotel, room was massive, with a fridge etc which is always a bonus. This would be a great spot to stay with kids, the hotel has a bowling alley/games area. Nice and close to the Grand Canyon, 5 min drive to the gates. Continental breakfast was good, decent variety. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were not in the hotel part but one of the separate wings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPonech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
5.9 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Feather Lodge
Red Feather Lodge
#4 of 6 in Tusayan
2,575 reviews
6.1 mi away
El Tovar Hotel
El Tovar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
3,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Address: 100 State Route 64, PO Box 130, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range: £71 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, we're proud to be the finest property at The Grand Canyon in Tusayan, Arizona. Moments away from the South Rim entrance to Grand Canyon National Park, our property offers all the amenities you expect and deserve from a fine hotel. We are pleased to provide you with the ultimate Grand Canyon hotel experience. Allow us to anticipate your every need here at the South Rim, the heart of Grand Canyon's National Park. By day, let your senses come alive in the unique ecosystem of the Grand Canyon and the high desert of the Coconino Plateau. By night, come home to the genteel oasis of the Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn. Whether your trip to the canyon is a once-in-a-lifetime adventure or a much needed escape to nature, make us your first and only choice for lodging. Our warm, relaxed ambiance is the perfect end to a day in the magnificent American Southwest. With a variety of dining and entertainment choices on our expansive grounds, we're sure to please guests of all ages. Our array of guest services, magnificent art collection, fireside lounge and Family Fun Center will make us your favorite place to unwind. Our beautifully appointed rooms were designed with your complete comfort in mind. At our Grand Canyon hotel, you can experience an exquisite sunset, relax under the stars and wake up to a spectacular sunrise when lodging with us. The Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn offers an unexpected grandeur, uniquely suited to a Grand Canyon South Rim hotel. We promise you a remarkable, memorable experience at the Grand Canyon, one of the premier world heritage sites. Electric car chargers available. We have a limited number of pet-friendly rooms available. A pet-friendly room reservation is required. The pet friendly rate is $20.00 per day. A refundable cleaning and damage deposit of $50.00 is required upon check-in. If damage occurs or excessive cleaning is needed, the deposit can become non-refundable and the hotel may charge additionally to cover the costs of repair or cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Hotel Tusayan
Best Western Tusayan
Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Tusayan Best Western
Best Western Grand Canyon National Park
Grand Canyon National Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing